Customer Reviews for

Hearts Aflame

Average Rating 4
( 455 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(204)

4 Star

(154)

3 Star

(69)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

I love Johanna Lindsey!

I was 15 when this book was published, but it wasn't the first one of her books that I had read. My mother started buying her books and I started reading them when I was 12. These were the first romance novels I had read and I loved them! Back then the only tween books ...
I was 15 when this book was published, but it wasn't the first one of her books that I had read. My mother started buying her books and I started reading them when I was 12. These were the first romance novels I had read and I loved them! Back then the only tween books were Judy Blume. Twilight type books weren't available for me when I was a teenager. I remember having the whole collection before I went to college and then my mother donated them to the library while I was in school. I was devastated when she told me. I've collected them over the years and reread them many times. It's great to see people rediscovering this author. She's fantastic. I would recommend all of her books.

posted by sukie on August 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nothing special

Think of a cross between a macho highlander movie and Shakespeares taming of the shrew. Now replace the highlanders as vikings and voila this book.

posted by 2307198 on February 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 458 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 23
  • Posted August 20, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    I love Johanna Lindsey!

    I was 15 when this book was published, but it wasn't the first one of her books that I had read. My mother started buying her books and I started reading them when I was 12. These were the first romance novels I had read and I loved them! Back then the only tween books were Judy Blume. Twilight type books weren't available for me when I was a teenager. I remember having the whole collection before I went to college and then my mother donated them to the library while I was in school. I was devastated when she told me. I've collected them over the years and reread them many times. It's great to see people rediscovering this author. She's fantastic. I would recommend all of her books.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent

    I've read many books and this one is one of my favourites. Very enjoyable!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    LOVE IT!

    I enjoyed the playful banter between Kristen & Royce after the intense submissiveness was brought to order. The way Kristen brought Royce under her spell was enlightening. This will be one of my all time favorites.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2014

    This is a keeper! I am new to JL books, and I am so glad that I

    This is a keeper! I am new to JL books, and I am so glad that I found them. Kristen and Royce make a great couple. It was hard to put down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Such a good book :)

    Best series ive ever read :)))))

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2012

    Great book!

    I thought this book was great! I love it when authors use trilogies or series-and this is one I LOVE!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Nothing special

    Think of a cross between a macho highlander movie and Shakespeares taming of the shrew. Now replace the highlanders as vikings and voila this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Keeper

    I have owned a couple of copies of this book. I wore out my first copy and bought a second. This book will always be in my library!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT.

    My favorite of Johanna Lindsey EVER! This book plot was so good and I loved Kristin's and Royce's relationship. I can't explain my feelings for this book, just go ahead and read it yourself if you haven't already. THAT WONDERFUL!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    Hearts Aflame

    There are not too many books I will read againa and again. But those I do, seem to be written by Johanna Lindsey. She has a way of bringing you into the story and letting you forget you aren't actually there. I loved this book. It was funny, witty, and charming all in one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    Takes Me Back

    to those heady days of romance, before all of the political correctness, when men were still men, and all of that. Which is not to say the heroine isn't kick-ass, because she is (as much as any urban fantasy heroine of these recent reads, that's for sure). This is my first Johanna Lindsey (I know, I know, but I started late with Kathleen Woodiwiss, okay?). I added pretty much all of her books to my TBR list. It isn't that I don't enjoy modern (historical) romances, but the really good old ones were so sweeping and passionate and impossible to put down (like this one, totally), in spite of all their insults to my feminist sensibilities. When I'm feeling less patient with the negative reviews these old romances get, I tell myself it's because I know the difference between fantasy and reality, while these young girls actually believe all the crap about push-up bras and five inch heels "empowering" them. In more generous moods, I tell myself I'm just from a different generation.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2011

    Entertaining

    I really enjoyed this book tastefully written romance

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2014

    Great read

    Could not put the.book down. It had enough mystery to keep.you reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    I Looooved it!! All strong characters..strong emotions

    Loved the whole thing ... and characters.. how strong her personality is..but also how she n Royce click..even tho he tries so hard not to like her...n Selig the hot stuff..lol..just everyone...should make a movie out of this trilogy..i'd buy it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    ...

    One of my fav romances ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Medicine cat den

    Kitclan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    what can i say

    it's a lindsey. there are no better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Mhmm

    Good stuff! Never a dull moment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Much better than the first book. Fires of winter.

    Much better than the first book. Fires of winter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    INCREDIBLE!!!

    The plot and characters were fantastic! I couldn't put the book down!! The characters have a strong personality!
    I just loved it!! <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 458 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 23