Customer Reviews for

The Heat Seekers

Average Rating 4
( 129 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A new Zane Fan

This is a good book and my first book I read from Zane. It had me turning page after page. It was well written book from beginning to end. I would recommend this book to anyone that like Zane's writing. This book was so good that I have ordered 4 more of her titles.

posted by Anonymous on October 8, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A less Explicit Zane Book

I enjoyed this book. It was an easy read. However, I have read newer books by zane that were more sexually explicit. She kept it rather clean in this one. This book has mild drama, but is hillarious. If you like Zane books only for the sex, then this book isn't for...
I enjoyed this book. It was an easy read. However, I have read newer books by zane that were more sexually explicit. She kept it rather clean in this one. This book has mild drama, but is hillarious. If you like Zane books only for the sex, then this book isn't for you. This is more of a sistah hood type book and love story. I recommend as a library rental.

posted by Anonymous on February 1, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 129 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2004

    zane did it again

    im 17 and i hate to read but zane books changed that all this book was off da chain. tempest and geren were good to read about and im mad that i did not get to find out what happen with dvonte, janessa, and the baby brendan. i hope she writes a sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2004

    Best Zane Book EVER!!!!!!!!!!!

    Defiantly the best book i have ever read. The topics are so deep, and you really get into the love story. I don't really cry when i read, but i had to keep the tissues handy. It's not your average zane book, but the love story made up for anything that was missing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2005

    Okay book ..

    I liked it .. but could have been better ..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2004

    What to know what was next

    When my friend first recommended this book to me it looked boring. But then as i started to read it i got more and more into it. I finished this book in 2 days. I recommend to anybody.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2004

    Excellent

    This is a must read book I, enjoyed every page of this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2004

    Pretty Kewl

    Although it had a sort of typical storyline, it was still an interesting read. I hope she changes her mind about writing a sequel. I wanna know if Dvonte stayed around to be there for his child and hopefully his baby mamma Janessa. C'mon Zane, write a sequel. For me please?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2004

    off the hook

    people if you read this book you are going to die. i just started this book yesterday and i finshed it this morining in the bath gurls i almost died when i heard about what davotae did to poor janessa but aleast zoe is getting her some holla and if you like my review holla cuz you know i keep it so real. peace love you people

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2004

    Its a must read !!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is one of the best love stories I've came across yet. I read the book over and over again, Its a must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2004

    CAN'T BELIEVE THIS WAS A ZANE BOOK!!!!!!

    Zane books are usaully really gooood but this was just so hard to get into.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2004

    The perfect fantasy

    I thought the book was a fanasty that every SINGLE club hopper would like to come true. It wasn't as shaddy as 'Addicted' but all in all, it was a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2004

    I Was Still Seeking The Heat...

    Yeah....i thought this book was too fake. I couldn't really get itnto it. The characters were sooo predictable. I was trying to hurry up and finish the book just so I could say that I read it. Her other novel, Addicted was way better than this novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2004

    The title didn't match the story

    This book was the first book i read from Zane. It was good once i got into the book. it took me forever to finish because of my career, however once i read it i enjoyed. a bit predictable but what would you expect. I expected it to be more arguments and fire and heat but it was almost like i knew what was going to happen. Hated the ending... overall the book is good, slow at first but good... Meeka, NYC

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2004

    Outstanding book

    This book was great it had characters w/differents personalies w/different situations in their love life!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2004

    It's a good read!

    It's not as sexy as Addicted, but it's good. I liked it because Zane's a good author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2004

    ANOTHER GOOD READ FROM ZANE!

    Different than the others. Lover the fight for love she displayed in her writing. Keeps you looking for more and more! Sexy and stylish!!Great!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2004

    Great Book

    Zane is a wonderful writer, this book Heat Seekers is great. Non stop reading you don't want to put the book down, the characters feel so real.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2004

    ANOTHER GREAT READ, WAY TO GO ZANE!

    I loved this book,is it a good test of true love, everyone should have a love that good. It wasn't a usual wild Zane read, but never the less it was a great book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2003

    Not Zane's best

    It wasn't her usual Zane approach. She's less descriptive when it came to the love scenes and the story was boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2003

    Another by the Great ZANE!

    I really enjoy reading books by Zane. This one was definately a step in a different direction than Addicted & Sex Chronicles...but never-the-less, minus the explicitly written love scenes I thought the story was good. I laughed,cried,sighed and cheered...I finished it in 2 days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2003

    BoreSeekers is more like it!

    I love all the Zane books except for this one. It was such a disappointment! I was not expecting such a boring book from my favorite author Zane. Burn it at the stake! For the sake of all the REAL Heat seekers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 129 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7