Customer Reviews for

Heart of the Wolf

Average Rating 4
( 102 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Surprisingly good!

I needed something different from what I usually read and this was good. Bella's character in this book was a strong female and Devlyn was as good. Overall, good story, good plot, and good writing skill.

posted by booklover1A1 on February 18, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

This story is about Bella, a red wolf who was rescued and adopte

This story is about Bella, a red wolf who was rescued and adopted into another wolf pack. The story starts when Bella is a older character giving some background information in bits and pieces throughout the book. Bella runs away from the wolf pack that has raised her b...
This story is about Bella, a red wolf who was rescued and adopted into another wolf pack. The story starts when Bella is a older character giving some background information in bits and pieces throughout the book. Bella runs away from the wolf pack that has raised her because of Volan, the current alpha wants her as a mate. Bella has loved Devlyn since they were younger but won't let him fight the alpha for her. When Bella gets captured and put in a zoo, Devlyn is sent to rescue her. He realizes when he finds her that he wants her as a mate and will fight Volan for her. In the mist of the love triangle, Bella has captured the attention of a red wolf pack in her town. Three of the wolves, including the current alpha of the red pack now want Bella as well. A red wolf in the town has been killing women in hopes to turn them for a mate, and now has captured the attention of the town and the police. Bella and Devlyn work to find who the killers are and stop them before the wolves are discovered by humans. I like the characters and the natural instincts that were created in this book. I just didn't find the story all that appealing to me. I think if the story started about Bella being rescued and growing up in the pack, I might have enjoyed the story more. I just found that as I read I really didn't get to know Bella, Devlyn or Volan all that well from this story.

posted by The-Book-Diaries on May 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2010

    Surprisingly good!

    I needed something different from what I usually read and this was good.
    Bella's character in this book was a strong female and Devlyn was as good. Overall, good story, good plot, and good writing skill.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2007

    A reviewer

    Heart of the Wolf has riveting action and characters that are absolutely spellbinding! From the star-crossed lovers to the villains, the suspenseful drama unfolds magnificently. Though I've never been to Oregon, the description made me feel like I was right there in the great Pacific Northwest! I couldn't put the story down until the very end!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2012

    Love this book. Its so funny. Plus Devlyn is so hot and Bella is

    Love this book. Its so funny. Plus Devlyn is so hot and Bella is stright up and a handfull.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2011

    A wolf lovers heart

    very original it was free flowing totally loved the characters, the only bad thing was it wasn't long enough

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Another Wonderful Book

    I loved this one just as much as the first! It is well written, romantic, and keeps you on the edge of your seat.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Must read

    If you like wolf books this series is a must read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This story is about Bella, a red wolf who was rescued and adopte

    This story is about Bella, a red wolf who was rescued and adopted into another wolf pack. The story starts when Bella is a older character giving some background information in bits and pieces throughout the book. Bella runs away from the wolf pack that has raised her because of Volan, the current alpha wants her as a mate. Bella has loved Devlyn since they were younger but won't let him fight the alpha for her. When Bella gets captured and put in a zoo, Devlyn is sent to rescue her. He realizes when he finds her that he wants her as a mate and will fight Volan for her. In the mist of the love triangle, Bella has captured the attention of a red wolf pack in her town. Three of the wolves, including the current alpha of the red pack now want Bella as well. A red wolf in the town has been killing women in hopes to turn them for a mate, and now has captured the attention of the town and the police. Bella and Devlyn work to find who the killers are and stop them before the wolves are discovered by humans. I like the characters and the natural instincts that were created in this book. I just didn't find the story all that appealing to me. I think if the story started about Bella being rescued and growing up in the pack, I might have enjoyed the story more. I just found that as I read I really didn't get to know Bella, Devlyn or Volan all that well from this story.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2010

    Werewolf Romance

    This book was an interesting paranormal romance featuring the lead characters Bella and Devlyn. The writer used a free flowing and easy prose, although it was very distracting to note the multitude of typos within the book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    How long is it?

    I havent read it yet but before i buy it i want to know how long it is. Thanks

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2012

    Great books!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Great books!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Good book.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2009

    It is ok

    THe book wasn't the best out there, but still a good read. If your looking for a quick romantic story, this is it. If you are looking for an interesting, thought-provoking book, then this isn't it.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2014

    I would deffinatley check it out

    Just started reading but find it very interesting, a good read for warewolf Entusiasts

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Freeze

    Sobbing* Daddy? Daddy, wake up! Daddy?

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    I barely made it through the Prologue before I decided this book

    I barely made it through the Prologue before I decided this book was a waste of money. How many times was in necessary to mention the main male's penis? I'm sorry, but if I had been almost raped, I'd probably not want sex. I certainly would not be thinking of only sex when I was in life-threatening danger. The "plot" of this book is obviously a poorly veiled excuse for the author to write porn. I also grew quite tired of the author's voice and tone. It is so unbelievably informal. Definitely won't be purchasing any more from this one. 

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Wolves of the shining stars: omega den

    A lightly colored log large enough to hold two wolves comfortably.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Bad

    Story was just plain stupid. Don't waste you time or money!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Stupid

    I feel like I was ripped off in buying this book. Could not even finish it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Great author

    Another great story by Terry Spear.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6