Customer Reviews for

The Heart of Devin MacKade

Average Rating 4
( 308 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(154)

4 Star

(95)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

70 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

FALSE PUBLISH DATE

Nora Roberts is always a good read and I love her work as a whole. My problem is that barnes & noble consistently misrepresents the publishing date of old novels. The information on this book shows a publish date of 6/20/2011 when it was actually published in paperback ...
Nora Roberts is always a good read and I love her work as a whole. My problem is that barnes & noble consistently misrepresents the publishing date of old novels. The information on this book shows a publish date of 6/20/2011 when it was actually published in paperback form in 1996. As a frequent customer I am furious that I must check other websites to find out the exact publish date of books because I can no longer trust barnes & noble to do the right thing!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 5092925 on June 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Copyright dates of Nora Roberts

I really enjoy Nora Roberts books but she is about to lose me as a reader! I doubt that B&N is responsible for the misrepresentation of the copyright dates. It is likely the company responsible for creating the ebooks. Both B&N and Nora Roberts should make certain th...
I really enjoy Nora Roberts books but she is about to lose me as a reader! I doubt that B&N is responsible for the misrepresentation of the copyright dates. It is likely the company responsible for creating the ebooks. Both B&N and Nora Roberts should make certain that dates for all future are corrected! SOON.

posted by BJ38 on September 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 312 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2011

    FALSE PUBLISH DATE

    Nora Roberts is always a good read and I love her work as a whole. My problem is that barnes & noble consistently misrepresents the publishing date of old novels. The information on this book shows a publish date of 6/20/2011 when it was actually published in paperback form in 1996. As a frequent customer I am furious that I must check other websites to find out the exact publish date of books because I can no longer trust barnes & noble to do the right thing!!!!!!!!!!!!

    70 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    Great Series

    Sigh, who doesn't love a man in uniform. Even better one who's love a woman for years and is part of a hunky family of brothers.

    I have dog-eared copies of this entire series. Now I have them safely in my nook library! This is a great series to go to when you need a great story, wonderful interconnected family, and guys that love their women.

    Reading order (for those who asked): Rafe, Jared, Devin, then Shane.

    41 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    Copyright dates of Nora Roberts

    I really enjoy Nora Roberts books but she is about to lose me as a reader! I doubt that B&N is responsible for the misrepresentation of the copyright dates. It is likely the company responsible for creating the ebooks. Both B&N and Nora Roberts should make certain that dates for all future are corrected! SOON.

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent

    I enjoyed this book so much! I have read most of Nora Roberts's books and this is one of my favourites! Great characters. Interesting story! Can only recommend

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Too short.

    This is a short story...not a book. It should be packaged with all 4 stories of the MacKade brothers.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    I love it!

    I found my favorite MacKade! I actually cried by the end of this book! Its so good! Only thing is that all the MacKade stories are short ....but they sure are sweet! :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Has heart!

    I loved this story of Devin MacKade, town sheriff, and Cassie Dolin, a woman he's loved for twelve years and who was married to a man that physically and emotionally abused her. Devin is a patient and thoughtful man who fell in love with Cassie's children and helped them heal from their experience living in an abusive environment. Cassie's transformation was realistic and Devin's limitations on his patience was understandable but long overdue. His sensitivity endeared him to me and has him be a standout from his brothers. The climax of the story was exciting and the final scene was a definite tear jerker. This is my favorite of the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    Loved it

    Great series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Levi

    ((Gotcha.))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Grace

    "Devin." She said, quirking an eyebrow at him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Casidy

    Pulls open his shirt. (Gtg)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Rose

    Walks in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    The kitten

    She sadly looks at the ground and then looks up and mews softly lossing her strength.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    Mays

    Gtg.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Devin

    Waits.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    Good

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Hally

    Lays upside down

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Rayden

    Anything you wanna do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Loved

    Great series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Zoey

    Hey.... *looks down*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 312 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16