BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Hearts and Swords: Four Original Stories of Celta

Average Rating 4
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Worth buying!!

It is always nice to read the "smaller" stories that answer questions about the more minor characters. PLUS, getting a "back" story about the journey to Celta was great!

posted by radna on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Very good for fans of the series

This book is a collection of 4 stories which span time from the finding of Celta to current events following secondary characters from the series. Some are excellent, while some are merely good. I would recommend it to fans of the series, but not as a starting point for...
This book is a collection of 4 stories which span time from the finding of Celta to current events following secondary characters from the series. Some are excellent, while some are merely good. I would recommend it to fans of the series, but not as a starting point for new readers.

posted by SharonC on January 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    Worth buying!!

    It is always nice to read the "smaller" stories that answer questions about the more minor characters. PLUS, getting a "back" story about the journey to Celta was great!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    great continuation of series

    This title is part of the celta series and would not make too much sense with out having some back story. If you have read some past storys this is a must to have to find out about some earlyer stories. I was quite happy that this auther went back and tied up those loose ends, now if she would do the rest of them :).

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Fabulous!

    Loved every story in this book...as I do all of her Celta books. A definite must-read, in my opinion!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2012

    Excellent stories. A must read for Robin D. Owens fans.

    I really enjoyed Hearts and Swords. Celta is a very interesting world and I particularly liked the followup of previous books. I can’t wait for the next story. I am hoping Vinnie’s story will be next. Robin D. Owens is an original and creative writer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Great book in the seris

    I really like the first story best since it gave you background as to why and how they got to celta.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2014

    The Weeping Cherry of Ebony Street - 1

    Chapter 1<br>
    Leo<p>


    FIVE MINUITES. That's how far away we moved. I counted. FIVE MINUITES. Why did we have to move? Well, I don't know, ask my parents. Here's reason #1. To move me to a different school district. Reason #2. To leave our dog behind. 'No dogs in Rose Garden Eastates! Nah nah nah!' Gosh. Reason #3. To move into a OLD DIRTY JAIL OF A HOUSE. Yeah, it's big, but that's all it's got. Chipped paint, dust all over the floor, cob webs, the whoke deal. And I HAVE TO LIVE IN IT. Wow. What selfish parents.<p>


    "Leo! Common!" My mother called from the window. <br>
    I was just getting to be able to climb this tree!<br>
    "Don't you want to come and see the new house?" She called,pushing away the grbbing jands of my baby brothers.<br>
    "I'm fine, mom. Just, ah... climbing this here tree," I said, patting the bark. She shook her head and went to go lug another suitcase or box ti it's respective room.<p>

    The sky was startig to turn grey. Night was coming, and I still didn't want to go inside. No WAY I was sleeping in that old thing. You're crazy. I must have to anyways though. Right? <p>


    Tell me what you think! Four reveiws, and I move on!<p>


    [Yes. This is a redo of the story at 'twisted.']<p>


    ~Devine

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2014

    Very nice

    But spellcheck, and really, Jordan, stick to rum and girls, and leve the writing to people who are good at it. Lite this woman here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    LOVE IT.... helps you with other characters from past books.

    Good read for those who have read about these characers in the series. Also helps with an understanding of how they have PSI.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1