Customer Reviews for

The Healer (O'Malley Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Most Highly Recommend

    The entire O'Malley series is a reviting combination of mystery, suspence and faith. There hasn't been a series that I have enjoyed more. Read Them! A Must!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    LOVE!!!

    This book, along with the rest of the series was Amazing! I absolutely adored this book as much as the others. The O'Malley series is definitely a new favorite of mine, and I can't wait to read the final book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    poignant love story

    They met when they were children at Trevor House, an orphanage located in the greater Chicago area. They looked out for one another and supported each other emotionally. When they grew up, they moved into an apartment together and changed their surname to O¿Malley. Though not bound by blood, they were a family in every sense of the word. Even when they went their own ways, they still visited with each other and communicated via the telephone. <P>Rachel O¿Malley works for the Red Cross as a trauma psychologist, helping people cope with tragedy. Her latest assignment is in Chicago, helping flood victims deal with the aftermath of losing most of their possessions. When she needs somebody to lean on, fire fighter captain Cole Parker is there for her. Cole, who wants to marry Rachel, also supports her during her sister¿s illness and when she is involved in a school shooting that is linked to a homicide case her sister is working hard to solve. <P>THE HEALER is a poignant love story, a five handkerchief reading experience that readers will never be able to forget because it is so beautiful. The heroine of this novel is a very special woman who gives of herself no matter the cost while Cole is her caring anchor. Dee Henderson is a brilliant storyteller who constantly writes tales that the audience wants to read. <P>Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Loved the Entire Series

    In reading the books in the O'Malley Series they became like family. The characters have depth and spirit. They remind us to enjoy God and life. Each book delves in depth into one of the characters. All are believable and the books are easy to read. I am looking forward to the next installment in her new series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2013

    Loved the intrigue of this book - a great read.

    There are six books in this series by Dee Henderson. Each member featured has an intriging work situation and the same family line runs through all of the books. I couldn't put them down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2008

    Fantastic book!

    I have just finished reading this book and I did not want it to end! I am online right now ordering the rest in the series. I now have a new favorite author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2003

    The Healer

    I loved this book, it touched my heart and it brought me to tears. I have never read a book that has done that before. But it made me more thankful that I know God and he really is there when you need him and that he loves his childern.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2003

    O'MALLEYS ARE QUITE A FAMILY

    I have read the first 5 O'Malley series of books and have ordered #6-The Rescuer. I can't wait to get it. These are books you can't seem to put down. They are filled with excitement, love and a wonderful example of God's love....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2003

    Best of the series!

    The Healer really moved me. It was the best of the O'Malley series. I so enjoy Dee Henderson's books. She is able to put together an incredibly in depth, thrilling story including the tragedies that many of us see daily. It's comforting to see the presence of God reveal himself throughout events.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2002

    Healer

    This book was so awesome. I love the O'Malley's and Dee Henderson. You will definately need a tissue box for this one.Read all of the previous books and you will love this book even more. This is a Keeper!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2002

    Healer

    This book was so awesome. I love the o'Malley's and Dee Henderson. I have never cried in a book but I bawled on this one. Read all of the previous books and you will love this book even more. This is a Keeper!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3