Customer Reviews for

Healed by Fire (Artemis Lupine #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Excellent!!!!

    I just LOVE this series. Frustrating, yet I couldn't wait to buy this ebook.

    *Spolier Alert*
    I just knew Artemis was pregnant when she said she was dizzy. And the healer and the throwing up just confirmed it. Of course it was at the end of the book too. Wow. I can't wait till 2013 for Taming Darkness! XD
    Team Ares!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Another good one!

    Healed by Fire picks up 100 years later from where the story left off in Kiss of a Star. I love the characters and this story.

    Artemis is living with a witch coven and is friends with Draco Blue, the king of the dragons. She believes her name is Chandra and she has no memory of her past. One day on a trip to the store Chandra meets a handsome young man that seems to know her. She does not know him but she feels like she does. He turns out the be her werewolf mate Ares. Along with the help of the dragons and the witches, Chandra (Artemis) is able to regain her memories. She is also reunited with Ares, her werewolf mate and Achilles, her sidhe (farie) mate. Then the real action starts with the vampires still trying to find Artemis. Then you have the love triangle added in. She is in love with Ares but has feelings for Achilles and doesn't know how to deal with the whole situation. I love the connection between Artemis and Ares. I do feel for Achilles though, he just wants to be with Artemis too.

    I loved reading this and did not want to put it down, just like the previous books in this series. I do wish that it would have been longer, as some things did feel a little rushed at times. Some characters from earlier in this series make a return. I am excited to see where the author is going to take the story next. This e-book was given to me for review. This did not affect my review in any way.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    read me

    ok so rating this one was a little hard for me. I really like all the characters and and the story line so I want to rate this four stars, but the writing could use a little work. It just seemed there were some parts that were rushed. I mean this book is only like 150 pages long so some parts could have easily been given more detail making this a more rounded story. Overall I've been really enjoying the Artemis Lupine series and I can't wait for the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    read me

    ok so rating this one was a little hard for me. I really like all the characters and and the story line so I want to rate this four stars, but the writing could use a little work. It just seemed there were some parts that were rushed. I mean this book is only like 150 pages long so some parts could have easily been given more detail making this a more rounded story. Overall I've been really enjoying the Artemis Lupine series and I can't wait for the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2014

    Ross

    Is this coucler cabinn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    Luna

    "Hey wait up" I call to Avalon. "Were did you learn to fight like that" I ask Avalon. "I have always been better at a far range than a close range, could you teach me to fight like that" I ask avalon. "I could teach you how to use a bow and arrow like me"I tell Avalon. "I learned to shoot like that from my dad" I explain "He was a smart hunter".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Honestly? I wouldnt.

    Random plot line that is all over the place. Lots of inconsistancies. Good premise that author just failed to live up to the potential of this story. I would recomend foregoing this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Okay

    I thought this book was very interesting and not boring at all. I loved the drama and the romance and was happy we finally found out to what happend to Brett. However, I think the author made Artemis a little too perfect. According to the book, she is powerful and very beautiful and has three men in love with her. It seems as in the book, the author doesn't let Artemis have any flaws. I think the story goes a little to fast and I didn't like that they had a 100 years in between books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2013

    I was engrossed by this book the second I opened it! It took me

    I was engrossed by this book the second I opened it! It took me 3 hours to read the entire thing! (I'm a very fast reader) 
    I'm TEAM ARES all the way! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Anonymous

    Omg cant wait for next book! The suspence is killing me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Inaccurate

    In Greek mythology (my zone), ARTEMIS IS A VIRGIN!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Mourge

    This is where all the cats who join StarClan's bodies go. May they find great hunting, good shelter, and peace in their sanctuary.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    So so wroung

    She just skiped over all the detiles of in between the secont and third book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Must read

    I read all of it i feel bad for achilees but ares and artemis r ment for each other when they said another book was comin i screamed the end makes u read more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2012

    Ive been reading these books over and over again.I cannot wait t

    Ive been reading these books over and over again.I cannot wait till the 4 book, but i wish theyed release the new book earlier.Besides i want to see Ares get Artemis and the baby back ;0

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Wow

    Great series cant wait for the next book. I read this books so fast i couldnt put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Awesoe

    Very good but i need the last one its driving me cray

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    ...

    I am a fan of the series but I was just a little disappointed on how the 3rd book turned out to be. I felt that there was just too much rambling going on and a lot of slow parts. I felt that the book was rushed just to be cut short then the next book won't be out until 2013. I was hoping for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Soooo wanna read it!

    This searise rocks! I really want to buy the next boook wgen i can.... or borrow it..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    yay!

    I really like the first two books of the Artemis Lupine Series and Healed By Fire did not disappoint me. Really great book, its something different, a good great different then all the vampire and werewolves stories out there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3