Customer Reviews for

Headless Cupid

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Awesome

    AWESOME BOOK!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    SO AMASING!!!!!!

    I only read at night so most BOOks are creapy to me,and i am just 10!!! (Ha ha,get it? Boo are creapy! Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha R.O.F.L!)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2010

    The Supernatural Happenings

    David, an eleven year old boy figures out who the real poltergeist is.
    David, the oldest out of four kids; Janie, and the twins Esther and Blair learn to
    deal with the ways of their new stepsister Amada. As Amada teaches the supernatural
    ways to the children strange happenings occur. Amada finds out the secret of the
    house they are living in, it was believed too be haunted before. I liked the book because it builds up suspension. The thought of what might happen next just encourages me
    to turn the page. If you like a mysterious, haunting novel, heres one you can float
    Right into. Also it includes how siblings can learn to get along to keep a secret
    David, the oldest until Amada comes along, figures out who the real ghost is. At
    First Amada doesn't talk too anyone, but learns to over come her problems, and
    Becomes more social. I recommend this book to anyone who likes a mysterious,
    Haunting. You can float right in to the pages. It's so easy to imagine what's going
    On in the book in your head.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2004

    A Very Interesting Book!!!!

    This book is about a girl that finds out that her house was haunted by a poltergeist, and does these horrible tricks that will scare everyone into moving into the city. In the end she gets scared herself, and confesses to everybody. (very interesting, a bit scary too, but logical)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2004

    love mystery !!!

    when i first read this book I was in the six grade i believe all childrens who love a mystery book will really luv the headless cupit .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Fab

    Its so sweat i love amanda

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome

    This book is amazing! Amanda was really cool! I reread it a lot. It gets better every time. In my opinion, Zipha Keatly Snyder is a really good author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2007

    OH MY GOODNESS

    This book was really dissappointing, I thought it would have been an interesting book, but really it was nothing special.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2006

    Great book

    I read The headless cupid many years ago, and then I haved never really read any book by Zilpha keatley snyder, but this one I would say is her best one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2004

    GREATEST BOOK !!!! YOU GOT TO READ!!!

    I loved it!!! You have to read this book!!! Zilpha Keatley Snyder really did well in this book!!! This just might be the best she's ever done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2002

    Nice Job, Snyder

    This book doesn't fail to please the general audience. Besides being well-written, the characters and their attributes are described vividly. I don't remember much about this-I read it when I was 10. I bought the book and have it somewhere. What I do remember is that this novel was extraordinarily well done and should have almost everyone reading it in one sitting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2002

    Very Good!

    The plot is interesting, the attributes of the characters are in vivid description, and the writing itself is wonderful. I read it at 9, and now own a copy. Suspenseful, yet realistic, this story will be enjoyed by 10-12 year olds.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2001

    Best Book by Best Author!

    Read it now! If you don't read it now but you read it later,you'll be kicking yourself for not reading it sooner! I did a free book report on it in the 4th, 5th, and 6th grades! I'm planning on doing another in the 7th grade! This is a great book if you love the supernatural which I do! It's also appealing for the mystery lover.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2000

    Excellent!

    I recently read The Headless Cupid for a program at my school called 'Excellerated Reader'....I really enjoyed it and liked how it was writen! I would say its one of my most favorite books of all time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2000

    The Best Book Ever

    The book is wonderful. It was so good that it was hard to put the book down because it always kept you in suspsnce.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1