BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Headed for Trouble

Average Rating 3.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Suzanne is the amazing author of the Troubleshooters series: Nav

Suzanne is the amazing author of the Troubleshooters series: Navy Seals, alpha males and the women who love them.  
This book contains some short stories of the men and women of Troubleshooters Inc., interviews with the characters and some
background information on her...
Suzanne is the amazing author of the Troubleshooters series: Navy Seals, alpha males and the women who love them.  
This book contains some short stories of the men and women of Troubleshooters Inc., interviews with the characters and some
background information on her books.  I loved this book.  I loved hearing about what was going on the lives of these awesome
characters.  This is my favorite series out there.  I have been there for every book Suzanne has written and anxiously awaited the release
 of the next one.  Suzanne makes you feel what the characters are going through, root for love to conquer all and most of all that
 someone always has your back.  There is a section in this book called Valentine’s Day.  It is an essay on Navy Life.  
It was the sweetest thing I have ever read in my life, it brought tears to my eyes.  You have to read this book, you really really need to.
 I give it 5 stars.

posted by Mrsjonsey on June 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I was disspointed

it was okay, I was expecting a New seal team 16 book.

posted by sproutSW on May 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 10, 2013

    Suzanne is the amazing author of the Troubleshooters series: Nav

    Suzanne is the amazing author of the Troubleshooters series: Navy Seals, alpha males and the women who love them.  
    This book contains some short stories of the men and women of Troubleshooters Inc., interviews with the characters and some
    background information on her books.  I loved this book.  I loved hearing about what was going on the lives of these awesome
    characters.  This is my favorite series out there.  I have been there for every book Suzanne has written and anxiously awaited the release
     of the next one.  Suzanne makes you feel what the characters are going through, root for love to conquer all and most of all that
     someone always has your back.  There is a section in this book called Valentine’s Day.  It is an essay on Navy Life.  
    It was the sweetest thing I have ever read in my life, it brought tears to my eyes.  You have to read this book, you really really need to.
     I give it 5 stars.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Not worth the money

    I usually lone Suzanne Brockmann's books however I found an exception. It is a collection of VERY short stories based on some of the filler characters from past books. Wish I could give it no stars.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    By: Suzanne Brockmann Published By: Ballantine Books Age Recom



    By: Suzanne Brockmann
    Published By: Ballantine Books
    Age Recommended: Adult
    Reviewed By: Arlena Dean
    Rating: 4
    Book Blog For: GMTA
    Series: Trouble Shooters #16.5
    Review:

    "Headed For Trouble" by Suzanne Brockmann was in her series: 'Trouble Shooters #16.5' which was just a collection of her short stories that occur between her novels. These novels have been interwoven into the Troubleshooter family and many featured Alyssa, Sam, Robin and Jules plus those around them. Now, if you haven't read any of this series you may be a little confused from some of the reading. Beside the short stories there will even be interviews that features many of the characters from the 'Trouble Shooters Series. From "Headed for Trouble" you definitely get some of how good and talented that this author is in presenting to the readers such a well written series.


    If you are interested in a great collection of short stories that can give you a little 'background on some of the characters that are paced with action, heart and oh yes...love,' you have come to the right place and I would recommend this read to you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Oh my goodness I loved this book! Not only did we get a story,


    Oh my goodness I loved this book! Not only did we get a story, but we also got what I call the between stories. Have you ever read a book and wondered what our heroes and heroines where doing between stories? Now you can find out! Ms Bockman has answered our questions.






    One of the stories in this book touched my heart. Arlene is in a reserve unit and has done two tours in combat zones. Her daughter moved in with her brother while she was gone. She finally gets to come home on leave. She finds out that her daughter, Maggie has devised a plan so that her mother doesn’t have to go back. Maggie has contacted her mothers first love Jack and asked him to get her mom pregnant. Arlene says no to the idea and Jack goes out of his way to prove to Arlene that they are all meant to be a family.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Great to be back with the Troubleshooters!

    Great collection of Troubleshooters short stories. Some were available previously, but they were all new to me. I especially enjoyed Trapped, Home is Where the Heart Is (Part 1 & 2) and Three Seals and a Baby (hilarious!).

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    I was disspointed

    it was okay, I was expecting a New seal team 16 book.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I love Suzanne Brockmann¿s Troubleshooters.  And although I¿d re

    I love Suzanne Brockmann’s Troubleshooters.  And although I’d read most of the shorts in this anthology it is nice to have them all in one place.  There is also a time line to help place when and where the stories take place.  Ms. Brockmann has included an all new story A Seal and Three Babies" featuring Sam, Jules, Robin and their families.   This is probably not a stand-alone book but rather a gift for those of us who love and can’t get enough of the Troubleshooters.  As a fan all I can say is thanks.  And now all I want to do is go re-read the whole series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Headed for Trouble is a magnificent collection of short stories

    Headed for Trouble is a magnificent collection of short stories giving us further back ground on characters that we’ve come to love from the Troubleshooters Series. Quick short reads that are packed with heart, romance and action! I am so glad I read this fabulous collection… it gave me a greater appreciation and insight into the lives of Suzanne Brockmann’s characters. Don’t miss out, any Troubleshooter fan needs to read these stories. If you haven’t read her books before, Headed for Trouble gives you the perfect sampling of Brockmann's work and you’re definitely going to want more.

