Customer Reviews for

The Heart of the Five Love Languages

Average Rating 4
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

All are equal, but not identical!

We are all able to love, and to show love in many ways. This book is a quick outline of how we show each other how much we care! It is very much needed for most to have another's loving gestures shown to them when our styles don't coincide, and this book is a quick re...
We are all able to love, and to show love in many ways. This book is a quick outline of how we show each other how much we care! It is very much needed for most to have another's loving gestures shown to them when our styles don't coincide, and this book is a quick reference for anyone to use! Make sure to give it to any person with their first love, or as an engagement gift, those coming of age, or beginning to date! It may make it much easier for them to understand what the other person is saying or doing, thus allowing each to fully respect and appreciate the efforts of others!

posted by Emma-Ann on July 2, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Not what I expected

The reason for my rating is I thought I was getting the actual book. This is like a 'cliff notes' version. The information in this book is good but it's only about 80 pages. I would definatly get the 'real' version.

posted by jillybeanh on June 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted June 16, 2011

    Not what I expected

    The reason for my rating is I thought I was getting the actual book. This is like a 'cliff notes' version. The information in this book is good but it's only about 80 pages. I would definatly get the 'real' version.

    18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    A Must for every couples library!

    I wish I had found this book sooner. Maybe my ex-husband and I would still be married. But with this knowledge of how I receive emotional love maybe I can have the healthy relationship I desire in the future. A must for every couples library.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    All are equal, but not identical!

    We are all able to love, and to show love in many ways. This book is a quick outline of how we show each other how much we care! It is very much needed for most to have another's loving gestures shown to them when our styles don't coincide, and this book is a quick reference for anyone to use! Make sure to give it to any person with their first love, or as an engagement gift, those coming of age, or beginning to date! It may make it much easier for them to understand what the other person is saying or doing, thus allowing each to fully respect and appreciate the efforts of others!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Love it!

    I read this book after a divorce. I absolutely loved it. I read it 5 times before I got married again. It's so true we all feel loved in so many different ways. It helped me understand myself first, and then in my relationships with my husband and children. I now give this book as wedding gifts to couples just starting out.
    I think, Why not start out a marriage with some basic tools and knowledge to better understand each other.
    I gave a copy to my husband to read before we got married and he agrees it was highly beneficial.
    We definitely recommend this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2012

    Great Read!

    One of the best self help books that addresses the relationships for ourselves and partners. You don't have to be in difficult times to see the benefits of this book. It has changed how my husband and I communicate. It has and continues to be book that offers great insight into making your marriage better. Don't settle for less!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    Great read

    Now to apply this new knowledge....

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Life Changing

    Read if you are: dating, engaged, married or want to learn what makes yourself and/or others 'tick'.<BR/><BR/>My husband and I grew closer once we started focusing on each other's 'love language'.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    Wish I would of read this 25 years ago. Whether you marriage is in trouble or not, this is for all marriages. This book saved mine.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    The Heart of the Five Love Languages

    Learn to speak with your heart by readibg this book for Valentine's Day!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    A must read for all

    This is one of my favorite books, I recommend it to everyone I know...and more!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    A must have

    Dr Chapman is wonderful, and his books are too. Even has one for kids, The five languages of love with children

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    Luna

    She sits in a medow wearing a black dress just thinking

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Rip off!

    Only 31 pages for $4.00! This is a rip off!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Uybnvn

    Yu vnutvn

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3