BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Heal Your Body: The Mental Causes for Physical Illness and the Metaphysical Way to Overcome Them

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2008

    Amazing revelation!

    I bought this book as 'dessert' after purchasing a great number of (what I thought were) more serious books. As I leafed through it, I considered it to be another of those 'New Age' self-help books, full blither and blather. I looked up my primary complaint, that of diabetes. I read the information relative to that illness and promptly burst into tears! It related exactly to life events I'd experienced. There is more to this book than might originally meet the eye. Very enlightening read!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    I have read Louise Hay and utilized her metaphysical concepts for many years. This book has been a staple for me for years and I have just recently purchased it for my nook so that I could have it with me all the time. I highly recommend it for all who are interested in getting to the source of what thoughts they have that create illness and to be able to create a new thought pattern to create health and wellness.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Not for the Skeptic

    I've spent years undergoing holistic healing and so I believe that our emotions do affect our physical ailments, but I did find many of the affirmative thinking helpful including the glossary of ailments and causes. Skeptics are going to find the concept difficult to comprehend. But it is a fabulous book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    This book has a friendly layout and is an excellent resource for the connection between manifestations and ailments. It certainly provides something to reflect upon when chronic issues occur

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Disappointed

    Given Louise Hay's stellar reputation I expected a lot more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2011

    I highly recommend this book! I have the hard copy but having it on my ipad is greater! Ilove the fact I can pull any aliment up and get the healing for it!

    At first I still would pop out my lil book. But now I go straight for the ipad and get to the root of the ailment. Love anything by Louise L. Hay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    Great book, just DONT buy nook version

    Great book when I read the actual book, definitely life changing! Just please dont buy nook version as formatting is completely off and you cant read the names of the diseases (I thought it would be a good idea to have also a nook version, not so much!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2010

    Helps understand illnesses

    I was told about this book when I was wondering about a physical problem I had. After looking up the problem, I say the words Louise Hays provides to assist in changing my attitude. Her explanation of the illness makes sense to me as do explanations of other illnesses. This is a good reference book, and it truly can help with how you look at life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    An Eye Opener

    Who would have thought that our "thoughts" were causing our "dis-ease." We have been so conditioned to listen to what someone else has to say about our own body. What do they really know? Now that I understand that this body is only the vessel to operate in the earth, it cannot be or get sick. We are spiritual beings having a human incarnation. It would have to be the thoughts we create that is causing the dis-ease.

    I have recommended this book to many people. My intention is to purchase about 10 copies and give away to those truly looking to heal themselves without the use of drugs ("medicine.")

    Thank you, Ms Hay. You have given so much to humanity. I do appreciate you.

    With Much Love,
    Rosa

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2009

    See what's she says is behind a disease

    This is interesting in that Ms. Hay explains what emotional tendencies are behind various diseases. It seems quite accurate re the ones I looked up and how I see the folks who have the diseases. It also gives you a different way of thinking to help get rid of the disease. It's a small book and worth having on your shelf.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Remarkable

    Life-changing insight into our thoughts creating our realities

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2008

    Excellent and easy-to-understand

    A well-written, very understandable book that I think could be a life changer for anyone. Highly recommended. I also recommend Dr. Andrew Goliszek's new book as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2001

    Quick Reference Alternative Healing

    This is a fabulous book! I refer to it on a regular basis to help myself, my family and my friends. This 'little blue book' is quite a gem.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2