Customer Reviews for

Healing Stones (Sullivan Crisp Series #1)

Average Rating 5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 5, 2011

    One of the best books I have ever read!

    This book will grip you one the first page and you wont be able to put it down until the last page. You will learn about yourself and about others around you. This is a book that you will want all of your friends to read. You will find healing hapening in yourself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    Healing Stones

    This book held my interest from the very beginning all the way to the end which is very rare. A very good book & an interesting read. If your faith is a little shaky & you need a boost I recommend that you read this book. I believe it will help a lot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    In your face fiction

    This book was not what I expected. It pretty much broke every stereotype of Christian fiction in the first few chapters. It was weird reading about the wife doing the cheating and from her point of view as well. Normally in Christian fiction, the husband is always the bad guy and is usually vilified. This was a change as I strangely found myself feeling sorry for Demi and wishing that her husband would at least listen to her side of the story. Then there was the situation with her son who I found absolutely deplorable especially with the revelation at the end of the story. I'm glad at the way Demi reacted with him, I'm not sure how I could have handled that situation myself. Then, not only is there Demi's story in the book, but then you have another whole subplot dealing with the mystery of who is behind the pictures and blackmail. Combined with the plot to get rid of the school's president this book just builds the story lines on top of each other and blends them seamlessly. Sully's back story is equally as interesting and could be an entire novel itself. I feel like not everything was told in this book, so I think we will learn more about Sully and his family throughout each book in this series. I liked him very much and if he was in practice near me, I would want to see him just to talk with him. This book is not your typical Christian fiction novel. The story is in your face, makes you uncomfortable, and really gets to you. It's not all happily ever after, perfect little Christian family. This book portrays real people in real life situations. It that shows that not everyone is perfect but that we all have been given a second chance in our lives. This is how I feel all Christian books should be. HIGHLY recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2008

    Made Tears Fall as Freely as the Stones that were Cast in This Book

    Wow! My sister passed this one on and what a wholly heart-wrenching story it is. The authors of this book get inside the christian soul and see the sins and the needs of the average person. My, who doesn't need the washing over this book delivers to all who have had a past indiscretion they have not conqured in their heart. Excellent read! Couldn't put it down. I don't know if I can wait for December for the next in the series. Pass this one on to your friends or to those you know who aren't forgiving themselves. Demi and Sully are two nurturing people who have to forgive themselves to truly continue helping people. Can't wait for healing waters!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2008

    Marie's Waiting for Sullivan Crisp Series #2

    You know that moment, when your all alone while in a crowd? That aloneness can take us many places, favorable, or otherwise. This book reminds us that while it may seem comforting and protective to run to our shelters, we really don't have to. Instead we can build a community of people. There's a miracle in reaching out to others when in need. I've decided that people really care. This book has so moved me that I've finally started my book review club!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2008

    Gripping!

    This book had me at the first page. The characters are people you can indentify with. The plot rarely slows. I could not believe how powerfully this book impacted my own psyche. I'll definitely be reading more by these authors!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2008

    Best Life Lesson Fiction Ever1

    With unforgettable characters and true to life situations, this powerful novel grips you from the first page and doesn't release it's hold until the final climatic scene. And do NOT make the assumption you have all the pieces in place...this duo knows how to write, and they aren't afraid to toss a curve ball in now and then--and they all are very nicely done, I might add! Ultimately, Nancy and Stephen perfectly blend story and counsel to remind us what it is to truly be forgiven, and what it is to truly forgive. The story is so engaging and page-turning you simply forget you're getting counseling as an added bonus:-) Even more exciting...this is going to be a series with Dr. Sullivan Crisp, and I just love that guy! His unique brand of counseling adds humor and wit--I only wish we had more psychologists like Sully around.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2