Customer Reviews for

Heart of Thunder

Average Rating 4.5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Good

    Pretty good book :D ....anyone else a bit confused in the comments though o.O

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2012

    LOVE IT!

    I loved that the female character in this book was smart, and didn't listen to the current society standards. She had her own mind and thought for herself. I love and enjoy that confidence. As always I couldn't put it down :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2007

    Wow... a romance with a plot!

    Usually, I will read a few chapters into a romance and find the plot thin and the characters crap. Also, the situations are far from believable and highly corny. THIS story however... wow. I was entranced from page one. It starts with Samantha taking her revenge on a guy. She's quirky and real, beyond her times. And Hank is so... I feel bad for him, having this firey woman to deal with. Even though there's a bit of rape (well, half rape) which I usually don't go for, it adds to the story. See, Samantha gets captured by Hank and he uses her as ransom, because he's a criminal. I don't want to give it away! It's thoroughly enjoyable. It's the first of JL that I've read and others are like, 'not one of her best' and if this isn't her best then... wow. I MUST read her others.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Loved it

    Samanthas rage really started to get old but i loved this romance anyway. As for rape? You cant rape the willing as they say. Also, hanks roughness seemed to turn samantha on. Great love story all in all. Phyl p

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Dramatic story that is one of the author's better stories althou

    Dramatic story that is one of the author's better stories although they are all good. I thought the hero was a little too rough at times but the story line itself was good and it is one I'll archive for future reading pleasure. I would recommend this book if you enjoy romance that has some twists and turns you are not expecting.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Cn u call me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    B

    NOTHING! NOW LEAVE ME ALONE!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Thunderberry

    Anyone wanna b my mate? *he askes polietly*

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Alonetail

    Snarled. U will never take any kits! Especially mine! Alonetail

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Sunkit all skinny

    Can i join

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    TO ALL OF THUNDERCLAN

    R u gonna go to war

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Ggn

    So sorry i havent been on! My kits r six moons now and need rpers!
    Echobird

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    TO ALL

    RUN OVER TO JENNY OLDFIELD AND KILL AS MANY JORSECLAN CATS AS POSSIBLE THE ARE EVIL

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Fireclan kits

    What r u going to do to us when you take us?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Sunglow from fireclan

    Takes he kit frm bluemoon. STOPPP!!!! HE HEN GIVES THE KIT TO THUNDER CLAN. U should award me!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Kit mews help

    Help

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Dreamkit

    Dreamkit rushes after her momma

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Fangw

    Steals freshkill a kit ad herbs. Runs back to fireclan at strphanie

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Everforest

    It the way u write btw have mask meet me at 'missing mask' res one.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Dovewing

    Pads around *** dovewing***

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3