BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Phantom Stallion #13: Heartbreak Bronco

Average Rating 5
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2008

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This series is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!! Ive read all the books, so if your wondering what will happen with Jake and SAm, read the last two pages of Runaway HOme the last book. That should somewhat clear your mind. AWESOME BOOKS!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2005

    Great Book

    Loved The Book. Sam has A great friend, and A nice guy, if she wants to hook up with Jake she should, they would be perfect together. She has the perfect life. Who wouldn't want to be her?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    To below from natalie

    Hey

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Broncos party

    Gg

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    I

    I

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    This is an Emergancy!

    Don't read the review that says ' Jinx, the gullo gelding ' Spoiler alert!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    it was good i amost puked

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Great

    I love this series this is a really good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Love it

    Must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Bramblekit

    Whos my mommy and i cant post in horse diaries.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2007

    A reviewer

    I love all the phantom stalion books. I cant wait to see what happens the next book.once i finish all 24 books in this series im going to read WILD HORSE ISLAND!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2005

    Jinx, the Grullo Gelding

    I loved this book! I liked the characters the new HARP girls, well I didn't necessarily like the girls, but I just liked the way they went into the story. I also loved the plot and the race Sam and Jinx enter at the end of the book. Jinx is the horse's name and he's really fast! He almost passed the Phantom and Sam was really shocked. Thankfully, she earns Jinx's trust and together they win the--sorry, can't tell you. But everything ends happily and I was happy too. I took the book along with me on vacation during late summer, and couldn't put it down! It was that good! So, why are you reading this review? Get reading!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2005

    Another wonderful book!

    HEARTBREAK BRONCO deserves ten stars instead of just five, but I gave it the highest rating I could. This book was extremely well written and I loved how Mrs. Farley desctibed the new characters and the new horse so well. I could actually picture the characters in my mind! Once again Mrs. Farley has written a excellent book! I hope that you will enjoy it as much as I did!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2005

    good book!!

    loved this book but come on,jake and sam are just friends!!!its better that way,so lay off!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2005

    Superb Book

    Terri Farley does such a great job relating to teenagers and their inside thoughts, and this one really shows. it's a great book. I don't know why everyone thinks Sam and Jake should hook up. It would ruin the sarcasm and stabs they take at each other. I don't think Jake likes Sam, I think he's like her brother. Any, it's a must have, and a book that I really enjoyed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2005

    it was great!

    I think it was a great book. It kept me on the edge of my seat forever. the Harp girls were interesting. I think sam and jake should GET GOING!!! I can't wait for the next book to see what happens next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2004

    jake and sam

    jake and sam would make a great couple!! jake likes sam you can tell because he is so overly protective of her! in FREE AGAIN he says: ''what is it with you' he demanded 'you have ace a nice, well-behaved horse, who loves you, but you have to go chasing after the Phantom. you have jen, a really good best friend, and you ignore her to habg out with crazy old Mrs. allen.' jake might have been breathless, but he wasnt done yet. 'you have ME,' he snarled 'a more tolerant friend that you deserve, but you have to start messing with darrell.'' you can tell that he is sooo jealous that darrell called her! i think that they need to get together because you can tell that they care about each other! i really enjoy these books not only do i enjoy the people but i also enjoy the horses!! ace reminds me alot of my horse, Ash (hes gray). and jake is alot like my best friend who i keep think of less like a friend and more like somthing else!! though im not sure what yet ;) any way i love the series and cant wait for the next one!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2004

    LOVED IT!!!

    This was my favorite book in the Phantom Stallion Series so far! I just wondered what happened with Jake and his drivers' lisence, did they fix the car, etc. I thnk that Jake and Sam should hook up, but if they don't, Sam should hook up with Ryan instead of with Jen. Overall it was an AWESOME book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2004

    I AGREE!!!!!!!!! :)

    I totaly agree that sam and jake should get together. He definitely should be more in the books. I think that the first book expressed how worried he was about her. In the other books, he backed off. I love the Phantom Stallion series!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2004

    for HORSE CRAZY people!

    i havent yet read this book but i read the others and this is such a great series!!! u can tell Jake likes Sam becuz he's so overly protective of her, calls her 'Brat' and 'tagalong kid' and acts all superior but then again i could be wrong but it just seems so darn obvious! i think Ryan likes Sam too but he wants to make her jealous so he gives alot of attention to Jen. i love the Phantom and Ace the best, and Sweetheart (altho she is a mean horse) and all the other horses at RiverBend! if u are horsey-crazy, read this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3