Customer Reviews for

Heartbroken

Average Rating 4
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Such a good story!

I loved this srory! There was such drama and intensity... the characters were wildly imaginative.

posted by 8241510 on July 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Two and a half stars

The outcome of this story was nothing in comparsion to what I had expected. The author spent a lot of time building the characters which robbed this book of an interesting climax. I was hoping for more mystery and suspense. There were some slow areas within the plot; ho...
The outcome of this story was nothing in comparsion to what I had expected. The author spent a lot of time building the characters which robbed this book of an interesting climax. I was hoping for more mystery and suspense. There were some slow areas within the plot; however, it eventually took off when the climax begun, which was near the end of this book. Wouud not recommend this book to someone who is trying Ms. Unger's books for the first time. Try Blackout. It was far more interesting than this novel.

posted by DiamondTN on August 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 7 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Two and a half stars

    The outcome of this story was nothing in comparsion to what I had expected. The author spent a lot of time building the characters which robbed this book of an interesting climax. I was hoping for more mystery and suspense. There were some slow areas within the plot; however, it eventually took off when the climax begun, which was near the end of this book. Wouud not recommend this book to someone who is trying Ms. Unger's books for the first time. Try Blackout. It was far more interesting than this novel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2014

    Good book!

    This was an excellent mystery. I especially enjoyed the descriptions of the summer home and island and the family traditions surrounding it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2014

    .......no idea if the title.........by Therearealwayshappytimes

    Gillean's pov.<p>
    There i was. Sitting right next to by bestfriend, Mitch, in the auditorium. I had my layered brown hair flowing over my eyes, as usual. The best part is this one kid is talking and talking while all of us are on our electronics, huh, well unless we arn't sleeping of course.<p>
    Our principal, Mr. Noriss was nodding listening to the kids every word.<p>
    I check my phone and try not to laugh. 'Yo, everyone who gets this go to the roof after school. And make sure to bring some friends.' The text read, it was from Daniel of course. The mt populated person at school. It could be from his black hair that always was over his eyes r swiped over then or mabe just that he was on the football team. Who knows. But eveyone knew that he through great parties at the roof.<p>
    Mitch rolls his head onto my shoulder and continues to snore softly, i roll my eyes and put in my wierless earbuds and tuck them behind my hair and listens to some Linkin park songs.<p>
    Finally we alk get up from what it feels like, 8 hours. Well it was, four kids spoke then the prisipal lead some people in a chant. I slowly shake Mitch, giving him a nuggy.<p>
    "No, Mr. Lee sir. I had my homework done. Don't bring out the frog venom again for class.........." he slurrs hugging me. U shove him off me and help him back up. "Lamest thing ever." I mutter and walk with him twords the parking lot.<p>
    "Hey Gile!!!!!" Oh snap, no no no. I can not be in my situation right now, i lean agianst Mitch causual as posible and preten not to hear the what some girls say, sweetist voice ever, of my exBoyfriend, George Mills. It's bad enuff he's brothers with Daniel, but dose he have to call me that. Only my closest friends call me that.<p>
    Mitch notices and takes my hand, "Just talk to him all ready." He wispers and squieses my hands for enuragement. I just shake my head, this was too soon. My cat just died, we broke up yesterday, i just can't do this.<p>
    I keep walking along dragging mitch twords the tunnels to the roof. The clicking of many peoples heels and the stomp of the males feet tell me that we are not the only ones who got the envite. I slip through the tunnel first and take a right with Mitch and George fallowing. The tunnel leads to a hall way of small rooms were we deorated them with our party stuff. Food, cds, anything. I go into my room and cola on the couch.<p>
    Gettig up i look at my closet, i swiftly pick out a black mini skirt, with red leggings and a grey tank along with a deniem jacket. Changeing an put on my black Jokers wild converse and walk with mitch to the party.<p> <p> <p> <p> ..............<p>N0M /}m /}m <p> <p>



    Plz comment and leave charators d aplications in comments. I acept hate.........Therearealwayshappytimes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2013

    Worth Reading

    Worth Reading, but not her best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    heartbreak is a fascinating read Heartbreak is another fascinating read by lisa unger

    Could not eat , couid not sleep, until l finiised this book (did walk the dog) jm

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 7 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1