Customer Reviews for

Heart of Darkness Joseph Conrad

Average Rating 5
( 571 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(569)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 571 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 29
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2015

    Tehya~ whoevers here, post at 'pissed' res 1. its the book calle

    Tehya~ whoevers here, post at 'pissed' res 1. its the book called pissed hag tales. i need to know whos all here. some people have dissappeared and i have a bad feeling

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2015

    Justin

    Teleports back to the village wih the fish.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2015

    Serpant

    Walked back to camp.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2015

    New Tribe Map 'heart of darkness' Main camp. The Leader/Alpha ro

    New Tribe Map
    'heart of darkness' Main camp. The Leader/Alpha rock/cave. Mountain range with caves. Nursery is lowest, which is warmest. There is a clearing around base of mountains. Forest surrounds clearing. Rivers wind through mountains.
    'plato love' Beside camp, it's a clearing at base of smaller mountains. Caves, Magic pool in secret cave. Rivers run into lake. (let your imagination do the rest) 
    'aesop' Megatribe camp
    'Wisconsin bulletin' WereWolf camp. ( might wanna avoid there)
    More to be added later! ~Tehya

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2015

    New Tribe Rules: 1. All species are welcome. (demons too) This i

    New Tribe Rules:
    1. All species are welcome. (demons too) This is a multi-RP tribe.
    2. Cussing is allowed, but put a period or symbol to break the word so you dont get locked out. Ex: bit.ch, fu.c.k. Abreviations can be used also.
    3. Be Nice. You can joke around, but if you want to go full out bullying, you will receive a punishment.
    4.Points. there is no such things as points here, i find it confusing and pointless. This is not a game, its a RP. 
    5. Kills/Fights. There will be NO one-post kills. You have to give the person a chance to fight back. In a fight, please keep it fair. Noone can be 'invincible' . You can have a tolerance, but don't Godmod. Use this as a key: act like it is acctully happening. Now ik if your a dragon, elf, shifter, ect you have differences from humans, but dont godmod. At least have an injury, at least a bruise or scratch.
    6. If you are Rping more than one OC; both 'heart of darkness' and 'plato love' are multi-res's, so you are free to. All i ask is you mention in your Bio or to me who you are Rping for so ik. 
    7. Drama. please keep the drama low. Fighting isnt drama, but if someone is bulling, do tell and report it to the Alpha/Leaders. SPAMMING IS NOT TOLERATED. If you use the multi-res to do harmful things to yourself or others that are excessive, (Ex. ra.pe, killing,ect) you will be punished. It is pointless to rape yourself. 
    8. Crushes/Mates/Offspring RP. You can post your crush/mat/offspring in your bio. ~ Mating. if you and your mate want to mate, please go to a different book. Cuddling, kissing, and hugging are allowed in public camps. ~Childbirth. you may go to a book or stay here. ~Offspring. if you choose to to RP your offspring say so in your bio. If someone else is, have them make a bio and tell me. *NOTE* If your crush has a mate, refrain from seducing or stealing mates. if you and your mate wish to seperate, inform the Alphas and update bio. *ra.pe* ignore godmod rapists. To ra.peists: you will be killed if you even try to. 999
    9. Rescue Missions- you are encouraged to rescue member, all i ask is you say where so we can send reinfocements. 
    10. Speaking out of character. Put parenthesis around words. 
       Please tell me if theres anything im missing or should add! 
         ~ Tehya, Leader/Female Alpha

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2015

    New Tribe Info: Leader/Alpha(s)- Alpha Female/Leader: Tehya    

    New Tribe Info:
    Leader/Alpha(s)- Alpha Female/Leader: Tehya
                                     Alpha Male: Pi
    Medic/Healer: (anyone who has magic. main healer yet to be determined)
    Warriors/ Soldiers: ( yet to be determined) 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2015

    Midna

    BORED!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2015

    THE BRAVEHEARTS TRIBE MOVED TO 'aesop'

    THE BRAVEHEARTS TRIBE MOVED TO 'aesop'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2012

    Summer reading for school

    This was on the required summer reading list for my son. I read all their books in order to make sure they are reading it all and comprehending what they read. This wsa a difficult read for me. REading should not be this hard. Especially if they want students to read it during the summer. He thought to read this one first as the other book is a love story. He read the first two pages of this book and decided to read the other one first. Reading should be enjoyable.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 571 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 29