Customer Reviews for

Heart Of A Spider

Average Rating 3
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Molly M.

    Whoever said the title dosn't even fit the discription.I would expect something much more thrilling.And I'm a great reader.So I will not waste my money on this,I'll just get a free sample.13 pages in my library and going on.Thanks.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Well, Maybe Not.

    I just could not read this and i can read just about anything. The description sounded like something i would really like but I was disappointed. Confusing to start and after 100 pages it didn't clear up at all. Just could not force myself to read the rest.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    shallow characters

    Needs rewrite characters are one dimensional and at times it was so irritating that it was difficult to keep reading

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2011

    Not so hot

    Poorly written. Didn't get far. Many words misspelled.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Elder den

    Elder den

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Team Scary!!!

    Lets go!!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Team scary

    Whooo!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Team scary!!

    Yay

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Team scary

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Darkness

    E

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Thriller

    Good read with twists

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Good

    I do wish the relationship between GP and the lady detective was developed further. It left me wondering. I hope to see it furthered in another book, unless its already been done and i just havent seen it. I look forward to it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Eh

    The name is stupid, has nothing to do with the plot and the characters do not develop. It was fragmented terribly. The story line itself wasn't bad but frankly poorly done

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    WOULD CONSIDER THIS A FIRST DRAFT

    Two big problems stand out: 1) characters suddenly appear in scenes as having always been there--confusing; 2) discombobulated---needs better organization of scenes, action. Additional problems include misspelling, grammar, and punctuation. I was also confused by the slang, and it wasn't until about Chapter 17-18 that I realized the location for the story was Austrailia. Before that I was trying to understand where in the U.S. people spoke like that. Suggestions: let some of the dialogue give details, cut out repetitive words such as giggled and wiry, build characters in notes by listing characteristics then keep those handy while wtiting in order to flesh out their personalities more---make readers care about the characters. I apologize . . . that last sentence was not parallel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    highly recommended

    great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    Did not like

    It was hard to follow, as it jumped around too much. Couldn't even finish reading and I don't usually do that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Not too good

    Strange but would not reccimend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2011

    not for me

    I gave up after the first hundred pages just could get into it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2011

    Creative and suspensful!

    Very good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2