Customer Reviews for

He Needed Killing Too

Average Rating 4
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Book 2 in the Needed Killing Series lives up to the promise of t

Book 2 in the Needed Killing Series lives up to the promise of the first book (He Needed Killing). I am already in love with Crawford and his magnificent cat, The Black. I eagerly await the next book by Mr. Fitts.

posted by 17298381 on November 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Unbelievable!

When I start a book, I always TRY to finish it. Ait was hard to do with this one. Not enough real detecting to keep my intrest. Too much rehashing about the university. The book was O K , and some may really like it, thats why I gave it a 3. I dont want to say I di...
When I start a book, I always TRY to finish it. Ait was hard to do with this one. Not enough real detecting to keep my intrest. Too much rehashing about the university. The book was O K , and some may really like it, thats why I gave it a 3. I dont want to say I didnt like it, but it really wasnt my kind of crime solving book, but to an extent I enjoyed parts of it. It was kind of refreshing to read something different, if a little to long.

posted by derek65 on January 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    I enjoyed "He Needed Killing Too" which I bought immed

    I enjoyed "He Needed Killing Too" which I bought immediately after I finished the first book ("He Needed Killing Too"). The books are fun and easy to read. They remind of books written by two of my favorite authors Lawrence Sanders and Stuart Woods.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Book 2 in the Needed Killing Series lives up to the promise of t

    Book 2 in the Needed Killing Series lives up to the promise of the first book (He Needed Killing). I am already in love with Crawford and his magnificent cat, The Black. I eagerly await the next book by Mr. Fitts.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Even better than the first. Can't wait for book three. I hope th

    Even better than the first. Can't wait for book three. I hope there will be a 3rd!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Bill Fitts' second book is even book is even better than his fir

    Bill Fitts' second book is even book is even better than his first.  HE NEEDED KILLING TOO is more polished, better paced, and more
    satisfying in its conclusion.   His hero James Crawford is still learning his new trade, still enough of an amateur to vex his friend the cop
    but enough of a tech wizard to be able to unlock clues the police can't decipher. Unlike Nero Wolf, he does his own cooking; some 
    of his recipes are worth a try.  I look forward to the future exploits of this likeable nerd detective.   

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Not As Good As The First

    I think I could have gotten my P.I. license and business cards before he figured out who the murderer was. It was pretty evident.

    The first (free) book was so much better.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Unbelievable!

    When I start a book, I always TRY to finish it. Ait was hard to do with this one. Not enough real detecting to keep my intrest. Too much rehashing about the university. The book was O K , and some may really like it, thats why I gave it a 3. I dont want to say I didnt like it, but it really wasnt my kind of crime solving book, but to an extent I enjoyed parts of it. It was kind of refreshing to read something different, if a little to long.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2013

    Even better than the first!  I enjoyed the first book in the Nee

    Even better than the first!  I enjoyed the first book in the Needed Killing series and was delighted to discover the second.  We continue to get to know Crawford and his friends as he sets out to investigate another murder. Solving this mystery requires Crawford to spend more time interviewing suspects than sitting at his computer, but his tech skills are still helpful.  This is a "cozy" mystery with realistic, likable characters and a strong sense of place.  I recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Enjoyable

    I enjoyed the story and the charcters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    I enjoyed this book very much. It was a fun and easy read. Well

    I enjoyed this book very much. It was a fun and easy read. Well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    OH, PLEASE!

    This author needs to take a course in proper writing technique and hire an experienced editor! Too plodding and boring to even finish. Will archive it in hopes of a desperately needed rewrite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Review

    I enjoyed this story.a nice story line .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Good read

    Just as good as his first one and you need to read it if you havnt

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1