Customer Reviews for

Healing the New Childhood Epidemics: Autism, ADHD, Asthma, and Allergies: The Groundbreaking Program for the 4-A Disorders

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 24, 2009

    A wonderful book with wonderful ideas!

    Don't believe the 1 star review given by some anonymous reader. His review has nothing to do with the book itself but a personal attack to the author. Please note, based on current medical protocol, there is NO treatment for autism except with psychobehaviorial therapy. Dr.Bock offered many innovative ideas about the treatment and his personal experience/insight about the cause and treatment for Autism/ADHD/Asthma. As a MD/acupuncturist myself, I have to say that my clinical observation and experience really echo with Dr.Bock's book. It doesn't matter if you are parents of ADHD children or in the medical field, this book is not only informative, but also life changing.
    Don't believe the 1 star review given by someone who had never read the book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2008

    Great Book, But....

    the book was interesting although, I tried the gluten frree, all natural ,a ll organic diet which was $$$ all the vitamins and herbal probotics and my child stayed the same. No change, still hyper, still impulsive once agin no change. It might work for others but it did not work for us. It s a good read becaause you know other people are going through what you are going through but that is about it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2009

    Dr Bock is extremely unreliable.

    CBS Softballs Doctor Promoting Dangerous Therapy for Autism:

    http://stats.org/stories/2007/cbs_softballs_doc_apr17_07.htm

    Also, he has served as an expert witness for other alt-med practitioners (according to his deposition, this seems to be very lucrative -- even if unsuccessful). The following deposition is long, but enlightening:

    http://www.casewatch.org/depos/bock2004.shtml

    "At the time of the deposition, Bock was also president-elect of the American College of Advancement in Medicine, a group whose primary activity has been to promote nonstandard usage of chelation therapy. During the deposition, Bock revealed that he was a co-investigator in a study of enzyme potentiated desensitization that the FDA had halted for reasons he said he could not recall. (The study, which involved use of an unlicensed biological product, was terminated by the FDA in 2001 because the investigators had (a) failed to obtain informed consent from the subjects, (b) coerced the subjects to sign waivers absolving the investigators of all legal liability as a condition of participating in the study, (c) charged research subjects for the investigational drug product without permission, and (d) failed to file an Investigational New Drug application, which is the fundamental prerequisite for testing investigational new drugs on human subjects.)"

    Warning letter regarding this "study:"

    http://www.casewatch.org/fdawarning/rsch/shrader.shtml

    Consulting a book like that as the sole source - or as a source at all - for information and advice about vaccination science and medicine is an astonishing thing to have done!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2011

    This book changed our lives

    My son was never "diagnosed" with autism. I was just a mom with a feeling that something wasn't right. My pediatrician said he could be on the low end of the autism spectrum when he was 3. Now he's 5 and we are 6 months into a gluten free, preservative free, artificial color free diet and he's become a new kid. I recommend this book for anyone who feels like something isn't quite right with their child. We have to be aware, as parents, that there is a reason that so many kids are diagnosed with ADHD, Autism, Asthma and Allergies. This book makes you look at the whole picture.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2011

    A Great Read!

    This is a highly informative and comprehensive book about the four a disorders- autism, adhd, allergies and asthma. A must read for anyone interested in the biomedical approach!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    5 stars!!!!

    great book. changed my view

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2009

    Comprehensive beginners guide to biomedical treatments.

    My child was diagnosed with autism and my daughter had allergies. This book was great in learning more about biomedical treatments and what each one is for. I also found the stories compelling about other parents and children going through this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Dr Bock not Spock

    This is a very well thought out book. Lots of advice etc . <BR/>Well worth trying this stuff!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1