Customer Reviews for

The Heat Seekers

Average Rating 4
( 129 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2006

    off the hook amd romantic

    this was a great book. It was different, it didn't have nothing to do with drugs or living the life of a thug or a golddigger it was so sweet and remantic one of the best books ever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2004

    What to know what was next

    When my friend first recommended this book to me it looked boring. But then as i started to read it i got more and more into it. I finished this book in 2 days. I recommend to anybody.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2003

    Excellent

    It was great! It shows how you can make it in the world with the type of friend that Tempest was. It also tells women that not all men are dogs and that the dog in the man and be released (meaning, that the friend Dvonte was a complete dog in the book, but he came to his senses and became a man).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2003

    Once you start reading, you can't stop

    The charactors in the book were down to earth. She not only writes about real life experiences females and men go threw but keeps it real. I read Heat Seeker in two days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2003

    I Love this Book!

    Hey Zane, I love this book. Keep up the good work. The first time i read your book "Addicted" It was fantastic and i love this one too.. I'm going to read all your books I just finished reading "Heat Seekers" and i like it alot!!! Go on girl and write more books to us Fans.. =]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2002

    This book is a must read!

    I've had this book for a couple of weeks, but I've never had the time to read it. I felt that over the holiday it would be a good idea to do some pleasure reading. This book turned out to be just that "PLEASURE READING." From Chapter 1-31 Geren, Tempest, Janessa, and Devonte become apart of your life, each page leaves you wondering and wanting more. This is my first time reading a novel by ZANE, but please believe I'm going to reading addicted starting tomorrow and the rest of her work. This was a refreshing change, Zane has a great way of keeping the reader engaged from beginning to end. YOU WILL ENJOY THIS BOOK !!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2003

    True love

    It show you that there some one for everyone and that no matter what happens to you and your reationship true love will make it threw it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2003

    one of the best books

    I read Addicted a few months ago and I knew immediately that I loved this author. She is GOOD! This book arrived at my house yesterday and I finished it the same day. I was reluctant to start reading it because I knew it would be a page turner and I might be compelled to read it from cover to cover and I did! I finished this book in about 6-7 hours and I took an hour break to take phone calls. This book is a must read!!!!! It was funny at a certain point in the book and I could not stop laughing and then at the end I became really emotional. I felt like I could really relate to the characters. I can definitely see myself reading this book again which something I do not normally do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2003

    off da hook

    Man the book was awesome i've read addited and shame on it all. the skills dat Zane has. It's a book you cant put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2002

    A must read book *Outstanding*

    The book is great! Zane again is out of control. This book is so real you can put yourself in the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2002

    GREAT READ!!!!

    Zane does it again!!! This is a great story. The characters in this book are great especially Geren. I highly recommend reading this book and Zane's other books as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2002

    2 die 4

    Great!Definely pick it up.Steamy,hot, and just about everything a book can offer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2002

    HEEEEEELLLLLLLLLOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!

    I PERSONALLY ENJOYED THE BOOK...I'VE READ THE RECENT REVIEWS FROM OTHER PATRONS OF THE BOOK....AND I MUST SAY YOU ALL MUST NOT BE TRUE READERS.....TRUE ENOUGH ZANE TOOK A DIFFERENT APPROACH WITH THIS BOOK, THERE WAS SOME EXPLICIT SEX...NOT TOO MUCH(WHICH FELL IN PLACE WITH THIS BOOK) I COMMEND ZANE SHE SHOWED HER DIVERSITY, AND I COMMEND HER TRUE TALENTS AS AN AUTHOR...I JUST CAN'T BELIEVE THE PREVIOUS REVIEWERS AND I READ THE SAME BOOK...JUST LIKE ZANE WAS DIVERSE WITH THIS BOOK, YOUR MINDS SHOULD BE AS WELL. LIFE IS NOT ABOUT SEX AND DRAMA!! SO I THANK YOU ZANE FOR A GOOD BOOK I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO THE NEXT TO ADD TO MY COLLECTION!!!!!! AND ONE MORE THING IF GREAT AUTHORS SUCH AS CARL WEBER, ERIC JEROME DICKEY, AND FRANKLIN WHITE GIVE IT THUMBS UP, SHE DESERVES IT FROM HER FANS...MAYBE IN A FEW YEARS WHEN YOU GUYS GROW UP, YOU SHOULD READ IT AGAIN!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1