Customer Reviews for

Heart of Steel

Average Rating 4
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Brilliant

## FABULOUS. I adored this book. The cover and desription of this book doesn't do it justice. Don't let that fool you, this book is a pleasure. The chemistry between the hero and heroine is off the charts. The heroine is sweet, smart and honest and the hero is hot and s...
## FABULOUS. I adored this book. The cover and desription of this book doesn't do it justice. Don't let that fool you, this book is a pleasure. The chemistry between the hero and heroine is off the charts. The heroine is sweet, smart and honest and the hero is hot and so alpha it's actually funny. Oh, and did i mention he's hot? Yum. Highly recommended!

posted by 9394860 on May 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I LOST INTEREST AFTER THE SECOND CHAPTER

I COULDN'T GET MYSELF TO FINISH IT. IT DIDN'T HOLD MY INTEREST.

posted by READINGFIENDYW on March 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Brilliant

    ## FABULOUS. I adored this book. The cover and desription of this book doesn't do it justice. Don't let that fool you, this book is a pleasure. The chemistry between the hero and heroine is off the charts. The heroine is sweet, smart and honest and the hero is hot and so alpha it's actually funny. Oh, and did i mention he's hot? Yum. Highly recommended!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Enjoyable read

    I enjoyed the story and the characters. It was fairly predictable but I couldn't put it down once I started reading.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    LOVED!!

    Jennifer is such a great writer! She makes the characters come and alive. I am a big fan and I have all of her books!! Keep up the great work Jennifer!!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    I LOST INTEREST AFTER THE SECOND CHAPTER

    I COULDN'T GET MYSELF TO FINISH IT. IT DIDN'T HOLD MY INTEREST.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Good quick read

    Good story and well written but short (only 180 pages)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    I loved this story!

    Jennifer Probst's plots are wonderful...and sexy.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Easy read

    I liked the characters, nice romantic story!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Recommend

    Loved this sexy story

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Great reading

    I thought this book was very good. It was enjoyable.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Love2read

    Short and sweet!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Republished as: Executive Seduction

    Loved this book. Now it has a cover and Title this book deserves, as it was republished as: Executive Seduction.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Interest

    This held my interest and I really liked until I realized that she believed whatever anyone told her. She was very wishy washy about everything until wow!!!!! the lightbulb went off and she believed what Logan told her. It could have been much better without her going back and forth about all that was told to her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Featherstar ~CLAN MEETING~

    "Darkpaw step forward." She did "Do you promise to always obey and follow the warrior code?" I do. "Then I Featherstar make you Darkpaw a warrior. You shall now be known as Darkrose." "Steelpaw step forward." He did. "Do you promise to always obey and follow the warrior code?" I do. "Then I Featherstar make you Steelpaw a warrior. You shall know be known as Steelfur." Steelfur dips his head. Featherstar chants. "STEELFUR!!!! DARKROSE!!!!!! STEELFUR!!!!! DARKROSE!!!!!!" meeting dissmissed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Great !!!

    Everything she writes is great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Great Book!

    Great characters and love story! Short read and I finished it in one day. I love Jennifer Probst. I wish the story was a little longer, but a good story none the less.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Im a fan of probst

    This was a little different but still awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2013

    I am a huge fan of Jennifer Probst, she rocks as an author.  In

    I am a huge fan of Jennifer Probst, she rocks as an author.  In Heart of Steel you have Logan the business mogul and Chandler the who left the business world to strike out on her own.  The two join in a business partnership that soon becomes romantic.  The story was well written to bring the characters to life and make you feel a part of their lives. It makes you think about what really matters in your life - and its not about money and power.  I loved this book and would recommend this to everyone.  I give it 4 stars and a heat rating of 2 1/2.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2013

    Good read.

    It was short sweet book. Wished it was longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    The Heart of Steel

    It was OK , A powerful attorney trying to get his lady,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Must read for romance fans! Enjoyable story, just enough sexual

    Must read for romance fans! Enjoyable story, just enough sexual tension to keep it interesting! I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4