Customer Reviews for

Heart of the Wild

Average Rating 3.5
( 344 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(103)

4 Star

(113)

3 Star

(76)

2 Star

(34)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Check this one out!

Really easy read. Great story, easy to relate to characters, nice location. Story was totally unpredictable which is refreshing.

posted by 5531477 on October 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Cute book

I didnt pay for this book. I was getting annoyed with the girl arguing the same pointless arguement with him. But in the end it was a big misunderstanding of hers and he finally spoke his heart. It was a cute ending but i just hated the arguing. It was getting to me and...
I didnt pay for this book. I was getting annoyed with the girl arguing the same pointless arguement with him. But in the end it was a big misunderstanding of hers and he finally spoke his heart. It was a cute ending but i just hated the arguing. It was getting to me and also this book has no sex scene so if your expecting that. This is not that type of book. Besides that book was okay.

posted by GoofyLuvs on February 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Cute book

    I didnt pay for this book. I was getting annoyed with the girl arguing the same pointless arguement with him. But in the end it was a big misunderstanding of hers and he finally spoke his heart. It was a cute ending but i just hated the arguing. It was getting to me and also this book has no sex scene so if your expecting that. This is not that type of book. Besides that book was okay.

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    easy enjoyable reading. sweet story

    sweet story

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2011

    Not bad

    Interesting!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    ?...

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    good story !!!!

    aw sum like it very much as they use to say in the day try it you'll like.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    3stars

    This was my first book from this author and I enjoyed it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    really good

    this was a really good read and i'd like to read more from this author

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2011

    just o.k.

    i hate to come down on a book because it wasn't what i expected, so i'll just say this was an o.k. read but not my style thats not to say it wasn't a good book because i loved the characters

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    1

    There are many inconsistancies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Choppy Editing distracts from story

    The author didn't give these potentially interesting characters enough depth. Transitions between scenes were poorly done. It reads like they did not do the final edit. Clean story, sweet with some surprises.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Please hire a proofreader

    An enjoyable story, but a bit too much senseless arguing. There were some odd jumps in the story line that had me checking to see if I had somehow missed a few pages. There were some proofreading issues that should have been caught by a simple spell check. At the very least run spell check, or better yet, hire a proofreader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Ok

    This story was good. I found that certain scenes ended to quick and didnt finish right and left me hanging. Overall it was ok but frustrated me when the charecters conversations were left unfinished.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    I liked it, but it made me sad a lot of the way through. You c

    I liked it, but it made me sad a lot of the way through. You could really feel the loss that the characters felt. It had a good ending, and a good storyline.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    review and maybe helpful hints for author

    This was an okay story. Just a few problems in my opinion. I thought 8 years was a long time for the separation between the hero and heroine for the simple reason--well I don't want to give the story away completely. In some ways, it didn't seem like she had grown up much and I wasn't really feeling the Indian character of the hero. Long black hair doesn't make you Indian. I just think something was missing. Also, there are a few rough transitions. A hiker is hurt and they take him in, suddenly the hero's brother is also hurt and lying in the same bed as the hiker. It seemed too contrived and abrupt. For a blizzard, people sure were going outside a lot. A blizzard is more than an inch or two of snow. I wanted to see the red noses, the frost of someone's breath, the freezing temp., the snow crusted jeans, and it just wasn't there for me. The heroine opens the window and tosses food out to the bear. In a heavy snowfall, I would have expected to see her struggle to shove up the window as snow would have been piled against it and maybe snow would have blown in on her when the window opened.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Loved!!!

    It was very good. But it says book one is there going to be another one?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    love story

    Ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Okay read

    This was pretty typical. Very early I knew the ending but read the whole book anyway just to see how the author got to the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Eh

    Not a bad book but it got pretty redundant. Lines kept getting repeated. And the author seemed to contradict themself a lot. Other than that not a bad way to spend a few hours.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Ok, but not great.

    I was a little bored through the entire book. Even at the end, I just really didnt care what happened to the characters...I just couldnt get that involved in them or the plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2011

    ok

    ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4