BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Healing Touch (Play Doctor Series #2)

Average Rating 5
( 8 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2014

    Beats

    I JUST BROKE MY LEGS BUT OKAY THEN*leaves*

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2014

    Zecora

    Heals ur explode wounds* u may go

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    How many pages

    How many pages?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Herbs and plants theres abig stock and some more at turt res1

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    As posted on The Smutty Kitty 5 out of 5 Licks Luke *sigh* poo

    As posted on The Smutty Kitty

    5 out of 5 Licks

    Luke *sigh* poor, sweet, unhappy with life Luke. Watching his two friends happy and sometimes in the bedroom used to be enough, but now he wants more. He wants a love like theirs. I fell in love with Luke when he first appeared in Dream Machine. I knew he would be one of those deep souls who would eventually realize he wanted more. I can relate to Brielle because I am also claustrophobic. As a matter of fact I came close to having a panic attack on an elevator that Jayne Rylon was riding on at RT 2011 (I still refer to those things as the elevators of death *shudder and not in a good way*). Ms. Rylon had me crying before I could even finish the second chapter. She captures the fear aspect very well. There were times when I felt as though I was stuck with Brielle and was close to panicking myself. There is no other word to describe how Luke cared for Brielle from the beginning other than love. They may have not realized it yet but they were in love the moment they first saw each other and I absolutely loved watching them discover it. Kurt and Becca play a pretty big role in this book too and I was thrilled to see them continuing with their happy ever after.

    I have come to expect nothing less than crazy, hot sex from Ms. Rylon's books and she certainly delivers. Theres this one scene with Luke, Brielle, Kurt, and Becca where...well I'll let you read it to see how that played out! Let me tell you though it was sooooo good! ;) The end of the book is exactly the kind of ending I adore. Brielle is definitely able to replace some of those bad memories with good ones for her future claustrophobic episodes. And Ms. Rylon could leave the series at that BUT according to her website she has more in this series coming!! I can't wait to see what happens next! I know a lot of people waited a long time for this book and it is so worth the wait. As always Ms. Rylon never disappoints.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2012

    I LOVED this book. I thought Dream Machine was my favorite but H

    I LOVED this book. I thought Dream Machine was my favorite but Healing Touch has surpassed it. What an emotional roller coaster with twists and turns around every corner. I loved learning a little about Luke in Dream Machine and thought he was such a complicated man but I truly had no idea. Brielle is a great addition to this group of people and what a hard life she has led. This is a must read book...hot, steamy, and full of love!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Read it, Read it, Read it!!!

    Brielle is a strong and funny woman who decides to get help dealing with her fears. Luke is strong, funny and compassionate psychologist who helps Brielle, along with Becca and Kurt to heal her fears. Friendship and hot, hot, tender love abound. All I can say is read it, read it, read it!!! You will love Luke and Brielle!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1