Customer Reviews for

Heart of Ice

Average Rating 4
( 80 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 8, 2011

    Great read!

    This is my first book by this author and I'm planning to look for more. Very well written book of intrigue and suspense. Throughout the book, I changed my mind several times about who the 'bad guy' was. Well done.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2010

    Loved It!

    This is the first book I have read by Mr. Olsen and it won't be the last. Fast paced, with twists and turns, I could not put it down. Excellent! --K--

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2009

    A Realistic Novel

    Once again Gregg shows us how the "bad guy" isn't 100% bad and that you can't spot him in the crowd because he's dressed in black and looks evil. It makes me wonder just how many of the people I come in contact with every day have the potential to do something horrific; and they seem so nice and normal and trustworthy. I love the way Gregg ties reality into his novels! Keep up the good work!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    This is the first time I've read this author

    Fast,sharp,and super creepy thrilling.

    (I gave this to my daughter after I finished it)

    Can't wait for the next book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2009

    Great Reading

    Easy to follow storyline and characters. Really enjoyed reading this book. Have one more of his and will be watching for new ones.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommend if you like crime stories!

    Love this author, great writing style, can't wait to start a new book and always sad when I am done because I enjoy the read! I have read four of his novels and I haven't been disappointed. This one had two plots (crime) a couple of other as well and he handled them very well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2009

    Gregg Olsen makes Stephen King look like Walt Disney

    Mr Olsen's book kept me riveted from page one to the end, where upon I immediately ordered the rest of his works creative artistry. The story twists and turns like a body swinging from the gallows. His charcter development makes the feelings of the players almost palatable to the reader. This is a TRUELY terrifying book honestly deserves to be in the HORROR category!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2009

    Heart of Ice

    This is the second book I have read by Gregg Olsen. I am instantly pulled into the story line, and I can't seem to put the book down. His books are suspenseful, characters are described well, story line is easy to follow. I just love the way he writes overall, and I would recommend this book to anyone who likes mysteries, suspense, thrillers, and murder and mayhem.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2009

    great read!

    i haven't finished yet, but this is one of those novels you don't want to end!! i'm savoring every word. who is gregg olson?!?!?? now i must devour all his novels...!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Liked

    Liked

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2011

    Great Book!

    Keeps ya reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2011

    Great suspense thriller-read it into the night!

    This is the second Nookbook I have read by Gregg Olsen in the past two weeks. I am now a fan and will look for other exciting suspense-filled novels by this great writer. He is definitely one of my favorite authors now along with James Patterson and Lisa Gardner. Five stars for this great thriller.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2