Customer Reviews for

Healing with the Angels: How the Angels Can Assist You in Every Area of Your Life

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2000

    One of the Most Practical Guides!

    I found this and all of Doreen's books insightful and ones I will need to re-read over and over. Her books provide practical advise for healing work for anyone who wants to grow closer to God and His messengers that guide and protect you. This is a MUST HAVE for anyone interested in Holistic Health and Spiritual Growth. Mary Ellen Ciaccia RN, BS

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    The power of Angels is real

    My husband and me have being going through months of desperation seeing our special need child very sick. She had been in and out of hospitals. And we were begining to loose faith. At night sitting in the emergency room with our daughter, i found this book. When i started reading it, i could not stop. I did due what the book said, of calling the angels for help. All of the sudden my daughter started to smile and had such a peaceful face. It was not the face of suffering she had moments before. I have faith that the angels are here with her in the hospital room and everything is going to be ok. Great book to read and great peace after you read it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2008

    Profound Impact on my Life

    So profound! I love how this book came into my life when I needed it most. It healed some very hurtful things from my past, has helped me in my life daily, all I have to do is ask and wait for the good to happen. And it does! Enjoy your angels as they enjoy helping you. Ask and you shall receive.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2010

    Fantastic Gift Idea WITH Healing With Angels Oracle Cards!

    I gave this book to my sister-in-law as a gift WITH Healing With Angels Oracle Cards, and she LOVED it! Highly recommend this gift package idea to those who are interested in positive healing and taking control of your life decisions.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2007

    Awesome

    I have never been one to believe or think about angels and just all of a sudden I took up a interest in angels ' I think its because of my medical condition I developed'. I ordered Healing with the Angels and could not put the book down. I read it in 3 days. I am now ordering Angels 101. Im excited and cant wait till it gets here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2008

    A wonderful inspiration

    I have read this book and could not put it down. I love Doreen Virtue. She is a wonderful person and human being and its a book you can understand and live by. Such an inspiration and I love everything about Angels and this book is just another added to my collection of all her books. Thank you so much Doreen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2007

    Wonderful Angel Book!

    This was the first angel book I ever purchased and I am so glad I did! Anyone who is new to angels or knows them well will no doubt enjoy this book! Doreen does a wonderful job in explaining how to ask the angels for help on your own,includes beautiful prayers for areas such as finances,job,soulmate relationship,conceiving a baby,etc., real life angel stories, portions of angel therapy sessions with her clients, quick info on crystals to use to better connect with the angelic realm, angel number sequences, angel affirmations,and so much more! This book makes you feel great after reading it and will inspire you too to believe in angels!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2006

    Perfect Reference Book of Angels

    This is my absolute favorite Angel book written by Doreen Virtue. This book is a wonderful next step after reading Doreen's most recent book, Angels 101. I refer to this book often, personally and professionally when I provide Angel readings for my clients. This book provides more indepth information regarding angels, how they can help us and how to recognize their signs that they send us. The best aspect of this book are the many prayers throughout. There are prayers for abundance, for healing of your pets, for releasing stress, to become pregnant and to increase your business. The Angels are so happy to help us! All we have to do is ask. This is a must have for your personal Angel Library!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2006

    Angels are with you everyday

    I purchased this book a few years ago, and still refer back to it when I may need some help or re-assurance in my life. I think that Doreen Virtue is a truly wonderful author. A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2005

    THE BEST BOOK !!

    This is the best book I ever read. It has so many learning lessions in it. Also alot of prayers that you can say before you go to bed. This is such a good book and I would tell everyone who wants to lean more about angels and healing to read this book !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2002

    ^i^ Angel Fan ^i^

    I have very recently taken an interest in the subject of angels. I recently bought this book, read it, and found it to be very interesting. I love books about angels and am always looking for new things.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2001

    Expand your Spiritual Knowledge & Learn about Angels!

    This is one of my favorite books from Doreen and the angels because of all of its wonderful, helpful information. I absolutely loved reading about the predicted New Age of Peace, and I discovered my chosen 'age outs' for this lifetime, simply by asking my angels after readings Doreen's discussion of this topic in the book. I have also had some incredibly powerful and insightful experiences with the chapter on the meanings of specific number sequences. As a claircognizant and clairaudient, the angels and ascended masters can simply tell me which number sequence they want me to read at any particular moment, and I have actually gotten to the point where I have many of the meanings committed to memory. Even if you do not have your communication channels fully open, you can still receive these powerful messages simply by noticing when you keep seeing certain number sequences. These are indeed very powerful, healing messages.... ...Doreen has provided this easy-to read format to her readers, so that they can more effectively communicate with us. Let's all take advantage of this wonderful gift- please purchase this book for yourself and your loved ones!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2