Customer Reviews for

Heart Raider

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 23, 2013

    Heart Raider is romantic and sexy at the same time as being fill

    Heart Raider is romantic and sexy at the same time as being filled with suspense and has fantastic characters. Veronique and Nick are a great pair who are made for each other. Veronique is a strong willed independent woman who is fearless, smart and determined to pull the love of her life Nick, out of what ever he gets into. Sophia Knightly is an author who keeps you interested from the first page to the very last page, and wanting more. Heart Raider is another must read by Sophia Knightly.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2013

    Wonderful Book!!! I loved this book, I love Veronique and Nicks

    Wonderful Book!!!
    I loved this book, I love Veronique and Nicks Story!!! Heart Raider was FANTASTIC!!! I loved all of it!! Ronnie and Nicks' chemistry, Ronnie's smart mouth and quite tongue and Nick's broodiness and the way he tries to push this firecracker away!! I finished this book within a day and a half but could have finished it in a day if I didn't have to work the next morning! haha!! And it usually takes me FOREVER to finish a book because I am not the fastest reader. Cannot wait to read the next book in the Heartthorb series!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2013

    Wonderful Book!!!! I loved this book, I love Veronique and Nicks

    Wonderful Book!!!!
    I loved this book, I love Veronique and Nicks story. I love the story and that Veronique is a very independent strong willed woman. This book has it all romance, humor, and suspense. I could not read this book fast enough because I couldn't wait to see how it worked out and I was not disappointed. I even teared up at the end because I was so happy how it works out. I can't wait to read the next book in this series. Sophia Knightly is a fantastic author and I have loved every book that she has written, and I have to say this is now one of my favorites. 




    A Review copy was provided to me in exchange for a fair and honest review. The free book held no determination on my personal review.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2013

    LOVED it! Heart Raider is romantic and sexy, with suspense and f

    LOVED it! Heart Raider is romantic and sexy, with suspense and fabulous characters! Nick is to die for. What a hunk! Veronique is strong-willed, and the perfect foil for him. She's fearless and smart, and determined to pull Nick out of his funk. Their chemistry is combustible and soooo HOT. Don't miss it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Loved it! Ronnie and Nick were so hot togehter. If you like Bell

    Loved it! Ronnie and Nick were so hot togehter. If you like Bella Andre, you'll like this!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2014

    Wonderful

    I loved this story! It was fun, exciting and sexy. I will definitely read the other books in the series.

    Just an FYI.....Ft. Myers and the barrier islands are on the West Coast of Florida - the Gulf of Mexico side. You can't taste the salty ocean or smell the ocean breeze - as Veronique claims she did.

    Loved it anyway!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2013

    I love Nick's and Ronnie's story! Ronnie is the perfect woman f


    I love Nick's and Ronnie's story! Ronnie is the perfect woman for Nick. She is the sunshine in Nick's otherwise
    self-imposed dreary life. This story has passion, romance, a hint of mystery, humor and characters you can't help
    but fall in love with. This is the first book in the Heartthrob series and it started it off with a bang!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2013

    Ronnie has loved Nick since she was 13...Now she was 28 and she

    Ronnie has loved Nick since she was 13...Now she was 28 and she had sought him out in hopes of an interview. No matter how hard her tried to turn her away, she kept getting under his skin. Hiding out on Starfish Island avoiding any public view, his life was in chaos and he didn't want this tomboy from summer camp invading his space. But you can't hide from love...This book is a wonderful story that will keep you on the edge of you seat just waiting to find out what happens next...The perfect mix or romance and suspense!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2013

    Heart Raider is the first book in Sophia Knightly's Heartthrob s

    Heart Raider is the first book in Sophia Knightly's Heartthrob series. In Heart Raider, TV reporter Ronnie Whitcomb is out to prove her childhood crush isn't the criminal the media has labeled him. I have to say I really enjoyed this story. It had the perfect combination of romance, mystery, and adventure. I also love how Sophia has all of her books set in Florida. I definitely feel like I'm back in my favorite state whenever I read one of her books. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    WOW such a wonderful book. I loved how adventurous Ronnie was an

    WOW such a wonderful book. I loved how adventurous Ronnie was and how she never doubted Nick. Nick has such a great heart and cares more than he wants to admit. They had such incredible chemistry. I loved the plot with it's humor, suspense and romance.
    Each book I read by Sophia Knightly just keeps getting better. This is my favorite so far. I can't wait to read more of the Heartthrob series.

    A Review copy was provided to me in exchange for a fair and honest review. The free book held no determination on my personal review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    You sure can't go wrong with a book written by Sophia Knightly!

    You sure can't go wrong with a book written by Sophia Knightly! This is another book that you'll want to read in one sitting! Great story line and fun characters mixed with romance, mystery, and suspense, make for a perfect romantic get-a-way. Can't wait to read Heart Melter!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Loved this book!! I really enjoyed this book, could not finish i

    Loved this book!!
    I really enjoyed this book, could not finish it quick enough. It was easy to follow Veronique and Nick's story. Veronique is independent and not afraid of a challenge. I love the fact that she never gave up on Nick, and never thought bad things about him. Nick just wants to be left alone, but Ronnie won't allow that, she wants him to simply live his life to the fullest, and stop hiding away. She makes him laugh and smile again, and that it just what Nick needs. A great love story, with romance, suspense and humor. Loved it!!








    A Review copy was provided to me in exchange for a fair and honest review. The free book held no determination on my personal review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1