Customer Reviews for

The Heat Seekers

Average Rating 4
( 129 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2002

    A must read book *Outstanding*

    The book is great! Zane again is out of control. This book is so real you can put yourself in the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2002

    THE HEALING SEEKERS

    THE BOOK WAS WONDERFUL. THE SISTA CAN WRITE!!!!!! I COULD RELATE TO THE CHARACTERS IN A VERY PERSONAL WAY. I WENT THROUGH THE FULL RANGE OF EMOTIONS. WELL WORTH MY MONEY, THE TRAVEL AND MY TIME.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2002

    Why all the beef

    I just finished this book and found it a nice read. My view of this author was not jaded by her previous work even though you really should let each work stand on it's own. I would recommend it to my friends, I will admit it is somewhat easy to figure out, but it kep you going.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2002

    Expected Something Different

    Because her previous material was so steamy, I expected something else from Zane. Still definitely talented, I am sure her next piece of work will make up for this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2002

    GREAT READ!!!!

    Zane does it again!!! This is a great story. The characters in this book are great especially Geren. I highly recommend reading this book and Zane's other books as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2002

    Spreding her wings!

    This work by Zane is different from what we her fans have come to expect thus far. While it lacks the sexual heat and intensity of past works, it shows her ability to write out side the box. She has the range and imagination to weave a story with compassion and power. She puts sex in a realist place in the story. Do we have sex twenty four seven? I think not. So why are so many readers disapointed because there's not sex on every other page? She used sex to get us to notice her work. Now that she has a following she wants to show us her range. I say she is growing with every work. Cudos to her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2002

    disappointing

    I anxiously waited for Heatseekers to be released, but I was disappointed when I got pass the first several pages. Shame on it all had me flipping pages fast, but Heatseekers I couldn't into.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2002

    Not the best but good enough

    I have quickly become a fan of Zane's. I loved her books Addicted and Shame of it all. Contrary to many of the other reviewers I also like heatseekers. No it wasn't nearly as sexual as the other two books and the plot was rather simply. I enjoyed the book even though at most times it was rather predictable.It definetly kept my intention enough to save me from a night of boredom. I think the reason some reviewers didn't like Heatseekers as much as the other books is because Zane deviated from all the raunchy sex and as a previous reader stated I appreciate her diversity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2002

    2 die 4

    Great!Definely pick it up.Steamy,hot, and just about everything a book can offer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2002

    Excellant Book!!!!!

    Now this book was much better then "Addicted" I loved everything Tempest and Geren was about!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2002

    Where is the Heat???

    This is the worse book that I have every read!!! I have three of Zane's books and every one that I buy, is worse than the previous one. Heat Seekers was so predictable. Good girl, bad girl, good boy bad boy.... the same garbage that is in so many other books. And how ironic was it that Tempest was able to adopt that baby and not have not one problem? This book was straight trash... good thing I was able to RETURN it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2002

    I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED

    I WAS REALLY SHOCKED AT THIS BOOK THIS WAS NOT HER USUAL WORK . THE STORY WAS SLOW AND TYPICAL .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2002

    POOR ZANE

    what would make her write such a corny book! this book made me feel like they should have been giving it away on the street rather than trying to make money off it !! at 1st it had me interested i think she lost me because it was not enough drama the ending was cute but it wasnt a tear jerker i hope she reads this 2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2002

    Don't believe the hype

    I have read Zane's other books Addicted and The Sex chronicles and found them to be interesting and fun to read. With this book I expected a story that had alot of plot, drama, twist and turns. What I got was something totally different. The only redeeming grace about this book was that the chapters were short and that was the only thing about the book that I liked. Hopefully Zane's next novel will have more substance to it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2002

    Less than average

    I expected better from Zane with Heat Seekers. I expected a better plot and more drama. May be next time Zane.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2002

    IT WAS GOOD

    I LOVE ZANE'S BOOKS, I OWN ALL OF THEM. I COULDN'T WAIT TO GET THE HEAT SEEKERS. BUT THIS BOOK WASN'T WHAT I EXPECTED. IT WAS A GOOD BOOK, AND TOUCHED ON ALOT OF REAL LIFE SITUATIONS. THAT WAS GREAT. BUT I WAS EXPECTING A LITTLE BIT MORE,COMING FROM THE DIVA OF WRITING---'ZANE'. I STILL LOVE YOU!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2002

    Very disappointing

    I was very disappointed after reading this book. I read Shame on it all, it was a page turner. Heat Seekers, was a BORING and TIRESOME book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2002

    May like

    I have to agree with the first reviewer, Shame on it all was a page turner. Heat Seeker started out very good, i was literally laughing out loud on the public transportation going home (looking like a mad woman)...That is how funny the book is. I do recommend the book, it was not the greatest, but it was ok....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2002

    Okay, but nothing like Addicted

    This book took me a month to complete reading because it was so slow. Compared to Addicted which I finished in a mere 3 days. This book is quite Hollywoodish, and does not seem to believeable. Whereas Addicted, yeah, that could actually happen. I will continue to support Zane in all her work. But, ladies if one of your girls has this book, borrow it from her, because I don't think its worth a purchase.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2002

    Not as expected!

    This book was not what I expected...I have read better works.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3