Customer Reviews for

Heart Stealer

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    OUTSTANDING!!!

    This was a wonderful read! From beginning to end the characters were loveable and relateable. The author allows the characters to control the story beautifully. This was a romantic , charming, and down-to-earth love story that makes you believe in the possibilties of love. Bravo Tiphanie Thomas!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    Amazing Read

    4.5 Stars

    I am shocked that this is a debut from this author. It was such an entertaining and thoroughly satisfying read from the first to last page. Randall looked out for Kayla when meeting her as a runaway teenager, and of course she has a crush on him that developed later into much more years later when Randall now see's her as a woman. Kayla was extremely proud, and would not take gifts from Randall. Often times I wanted to shake her and say just take the darn gifts! Of course they had their share of conflict, but their love was strong enough in the end to overcome it all. If you buy this book dedicate at least six straight hours to reading it because you will not want to put it down. I can't wait to read more about the people in Summerdale.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2011

    Highly Recommended-A MUST READ

    This book was a page turner...I am really motivated to re-read it!! I am usually not into fiction or romance novels but this book reads like a well acted and directed box office movie!! LOVED IT! Check it out...it evokes every emotion you hope a great book will. Great work from this author...can't wait for the next one!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Great!

    Loved the story! Though near the end I was just ready for it to be done.
    I felt that some of the drama Kayla brought to her situation was uneccasary to the story line. Plus she was expecting Randall to know her mind and expectations, when she obviously did't know herself.
    I like stories to make sense, and have me feel like I haven't wasted hours of my time reading to get to know and understand the people in the story. I like the comforting feeling left once I've finished the story. It was diffused for me by the time I'd completed the book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2011

    The One Hundred Romances Project Review

    When I was about a fourth of the way into the book, I knew I was going to be pleasantly surprised and I was. I LOVED this book.

    The author wrote such great complex and real characters that I felt what they did as I read along. Kayla was a totally normal person, with no severe issues or over-dramatics which you see a lot in books. And Randall was probably kind of mellow for a movie star, but with the way he was raised it was understandable.

    I simply adored this book, and the story that unfolded over time. The realization that you love someone, and then the pain of being scared and losing that feeling. What really pulled at me was the grief of being heartbroken. We've all been there and the author again totally captured the feeling to a tee. Even the minor characters were fun, and very vital to the main characters. And the moral of the story is that love can change you, if you want to change.


    Brandi, The One Hundred Romances Project

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2011

    A Great Romance!

    A great romance book. I found the characters likable and wanted to see them end up together and happy. The book was romantic and cute without being cheesy.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    New Fan

    I loooovvvveeeedddd this book excellent story line..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2012

    I believe I read a totally different book than what is described

    I believe I read a totally different book than what is described in the ratings that received 5 and 4 stars. I purchased this book off of those reviews and I was very disappointed. I think it started off at a good pace but I soon got bored with it and started skipping 50 pages at a time. Kayla was the most unsettled character and I really got tired of her constant rants about the same things over and over. I also felt uneasy about the references to God, the church, and the minister that finished raising Kayla but Kayla and Randall were have premarital relations while living together. I just felt like the story was all over th place, not really sticking to one position or the other consistently. Sorry but it just wasn't good for me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Read it twice

    This book was great, cant beleive its her first book the story captured you from the very beginning, the characters were well developed........everyone needs a friend like Cassie I really hopes she writes Cassies story.........I didnt want this story to end..........GIVE ME MOOOOOOOORRRRRRRRE
    ~~~~~~~~~~~THIS BOOK WONT DISAPOINT~~~~~~~~~

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2