    This copy of Headed for Trouble was given to me by Edelweiss and Ballantine Books in exchange for an honest review. Publish Date: April 30, 2013.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I loved reading about old friends. ¿Headed for Trouble¿ by Suza

    I loved reading about old friends.

    “Headed for Trouble” by Suzanne Brockmann is a Troubleshooters/Navy Seal Team 16 Anthology.  As a HUGE Suzanne Brockmann fan and a reader who has every book she has written there was not a lot of new material in this book.  There are 14 stories that are reprinted from other sources and two new stories that were exciting to read along with a preview of her book “Do or Die” due out February 2014.  That being said unless you have everything she has ever printed including the “Force of Nature” promo book and “The Trouble Shooters Reader’s Guide” you will LOVE reading all these stories.




    Even though I had read the reprinted stories, having them all in one book is convenient and I felt like I was visiting old friends as I read it.  You will read stories that include Alyssa and Sam, Jules and Robin, Tom and Kelly, Kenny and Savannah and so many more characters you have come to love.  If you are a fan of Suz’s books then this is a must read and add for your collection.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2014

    This was a fun walk back in time to all of the Troubleshooter no

    This was a fun walk back in time to all of the Troubleshooter novellas. There were some interviews with characters that were fun too. If you are a fan of the Troubleshooter Inc novels you will enjoy this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    So very disappointing! Don't waste your money on this book. No

    So very disappointing! Don't waste your money on this book. No plot, stories are way too short and nothing like I expected. Total waste of my money

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    disappointing

    Half short stories many reprinted--half author interviewing herself

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Hellssing

    Really scourge? You recruot kits left and rigjt all the time.. she growled

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Scourge

    He pounced on fawnpaw. We shall train this one to be one of our own. Take her to camp.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Darkness

    Works for me scourge. (Blood bone)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Jennie

    Oh. So what happened wth u and ur gf?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Sleepr

    Highlghiht is my sis n texas

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Disappointing

    I preordered the book months ago expecting the next book in the series. Very disappointing.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This one is definitely for fans of the Troubleshooters series!

    This one is definitely for fans of the Troubleshooters series!


    Although quite a bit of this book was already available--many parts through Suzanne Brockmann's site, others published at the end of her full-length novels--I really enjoyed this collection. A few I'd already "read" (I've listened to most of the Troubleshooters series on audio instead of reading the books, and either I stopped listening before the short came on, not realizing it existed, or it wasn't there. I do know that "Sam Takes an Assignment in Italy" was definitely on afterInto the Storm; if I recall correctly, it was read by Suz herself, which was beyond cool), most of them I hadn't. There's only two truly "new" pieces here--Part II of "Where the Heart Is" and "A SEAL and Three Babies". Still, I like this collection--it's nice to have them all in one place, for one thing. I just know I will use the "Troubleshooters Series Timeline" quite a bit--I've already gone through it twice, just in the time I was reading the book--because it's a great refresher for what was going on in each book and who the primary and secondary relationships are in each--a challenge in a sixteen-book series!




    I liked all the stories and "interviews"--it's always nice to see a little extra of your favorite characters between books, and get a little more background to some of the stories. I especially loved seeing Jenk, Izzy, Gillman, and Lopez interact (which they do more than once! Yay!), because those guys crack me up. Boy, did I feel for Sam in "A SEAL and Three Babies"--I used to share his "personal Kryptonite" until I became the mom and had to force myself to be able to deal with it! Each part of this collection adds a little bit to the Troubleshooters universe (with the exception of the last short, "Shane's Last Stand" which is the intro to her new series, the futuristic "Fighting Destiny" series, though Shane's still a SEAL) and fans of the series should appreciate them. They're all in the order in which they take place in the series, and are included on the "Timeline" as well.




    By far, though, my favorite piece was "Home is Where the Heart Is". Jules and Robin are the only Troubleshooters characters in it who play a big part; the focus is also on two characters who played a role in the novel about their wedding (All Through the Night), teenaged Maggie Bristol and reporter Jack Lloyd, as well as Maggie's mother, Army Reservist Arlene Schroeder who was OCONUS for that book. Part I, which had been released previously, was good; Part II, which was brand new, practically had me in tears by the end. So, so good. On it's own, I'd give it five stars. The entire collection? A solid four. It definitely makes me wish for another full-length novel in the series. I love those guys. And the women too, of course. ;)




    (I received an ARC from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Not what I expected

    I have loved all of her books. This one, not so much. It felt like it was just thrown together, nothing of what I expected from someone with as much takent as Suz has.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2