BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Heartbroken

Average Rating 4
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Such a good story!

I loved this srory! There was such drama and intensity... the characters were wildly imaginative.

posted by 8241510 on July 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Two and a half stars

The outcome of this story was nothing in comparsion to what I had expected. The author spent a lot of time building the characters which robbed this book of an interesting climax. I was hoping for more mystery and suspense. There were some slow areas within the plot; ho...
The outcome of this story was nothing in comparsion to what I had expected. The author spent a lot of time building the characters which robbed this book of an interesting climax. I was hoping for more mystery and suspense. There were some slow areas within the plot; however, it eventually took off when the climax begun, which was near the end of this book. Wouud not recommend this book to someone who is trying Ms. Unger's books for the first time. Try Blackout. It was far more interesting than this novel.

posted by DiamondTN on August 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Such a good story!

    I loved this srory! There was such drama and intensity... the characters were wildly imaginative.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2012

    Three women. Three lives. All come together on an island where

    Three women. Three lives. All come together on an island where things will never be the same. Everything comes back to the choices one makes and in this emotional and suspenseful tale those choices leads to a trek both past and present with repercussions that will be long lasting. The frenzy pace of this drama quickly became a page. There were some tense moments that had my heart pounding as the story moved towards an adrenaline-charged conclusion. With a well-developed plot, a dynamic cast of characters, from the matriarch Birdie to the mysterious man, and a mesmerizing setting, this was an excellent read and I look forward to the next book by this talented author.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Unger's best!!!

    I have read all of lisa unger's books. This one is my favorite. Could not put it down!!! A definate keeper!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Jess

    I just got my heart broken *weeps*

    3 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Good read

    Could not put it down. The charters are engrossing...very entertaining novel. Looking forward to reading more of this author soon.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Great story

    Fast paced and interesting characters. I recommend this book for a gripping summer read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Bloodmoon

    Amberheart, come back to camp and tell us whats wrong. We arent trying to ignore you. Just come back and talk.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Alex to older drake

    Im soo sry it is just u difnt talk to me for a day and i thought u were cheaten on me im very sry like really.......bye;(

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Graicee

    Sure. Ill be with my younger sisters. So yeah.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Leiana

    Leiana waits.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2013

    I loved it as well as the rest of her books. Could not put this

    I loved it as well as the rest of her books. Could not put this one down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Nursery

    Next to the med den is another cave. This is the nursery. It can room at least four queens at a time. It has a little ledge where kits can play leader.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Good But Laborious

    This was a good read but I felt the author could have cut it down a bit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2012

    Very good thriller with a hint of mystery. Emily was a fantastic

    Very good thriller with a hint of mystery. Emily was a fantastic
    character, dark and mysterious, and very troubled.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2012

    Highly recommended

    I am in process of reading this book. I like Lisa Unger's books and read every one that I can get hold of.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Ariana

    Bye! Ill really miss you. Im leaving too. Promise youll check in once a month with me? How bout every first day of the month? Just write telling me whats going on. Im doing that. Ok so ill read you when you post about your life on October first.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1