Customer Reviews for

Heart So Wild

Average Rating 4.5
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

A favorite

This is one of Lindsey's best. I have read this more than once and it never gets old. Both main characters are fun to read about & once you are done with this once you must read the daughters story....not as good but a fun contuation of this story. I can't wait to re...
This is one of Lindsey's best. I have read this more than once and it never gets old. Both main characters are fun to read about & once you are done with this once you must read the daughters story....not as good but a fun contuation of this story. I can't wait to read about other children in the future (hint). Enjoy!

posted by 9964751 on July 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Okay

I have always enjoyed Johanna Lindseys books. This one I couldnt rate high because of the gd word used constently through out the book. I think I counted about 44 times. I tolerate most curse words but g*dd*mn is not one of them. The book itself was cute but I wouldnt h...
I have always enjoyed Johanna Lindseys books. This one I couldnt rate high because of the gd word used constently through out the book. I think I counted about 44 times. I tolerate most curse words but g*dd*mn is not one of them. The book itself was cute but I wouldnt have bought it if I had known it had so much language. If that doesnt bother you then thats fine and its a good book. If it does I suggest you pick another book by her.

posted by 8923349 on June 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted July 22, 2011

    A favorite

    This is one of Lindsey's best. I have read this more than once and it never gets old. Both main characters are fun to read about & once you are done with this once you must read the daughters story....not as good but a fun contuation of this story. I can't wait to read about other children in the future (hint). Enjoy!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Absolutely the Best!

    Had to pull an all nighter with this one. Could not put it down!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Great book

    I really enjoyed this book. The language used did not offend me as others write in the review. I have read this book several times and have never been disappointed. One of Lindsey's best.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2003

    The Best of the Best!

    This might be my favorite Lindsey--and I've read them all! Chandos is the hottest thing alive (oh, those blue eyes!). This is not a must-read, it's a must-buy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    I WANNA RP A KIT

    Very active~Creepypastalover10

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    RPER TO GINGERSTAR

    CAN I RP THE BLACK SHE KIT?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Gingerstar

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Can I RP both..?

    I'm very active! ~Knot

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Highstones

    Kitclan

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    RAFE TO NICHOLE

    Hey nichole i got locked out of heart result ten for some reason

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Wildhesrt

    -asleep in nursery-

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Loved this book.

    Loved this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Love this book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Great!

    Very good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    A must Read!

    The first western romance novel I read and I simply cannot put it down! The characters are amazing and there were so many twist and turns which made it so compelling. Chandos and Courtney are irresistable. You just can't pass this book up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    Good book

    I liked the story and the characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome !!!

    I loved this book. I've read a lot of JL's books, this one is in my Top 10 !!! Its HOT!! Love the characters...Chandos is every womans dream.Their chemistry is incredible. Also read All I need is you, which is the book after this one and you get to read more about Courtney and Chandos in that one too. REALLY good read, you wont be dissapointed ;0)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Absolutely Wonderful

    It's been about a year since I've read this book, but all I remember about it is that I absolutely loved it! I couldn't put it down to save my life. Lindsey did it again. You can definitely feel the chemistry and passion between Courtney and Chandos. I think I just might have to go read this book again- something I NEVER do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2008

    I couldn't put it down!!!

    Maybe it's just me, maybe not, but I found this book to be simply amazing! Last night I read it until 3:30 in the morning then got back up at 6 am to keep reading {which is odd for me b/c no book has captured my attention like this one}. I never re-read books, but I plan to read it again immediately. I highly recommend this book for Western lovers. Chandos and Courtney's passion was undeniable, making it impossible for me to find a spot to stop reading :]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2004

    HOT! HOT! HOT!

    Wow! This was an awesome book! I have read a LOT of Romance novels and a lot of Lindsey's books in particular. Memorable romance novels are few and far between. I have to say, this is one of the best books I have ever read. It has everything I look for in a romance novel: a dangerous, manly hero, a beautiful, intellegent leading lady, and lots of exciting scenes where the hero saves his lady. Chandos is my dream man. He has a 'don't mess with me' attitude, but loves and protects his woman with an intensity you could sigh over. I will most certainly re-read this book after a little time has passed. Lindsey writes so vividly, you could actually picture yourself in the scenes living it right along with the characters. Take my advice, buy this book. You will NOT be disappointed I assure you!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3