Customer Reviews for

Heart of Clay: (Sweet Western Romance)

Average Rating 4
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

This book was well written with great character development and

This book was well written with great character development and a happy ending. Great reading.

posted by MBookworm1 on June 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not a Christian Romance

I have struggled through this book wondering why the characters behave so stupidly. It was labeled a Christian Romance by BookBub. Just because a character prays when they are in trouble and mentions God from time to time does not make a Christian Romance. Don't both...
I have struggled through this book wondering why the characters behave so stupidly. It was labeled a Christian Romance by BookBub. Just because a character prays when they are in trouble and mentions God from time to time does not make a Christian Romance. Don't bother...

posted by UrbanaPam on August 8, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 26, 2012

    This book was well written with great character development and

    This book was well written with great character development and a happy ending. Great reading.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Cyrostar's Den

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2014

    Slow and drug

    I speed read the last 50 pages. Got tired of repetive squalling by callan. Started out "it might be" good book them detiorated

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2014

    Great

    Wonderful story!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2014

    Amazing story

    Wonderful, heartwarming story. A definite must-read, had me holding my breath a number of times, wishing for the best.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2014

    Drags on n on

    I could not takeit anymore. 91Pages into it and all there was - a few flashbacks. The story has not moved. There's unnecessary high drama.
    This is beyond boring!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    Absolute must read!!

    This book is by far the greatest I have read in ages! Shanna Hatfield is a wonderful author, able to draw readers in and make them feel like they are sharing all the experiences with the characters. The characters have depth and the plot is engaging. Strongly recommend this book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2014

    Not a Christian Romance

    I have struggled through this book wondering why the characters behave so stupidly. It was labeled a Christian Romance by BookBub. Just because a character prays when they are in trouble and mentions God from time to time does not make a Christian Romance. Don't bother...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    Wow this could be a halmark movie

    Get out your tissues and comfy blanket when you read this book it is a tear jerker waiting to pull on your heartstrings i really enjoyed this story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Coalstar

    Go to avenge 1st result

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2015

    A beautiful romantic story.

    A beautiful romantic story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2015

    Beautifully written!

    Most married couples could benefit from this read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2015

    Good story!

    I enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2014

    This is an absolutely fantastic book with characters who struggl

    This is an absolutely fantastic book with characters who struggle with real-life issues, yet remain dedicated to their vows. I have read and bought hundreds of books, and this is one of my favorites. There is such depth to the story and demonstrates how a person's childhood can affect their adult life. It creates much food for thought long after the last page is read/ I hope it will be available in print.at some point.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2014

    This was an entertaining read. Good for a day on the beach.

    This was an entertaining read. Good for a day on the beach.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    Would recomend

    Wonderful romance. Loved the characters and the story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    cute story

    a little drug out, but it was a cute story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    Recommend

    I enjoy reading everything Shanna Hatfield writes and this book did not disappoint me. I like both the hero, Clay and heroine, Callan and following their story through the highs and lows of their marriage. A very touching love story filled with humor, tears and romance. I like the secondary characters and hope to see them in the next book. JudyE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Snowbird

    Ok. Walks to the nusery weakly.

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Hawkstar

    Ready?

    0 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2