Customer Reviews for

Heartless (Pretty Little Liars Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 945 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(722)

4 Star

(134)

3 Star

(42)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(34)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS I'VE EVER READ!!!

Oh. My. God. after I read the first book I absolutley fell in LOVE with the series. The plot line is soooo good. It's about the best thing about this series. It's not just a book with teenage drama and stuff its got a really good mystery to it. And the character develop...
Oh. My. God. after I read the first book I absolutley fell in LOVE with the series. The plot line is soooo good. It's about the best thing about this series. It's not just a book with teenage drama and stuff its got a really good mystery to it. And the character developement is really good too. Hanna, Spencer, Aria, and Emily are amazing. I also love how Sara Shepard made it basically about one girl's mystery and dissaperance, Ali, but never actually had a chapter were you see the story through her eyes. It's all through the other girls eyes and it captivates you almost immediatley. Sara Shepard is an amazing mystery writer and even after this series ends (which I'll be so sad about) I hope she continues to write more. I would recommend this series to anyone who loves a good mystery.

posted by lexi1001 on January 17, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING!!

it was great but i dont recommend it for anyne under 13

posted by 4611171 on December 17, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 722 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 37
  • Posted January 17, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS I'VE EVER READ!!!

    Oh. My. God. after I read the first book I absolutley fell in LOVE with the series. The plot line is soooo good. It's about the best thing about this series. It's not just a book with teenage drama and stuff its got a really good mystery to it. And the character developement is really good too. Hanna, Spencer, Aria, and Emily are amazing. I also love how Sara Shepard made it basically about one girl's mystery and dissaperance, Ali, but never actually had a chapter were you see the story through her eyes. It's all through the other girls eyes and it captivates you almost immediatley. Sara Shepard is an amazing mystery writer and even after this series ends (which I'll be so sad about) I hope she continues to write more. I would recommend this series to anyone who loves a good mystery.

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent Read

    I loved reading this wonderful book! The series keep you entertained for hours.

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2010

    Left me craving for more!!

    I cannot wait until the last book comes out tomorrow im buying it on my nook right away!!!!!!!!!! this book has so much drama and excitement, not so much in the stupid gossip girl way.it has so many twists and turns like a roller coaster and A leads you thinking one person did it, then another. when you think you've got it all right, you really havent!! i love the pretty little liars series!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    this info is wrong

    THE BOOK HEART LESS COMES OUT NOVEMBER 10 NOT JANUARY 10 I GOT THIS INFORMATION FROM SARA SHEPARDS TWITTER

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Anomyus

    Love these books! Got hooked from the start. I want to find out who 'A' is.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2010

    best book in the series so far

    i just finished book seven. Amaxing! The ending is so twisted its almost unbelievable. How could anyone be so heartless?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    This book continues a great series!

    This book gives you so many more questions with little answers to the mistery in the series. Very edgy and makes you want to keep reading to get the answers. The character building is established at this point and you feel connected. Good book great series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2010

    from my daughter

    loved it - always read this series out loud with my friends, taking turns. Can't wait for the next!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Waiting

    I have been waiting for this book since I saw the title. It was very good and revealed so much of the story. I just wonder how she is going to tie all this together though. It was very good and the best of her series so far. Can't wait for the next one!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This Book Was Amazing!!!

    I absolutely love this book! I loved all the new characters they were a good things to reveal new information. I definitely recommend it to others! It was the best! I love Sara Shepard's way of writing. She always keeps you guessing and wanting more. This book was really really good! I can't wait for next one! I wish it was out NOW!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Another Hit!!

    Each book in this series makes you grab onto something and get ready for a wild roller coaster ride. The things that happen to the girls in this book is heartbreaking, but there are so many more clues to who A really is. Some are false, but in each side adventure, there seem to be so many things falling into place.
    This is an amazing mystery series that seems to get more and more twisted with each book. There are more deaths(I wont say who) and more creepy A texts, but the clues A gives, the more the girls unravel the secrets in Rosewood.
    I for one will be sad to see the last book in the series but I hope Sara writes more great mysteries.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2010

    pretty little liars series

    this series was amazing and the things they go through is hard. but when sara shepard writes she leaves you wanting to know what happens in the next book. I LUV THIS SERIES!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    MAN UP GIRL!

    I love yr story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Unknown number

    Hi I'm back and i'm dying to ruin your lives... again. Hanna daddy will find out about the little money stealing that wasn't so little... try a couple thousand hundred. Emily when are going to stop hiding from mommy. Mommys going to ind iut sooner or later it depends in how oong I can keep my mouth shut bit we all know that be for long. Aria dig deeper we al know you'll get to what Wilden o to that poor girl. Spencer I'm speechless which barly happens. Well it's time for me to go. Kisses- A

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    To Read my story A+

    OMG!!!!!!! U got to tell more of the story its good!!!!!!!!!!:)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Heartless.

    Awesome Amazing Book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    My A impression for this book

    Well you thout I was gone. Trust me i wont be gone for awhile. Emily.... Amish...really. if you tell that juicy little secret about wilden ill tell some juicy secrets about you. Aria... do you really think she was sucicidal.... keep digging youre almost to alis killer..... and to me ssssshhhhh. Hannakins... you should hab listened... she was a physco.... but that picture of ali... that could help. Spency... ive kept this secret for a long time... youre just too smart. Mummy might have killed her... maybe not... All i know is if you four were friends, you could cpnnect the dots. Ali said ali killed ali, theres a picyure of her at the preserve, everyone keeps talking about this courtney person, and spencets daddy had an affair... you guys just need a few more clues but ive led you, you have to meet me halfway... if onlh you could figure out who killed ali.... it might give you some clues on who i am. But for now know im watching and heres a little warning for each of you. Emily youre new girlfriend will come but until she does have fun with the boys;) aria... i kno youve crushed on him forever but noel isnt right for you... hanna... even though daddy doesnt know about kates devilishness... you can fight back... just slip some rumours to random people... theyll spread like wildfires. Spency mummy and daddy might find out you know and will mummy still love melissa best... of course. Until next time b*tches. Im always watching but lov ya.
    Mwah A

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Love

    I love all the books and the tv series!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Wow

    I love sara! She is the best writer eva!!!!! I wish i ciuld meet here............. :(

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Pretty Little Liars

    At first, the series is a little hard to get into, but when you do, it is way hard to get out. Sometimes Shepard can be a little too dramatic (Iowa!?!?) but all in all, amazing.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 722 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 37