BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Heart of Texas, Volume 3: Nell's Cowboy/Lone Star Baby

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 30, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Love this series. However I really whish that Vol 1 was on the nook. Makes no sence to have the whole series exept vol 1 on the nook

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2010

    Great characters

    I was not able to find the first two stories from the Promise series for my Nook but decided to try this anyway. I am so happy I did. I could still follow along with the characters and lives in Promise. I could not put this down. I also started (and finished) Volume 3 of the series and I am now starting the final book from this series. I highly recommend.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Another great one!!

    Debbie Macomber- her name says it all. This book, Nell's Cowboy, has it all. The town is called Promise. The two main characters have a past they would rather forget. There is a ghost town, an unsolved mystery, a forgotten chest in the attic and true love.
    This is the 2nd book in a series. I would advise reading the books in order so you know what is going on. The first is Dr Texas and the 3rd book is Lone Star Baby. When you read the books in order you know who the characters are and can keep up with what is going on with them.
    Is it better to get to know someone without knowing what they do for a living? Have you been afraid but don't know why? Do you believe something but can't remember what happened? That is what this story is about. Bitter end was a town that was in existence before Promise. The only problem is, no one knows why the town came to an end. Writer Travis Gant is going to find out. Nell Bishop is opening a dude ranch and Travis is her first customer. He is staying at Nell's place to research the town. He is from the city and her family has been in Promise since the beginning. Come visit Promise and see how they confront their past, solve a mystery and best of all, see who they fall in love with!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Very well written. Easy to read. Very interesting characters that carry throughout the volumes. Clean romance. I have enjoyed all of Debbie Macomber's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2013

    Great story.

    I always like to find out about the characters that appear in other stories. It feels like your are part of Promise, Texas.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2013

    I love reading Debbie Macomber

    I can re-read books that are hard to find in print and I don't have to carry a book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Exciting series

    Better the second time around in e book. That is Richard is
    some creep Deborah conjured up. Now i have room to save all my books for another time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    E Awesomw

    Funny and romantic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Enchanting Romances With A Western Flair

    The hallmark of every great author is his or her ability to draw the reader into the story, to have the reader identify with the characters so well that it almost feels like these events really happened. Debbie Macomber is such a writer.

    In Nell's Cowboy, an author from back East inadvertently lands on Nell Bishop's doorstep. Although Nell grudgingly provides Travis with a room on her Texas dude ranch, she and her two children get more than they bargained for. The fatherless children are starved for attention from a male role model and even Nell herself realizes something important has been missing from her own life since her husband's death. Can a New York city slicker find a home in the wilds of Texas and can Nell open her heart to a special kind of love?

    Lone Star Baby finds Amy Thornton arriving in town alone, pregnant and desperate. Reverend Ward McMillen takes Amy under his wing, not only finding a home and a job for the lovely woman, but a whole lot more, as well. Wade has been so concerned about being a minister that he'd almost forgotten what it was like to be a man - that is, until Amy came to town. This heart-warming tale makes the reader smile as Amy and Wade realize the depth of their feelings for each other and the Promise of their future together.

    Both of these stories feature so many elements of reality that the tales seem to spring from life. I've been to a few ghost towns out West myself and the images of Bitter End seemed surprisingly familiar. Promise, Texas is also a haven to those with the love and soul to treasure life in all of its many facets.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book

    What can I say,.. Another good book. Macomber is a wonderful writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2009

    Great Read

    The entire series has been very enjoyable and a good book to read keep on your book shelf to reread at a much later date. Enjoyed the stories and back grounds of all the characters. Great to share with girl friends and
    Book Clubs. These books have Mystery, Romance and Thrilling.
    Enjoyed the entire series...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2008

    MORE!! MORE!! MORE!!!

    I just cannot wait to read more about these Texans.. This series is outstanding and one of those that keeps you up at night.. a pageturner. AND CLEAN.. Oh my how spendid. The books are well written so that if you did not read the 1st two-- she presents this book to stand on it's own, as she 'refreshes'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2