Customer Reviews for

Heart of the Sea

Average Rating 4.5
( 239 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(151)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 240 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted April 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Heart Of The Sea

    Heart of the Sea (last book in the series) was defiantly a Nora Roberts book. Roberts' uses a fairy and a ghost from 300 years ago and ties them into the future of 3 different couples that live in today's world.
    I love to read fiction books, but not where the main characters might be super-human. Instead this series is most defiantly a romance novel with the main characters being regular men and women and contains a little bit of fantasy in terms of the characters and the plot.
    Words that I would describe this book as: Romance, Love, Fantasy, Light Humor

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2012

    Highly recommend

    This was a terrific book. I enjoyed the first two from this series as well. Keep up the good work

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2009

    Heart Of The Sea

    The whole triligy was fantastic. I have to admit when I started reading it I was a little bored but once you read more into the book, it was like you actually were there in Ardmore, Ireland. In this book, Heart of the Sea, young and foolish Darcy ends up falling in love with Trevor Magee, an American man with Irish roots. It was great because every scene you could just imagine in your head. This book is perfect if you had your heart broken because it can easily be mended.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2008

    Loved It

    I love all three in this trilogy. Very romantic and wonderful.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2004

    Beautiful Ending to This Trilogy

    I thought that Darcy's story was excellent. I wanted it for her from the start. She overcame so much and found the love that she needed to sustain her. A must read. I couldn't put it down.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2015

    fair

    I enjoyed the first 2 books in this trilogy but this story was too repetitive and the main character was not likeable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2015

    Highly recommend this Nora Roberts trilogy

    Loved the book but wanted another book to tell what happened next with the 3 married couples.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2014

    Hi

    First

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2014

    Continue!!!

    This story is amazing plrase continue it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2014

    Hawt!

    I likey!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2014

    Great Story

    For bad words, you type the first 2 letters, and then put < _ > WITHOUT the spaces. And then type the rest of the word. <p>
    Like for fu<_>ck, you would put 'fu' then < _ > w/o spaces, then ck.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2014

    Seawater- Chapter 5

    "Falconstar? Who the he.ll is Falconstar?! Maple snorted. "I bet he or she is some OceanClanner who TundraClan wants notjing to do with." "Excuse me?! Falconstar is the leader of OceanClan, and he is... WAS my mate. Maybe I'll actually start to like him again, but not today," Beech meowed. "Anyway, I'm going to head back to OceanClan for the rest of the night." She padded out of the den. Free, Maple, and Cedar decided to stay at the den. "It's so stuffy in here! Is there another room?" she asked Frost. "Yes, but it's kind of small..." His voice trailed off. Maple padded into the next room of the den and lay down. Free padded into the room. "You know, it's not that often we can have some alone time together," he purred. "Free..." Maple mewed. "I thought maybe we could, you know, do what we all did before Beech left for the night," Free meowed. "Again? Are you sure?" Maple meowed in surprise. "Yeah, but this time, I want to do it with you, and you alone." "Well, I suppose just this t-" Maple's voice was cut off as Free hitched onto her back. She could see his wet, glistening co.ck out of the corner of her eye. She stifled a moan as he gently pressed his bulging mem.ber into her pu.ss.y. "I think we might both enjoy this," he moans as he rams his d.i.ck in. His ba.ll sac slapped against her a.s.s, and with each thrust, his co.ck slides on her cl.it. Maple yowled and arched her back up. Cedar, Seawater, and Frost heard the moans and groans coming from the next room. They see Free wildly fu.cking Maple. "Two cats, no, four cats can play at this game," meows Cedar. He also hitches onto Maple. "Do you want more pleasure tonight?" he meows. "Ahh! Yes! Yes- oh. Ohhh." Maple moans as Cedar thrusts his mem.ber into her a.s.s. The two toms wildly thrust into Maple. Frost padded over to Maple, and thrust his co.ck into Maple's mouth. Maple sucked Frost's d.i.ck well and hard, licking the tip and running her mouth up and down the length. The room echoed with the moans of toms. Seawater desperately wanted to join in. He hitched himself onto Frost and thrust his co.ck deep into Frost's a.s.s. As Seawater thrusted, he realized it was the rare occasion where everyone would cli.max at the same time. Right as he thought that, it happened. C.u.m spilled out of Maple's mouth, opening, and a.s.s. Frost pulled out with a grunt, still being wildly fu.cked by Seawater. Cedar and Free pulled out. Cedar was still h.o.r.ny, and mas.tur.bated to Seawater and Frost. They had just reached cli.max and were moaning and groaning. Seawater pulled out with a moan, and they heard footsteps. Beech entered, c.u.m draped over her and an unfamilliar cat. He was jet black except for his tail. "That must be Falconstar!" Cedar hissed. The awkward situation seemed to shift when Falconstar introduced himself. "Hello. I hope we can meet again in the future."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2013

    THIS IS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL STORY I HAVE EVER READ. ALL THRE

    THIS IS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL STORY I HAVE


    EVER READ.
    ALL THRE OF THIS TRILOGY ARE REally great but the 3rd IS MY FAVORITE !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Love Nora

    This was one of the best trilogies I've read in a long time. The characters from all 3 books are very much incorporated in each book. Each book’s characters add to the next book’s story. Roberts transports you to Ireland and you can almost see, smell and feel the landscape. Thank you for the journey, Ms. Roberts!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Moonflower

    Ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2012

    very good

    I like Nora's books very much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great series

    Always enjoy Nora Roberts books. I could not put these books down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    ENJOYED

    ENJOYED EVERY MINUTEE, HAD A HARD TIME PUTTING DOWN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Highly recommended, especially if you've been to Ireland

    This Trilogy is for anyone who's driven around Ireland. You will be able to identify with the roads, the brogue and the beauty that is Irelands.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Book

    Bob is the worst character and the book was bad

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 240 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12