Customer Reviews for

Heart of the Hunter

Average Rating 4
( 84 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Loved this!! 243 pages on Nook

I'm a big fan of Lara Adrian. Her vampire series drew me to this book and I'm glad I bought it. Takes place in the 1200's and if you like stories about heroic Knights with mystical tales, you'll love this. I'm onto the 2nd book of this series.

posted by Future-Author on May 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

I found the heorine to be naive and silly. She constantly made bad decisions that cost people their lives. I like my h to be strong and brave. I could not finish the book. I will try another book by this author. This was my first book by this author and it could be that...
I found the heorine to be naive and silly. She constantly made bad decisions that cost people their lives. I like my h to be strong and brave. I could not finish the book. I will try another book by this author. This was my first book by this author and it could be that I just picked the wrong book to start with.

posted by Anonymous on January 8, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 15, 2014

    recommend

    I found myself skipping a lot of pages.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Loved this!! 243 pages on Nook

    I'm a big fan of Lara Adrian. Her vampire series drew me to this book and I'm glad I bought it. Takes place in the 1200's and if you like stories about heroic Knights with mystical tales, you'll love this. I'm onto the 2nd book of this series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    I GREATLY ENJOYED THIS BOOK!!!!!!!

    If I could put it into one word I would say WOW!!! I had to get the next one immediately. Magic, shapeshifters, and a difficult journey along with strong emotions make this a great read. I don't want to give too much away but it was hard to put down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2012

    Loved this book - well worth the money. Loved the characters, h

    Loved this book - well worth the money. Loved the characters, has some twist you don't see coming. Can't wait to read book 2 of the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2015

    Heart of the Hunter - An Adventurous Read!

    I had only read a couple of Lara Adrian's vampire books before this one; I have to say I enjoyed her historical/paranormal Dragon Chalice story more. It had intrigue, adventure, shifters, danger, and romance. A very well blended mix of genre's! I look forward to reading more in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    A Cast of Stones- Patrick W. Carr

    Great book!! When is the sequel? Would love to read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    Extrordinary

    The first book I ever read of Lara's was her Midnight Breed series. From that very first book I was completely hooked to her books.

    When I first stumbled upon this book I was completely ecstatic over it. I had my my doubts I will admit.... but after reading it I realized that it was just as amazing as her Breed series. Keep up the fantastic work Lara!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    Loved the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Great story! Loved it!

    Been a big fan of Laura Adrian for some time and have read all of her vampire series. This took on a whole different glow and I enjoyed reading this book and all her others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Wonderful first book

    This series is her best yet. I loved the twists in this book. Thank you Lara Adrian.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Heart of the Hunter

    For the first time since I started reading Romance books, I couldn't wait to get back to a book. I thought about it while I was doing everything else and hurried all tasks to get back to finish the book. I even skipped eating meals so I would have more time to read. The action began from page one and continued to the very last page of the book. This book is a keeper. I promised myself I would not pick up another author like a junkie. I had dropped all but one author and she didn't write very often, but I must follow this author. The story is compelling, fraught with danger, mystery, magic, treasure, villians and fatal enemies. I have got to keep on reading until I know all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Loved this book!  Perfect blend of action and romance with all t

    Loved this book!  Perfect blend of action and romance with all the tried and true characters:  the brooding dark knight, the fair-haired stubborn damsel, and lots of bad guys.  This kept you guessing until the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Beautifully written!

    Loved it! Couldnt put it down all the way to end...even teared up a bit...dont want to give any spoilers...but books rarely get me like this one did...I loved it and cant wait to read the rest!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Great book.

    Loved all 3. Must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Definitely worth the read,Will not be able to put it down

    Great book, You fall in love with the characters. Did not want to put this book down. Has a great story with no dull moments.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2012

    Great book

    I read this authors books especially this one which is one of a series.I love historical romance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Great author!

    Great series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    What a story!!!!!!!!!

    This is the third book of Lara's that I have read, and am loving it. I am not done with it yet, but had to give my five star recommendation. It is filled with intrigue, suspense, romance, and exciting plot. Ariana is strong and compassionate and very believable as a female character. Braedon is strong, rugged, and definitely a "take charge" kinda guy. He uncovers her secrets and still stands by her side to help her cause. I can't seem to put this book down. Magic is in the air for these two in more ways then one. It is a MUST read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Loved it

    Great book. I held my breath and couldn't put the book down.
    Great author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Had me hooked

    Loved it :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2