Customer Reviews for

Heart of Glass

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Simply Amazing!

This was an absolutely amazing read! You need to put down your current book, RUN to your computer & buy this spectacular story by Christy Hayes. Not since reading Pamela Clare's I-Team series, have I found a Romantic/Suspense genre book that evoked such emotions as Hear...
This was an absolutely amazing read! You need to put down your current book, RUN to your computer & buy this spectacular story by Christy Hayes. Not since reading Pamela Clare's I-Team series, have I found a Romantic/Suspense genre book that evoked such emotions as Heart of Glass. It has landed a firm spot on my Favorite Books of 2011 list.

Kate & Danny's love story is simply breathtaking. The story was SO realistic & felt so genuine that I got butterflies when they met, cried like a baby when she had to leave him & cheered when she found her way back. It was almost as if I was the one experiencing all of the ups & downs within the story & not the fictional characters. I even wanted to go into the pages & b**ch-slap her sister Julia a time or two.

What I found so refreshing however, was that Danny wasn't just up & ready to take Kate back no questions asked. More often times than not, in the romance genre, problems are solved in the blink of a few pages. All issues are forgiven easily and everyone is happy go lucky and we all go riding off into the sunset. Well, I think since we all live in the real world, we know that almost NEVER happens. What was great about this story is that when Kate returns, Danny is skeptical (as he very well should be) and he guards his heart. Yes he still loves her but he realizes that sometimes that is not enough. She has to prove her trust-worthiness & love. It is a very hard road for him & her both to travel but it is a very powerful story. A story of finding your way back to someone when trust & love have been fractured but is still worth mending.

posted by Hesperia_Loves_Books on August 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

E

A decent read though it needed to be editted better.1320 pages was way too long for this story.I skipped many pages.

posted by 892267 on May 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 12, 2011

    I loved this book!

    There are two points I want to make before I review this book - Firstly, look at that cover, isn't it beautiful, doesn't it make you want to head down to the beach?
    Secondly, I loved this book! People who refuse to read self published books are really missing out on a fantastic author. Can I stop my review there? I've told you what you need to know, it's a brilliant book with a lovely cover - go buy it!! Not enough info? OK, I'll give you some reasons why...

    I think the one thing that stood out for me in Heart of Glass was the quality of the writing, Christy Hayes makes you feel like you're at the beach, you can feel the wind in your hair, smell the sea air and taste the salt. She has a wonderful way of writing which makes you feel like you're 'in' the story.

    I loved the character of Cat, I really like strong female characters who aren't afraid to be independent and Cat embodied everything I love in my lead characters. She's had some serious knock backs and issues in her life (all of which are slowly described to us throughout the book) but she's managed to overcome them all to carve out a successful career for herself. The first few chapters of the book follow a teenage Cat who is fighting against the life her sister has planned for her, at first I struggled with her reaction to Danny and how she completely fell for him so quickly but then I thought back to my teenage years and looked at my teenage nieces, love at that age is all consuming and you do fall for someone quickly and deeply.

    I also thought Danny's character was really well written, he has fallen for Cat before and although he doesn't want to fall for her again he is drawn to her when she returns and you can see the conflict that is tearing him apart. The fact that there wasn't an instantateous falling into each others arms made the story so much more compelling.

    In all honesty, I could go on and on about each of the characters as they were all so individual and had both their good points and bad points. You loved tehm when you were supposed to but also had times when you really didn't like them (except for Cat's sister, who's selfish and horrible and I hated throughout).

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Simply Amazing!

    This was an absolutely amazing read! You need to put down your current book, RUN to your computer & buy this spectacular story by Christy Hayes. Not since reading Pamela Clare's I-Team series, have I found a Romantic/Suspense genre book that evoked such emotions as Heart of Glass. It has landed a firm spot on my Favorite Books of 2011 list.

    Kate & Danny's love story is simply breathtaking. The story was SO realistic & felt so genuine that I got butterflies when they met, cried like a baby when she had to leave him & cheered when she found her way back. It was almost as if I was the one experiencing all of the ups & downs within the story & not the fictional characters. I even wanted to go into the pages & b**ch-slap her sister Julia a time or two.

    What I found so refreshing however, was that Danny wasn't just up & ready to take Kate back no questions asked. More often times than not, in the romance genre, problems are solved in the blink of a few pages. All issues are forgiven easily and everyone is happy go lucky and we all go riding off into the sunset. Well, I think since we all live in the real world, we know that almost NEVER happens. What was great about this story is that when Kate returns, Danny is skeptical (as he very well should be) and he guards his heart. Yes he still loves her but he realizes that sometimes that is not enough. She has to prove her trust-worthiness & love. It is a very hard road for him & her both to travel but it is a very powerful story. A story of finding your way back to someone when trust & love have been fractured but is still worth mending.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2013

    Great read!!

    Sweet, heartfelt, awesome book for a summer read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Fabulous book! I have definitely found a new exceptional writer

    Fabulous book! I have definitely found a new exceptional writer to enjoy. This book is very well written, a touching novel that I have archived for future reading pleasure. The book is over 600 pages long and the characters are well developed and interesting. I would strongly recommend this book if you enjoy a great romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Didnt want it to end!

    Loved this book and was a really quick read Dont miss this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    Great, can't put down book!!!

    I received this book as a gift and started reading it immediately. I couldn't put it down. It held my interest from beginning to end. I was only disappointed when I realized I had just read the last page. It could have kept going and I would have kept reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1