Customer Reviews for

Head Games (Molly Burke Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 7 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 6 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2007

    I definately enjoyed it!

    I thought I would never be able to put this book down. I finished it in 3 hours, reading non stop! I highly recomend it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2004

    Not just another serial killer book

    This is an exciting, exhausting story with wry humor and a very provacative ending that made me want to immediatly re-read it with a different perspective.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2004

    Exciting Story!

    Head Games was a thrilling and exciting story that had me swiftly turning the pages!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2003

    excellent amateur sleuth

    Very few people have lived through the trauma Molly Burke has and remained sane but somehow she has managed it. Her parents were emotionally distant (some might call them abusive). She did a tour of duty in the hell that was South Vietnam and came home to discover she couldn¿t have any children thanks to the effects of Agent Orange and to this day still suffers from Post Traumatic Stress Disorder. Yet with all that she is one of the best trauma nurses in St. Louis because she cares about her charges. <P>Working two jobs just to stay above the poverty line Molly is doing her best to deal with the threatening letters she is receiving. Her troubled nephew Patrick comes to stay with her while she is trying to cope with her stalker who is now sending her human skulls and femurs. The killer informs Molly that she knows him so she is in the middle of a very dangerous homicide investigation, trying to identify the perpetrator before he strikes against. Molly also deals with her rambunctious nephew and a media onslaught that turns her home into a glass house. <P>Although the heroine thinks she is a head case, she is one of the sanest characters to walk the pages of a crime novel. After what life has thrown at Molly, she somehow not only manages to cope but also has become a stronger person. Eileen Dreyer is a superb writer who manages to keep surprising the reader with one unexpected revelation after another. Fans of Patricia Cornwell and Robin Cook will love HEAD GAMES. <P>Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 6 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1