Customer Reviews for

Heartwishes (Edilean Series #6)

Average Rating 4
( 92 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommend anything by Jude Deveraux

I have read everything by Jude Deveraux and have never been disappointed. As far as those vook reference in the other reviews, you dont have to have the nook color in order to watch it. You can download it on to your computer from your online Barnes and Noble account a...
I have read everything by Jude Deveraux and have never been disappointed. As far as those vook reference in the other reviews, you dont have to have the nook color in order to watch it. You can download it on to your computer from your online Barnes and Noble account and then watch it on your computer.

posted by suesyq on August 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Edilean series book 4

I agree with all the other reviews, I bought the book and then realized I could not download, is this the newest gimmick that B&N is using to exploit it's customers? I have been reading Jude Deveraux books for years and am extremely disappointed that she went along with...
I agree with all the other reviews, I bought the book and then realized I could not download, is this the newest gimmick that B&N is using to exploit it's customers? I have been reading Jude Deveraux books for years and am extremely disappointed that she went along with this ploy. Shame on her!!!

posted by 557007 on July 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommend anything by Jude Deveraux

    I have read everything by Jude Deveraux and have never been disappointed. As far as those vook reference in the other reviews, you dont have to have the nook color in order to watch it. You can download it on to your computer from your online Barnes and Noble account and then watch it on your computer.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Love it

    Love this series. It gets better and better. hope there will be more.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2011

    Edilean series book 4

    I agree with all the other reviews, I bought the book and then realized I could not download, is this the newest gimmick that B&N is using to exploit it's customers? I have been reading Jude Deveraux books for years and am extremely disappointed that she went along with this ploy. Shame on her!!!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    It could have been so much more....

    I am a HUGE Jude Deveraux fan, I've read every book she's written. I love the new series and downloaded Promises in anticipation of a good read, then found I couldn't didn't have a Nook COlor, I then found out I never should have been able to download it because I have a Nook and not the Nook color. I broke down and bought the Nook color since I had wanted one anyway and eagerly downloaded this story.vvOh it could have been soooo much more. It read like a 70 page outline for a GREAT story. I can not tell you how disappointed I was, the videos made no sense and actually took away from the story. The story jumped around like it could never complete a thought,but it has good bones and if Ms Deveraux ever decides to re-write it (finish it is more like) I'll be one of the 1st in line to buy it. I could see it could have been so much more.....

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Cant read

    I cant read the book because I own a different ereader then a nook.Very disappointed and will never purchase anything from Barnes and Noble again.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2011

    They Do Listen

    Surprise, surprise. Heartwishes just became a normal Nook download.
    Someone must have read all the complaints.
    I have the original Nook, and downloaded the sample as a test. Came in perfetly.
    Took the chance and downloaded the whole book.
    Hurrah for us, Jude Deverux, (and Barnes & Noble)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Eh.

    I was expecting more suspense with the history, bit it turned into a plotless novel. It seemed as if everything was just summed up at the end. This was a pointless waste of time. Not Deveraux's best.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Unfinished ending.

    I liked this book until the end seemed to finish abruptly. The ending could have had more in it. It seemed unfinished

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Edilean series is a must read!!

    I have been hooked on the Edilean Series since book 1....I haven't been able to put any of them down!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Another great read by Ms. Deveraux

    I love everything I have ever read by her. She never lets you down. This was no exception. Gemma is great, Colin is such a good hero, and the other residents if this lovely town just get better with every story. This is a must read if you like Jude Deveraux.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    Good story, too short

    I enjoyed this book. However, it felt short and rushed. Lacking both the rich character and story development I usually love in Miss Deveraux's books.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Vm .

    Yojl.jlm,uouo
    Uojl
    Miipuoimuo
    Jliojljlb,youo.umjkklgk.
    Uoyo
    Jlyom,.

    N,jlpm,ufjlio

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    Adore This Series

    Please continue this series. I am a huge fan of the Edilean series, and I am truly disappointed that it has been discontinued. B&N, I implore you to reconsider this decision.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Recommend

    Another typical Deveraux Edilean novel. They've all been good and this one matches the others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2013

    The series continues to be great.

    I really love how she continues to incorporate all the stories. Looking forward to the many more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Small town romance with a touch of the past

    Enjoyed the book but felt like there was too much of a disconnect between the main characters. Still would recommend and plan to read other works by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Great reading!

    It was great to meet everyone again, once I starting reading I couldn't stop. Very enjoyable.
    I can't wait to start reading the trilogy that continues the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2012

    Great summer beach read.

    Love this series. Can't wait to read more of Jude's Edilean stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Huge Fan of Jude Deveraux. Loved the story and the characters. Hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2012

    All books by Jude Deveraux are a must read

    I have read all of Jude's books & never been disappointed. This one is a great read, I enjoyed it from front to baCK. Please keep them coming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5