Customer Reviews for

He Loves Me Not: (Lily's Story, Book 1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 119 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Loving clean mysteries

I enjoyed reading a book with no profanity or pornographic content!!! This book had a good story line , suspense and mystery! Recommend !

posted by Anonymous on October 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

I love the fact you don't use bad language or explict sex, this may not be as indepth as I am used to but it was still a breath of fresh air...
This also _proves_ a good book can be written WITHOUT using all that garbage so many others use. (ie: sex & bad language). T...
I love the fact you don't use bad language or explict sex, this may not be as indepth as I am used to but it was still a breath of fresh air...
This also _proves_ a good book can be written WITHOUT using all that garbage so many others use. (ie: sex & bad language). Thanks for the proof, I'd be happy to pass this book on to my children & even my grandchildren!
Good luck to you.

posted by 10755728 on July 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Not bad

    I love the fact you don't use bad language or explict sex, this may not be as indepth as I am used to but it was still a breath of fresh air...
    This also _proves_ a good book can be written WITHOUT using all that garbage so many others use. (ie: sex & bad language). Thanks for the proof, I'd be happy to pass this book on to my children & even my grandchildren!
    Good luck to you.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Mary Higgins Clark it is not!

    This wasn't a bad book, it just wasn't a really good book. There was not enough emotional development to really get you involved to the point where you actually care. I did not get emotionaly involved enough to be interested in reading the sequel. Maybe I've just read too many Lisa Gardner and Lisa Jackson!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    So so

    Very simplistic writing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2014

    Didnt end well

    The book held my attention well but the ending just dropped. It could have ended a little better no sure if i will read the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Ok

    If i could give this book 3 1/2 stars i would. This book moves really fast and the writing is poor but it makes me want to read part 2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Good story. Unfortunately there are a lot of woman who can ident

    Good story. Unfortunately there are a lot of woman who can identify with Lily. However, there was no suspense at all. But, I did buy the sequel because I am curious how she fares in the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Blah

    Im on page 239 and i dont want to stop reading until the end and im going to but is boring wish you would have put more of the notes Lilys been getting more throuh out the first hunderd page. But besides that I also dont like that her school isnt brought up alot thats where the story took plaace so I think it should be brought up more often. I love how Lily and Tervor are drawn to together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Good

    It was a good read a little scary and sad I hope it has a good ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Interesting!!

    It pulls you in and makes you wonder!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    I liked the book and finished it one go, but there were a lot of

    I liked the book and finished it one go, but there were a lot of a frustrating things in this book. For example, when Trevor squeezed her arms,
    she just thought she could've done something to prevent him from getting mad. He repeatedly abuses her, and I have no idea why she didn't see that he is no good for her. I also hated the fact that she had the money left over from her Dad's Life Insurance policy for school, and was only thinking about Trevor.
    I mean did her only family left JUST DIE? And DID SHE NOT go to college for her EDUCATION? Not falling for the first guy she sees? She would've been better off with Justin if you ask me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2