Customer Reviews for

Heat of the Moment (Out of Uniform Series #1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cute and sexy

Justthe right lenght for a quick read. First in a series. Not to wierd

posted by 6759349 on March 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

This book is only 66 pgs. The story is cute, but it just ends on pg 56. Leaves ya hanging, I was looking forward to this series but Im completely turned off.

posted by jenredd04 on February 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Disappointed

    This book is only 66 pgs. The story is cute, but it just ends on pg 56. Leaves ya hanging, I was looking forward to this series but Im completely turned off.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    loved it

    could not put it down

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2011

    Cute and sexy

    Justthe right lenght for a quick read. First in a series. Not to wierd

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    Poor story

    Poor story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    Awesome

    Love the whole Out of Uniform series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2014

    Shelby Harper is bakery and cafe owner near Naval base. Shelby h

    Shelby Harper is bakery and cafe owner near Naval base. Shelby has been flirting with Navy SEAL John Garrett(Garrett) for the past year. When Shelby over hears conversation between Garrett and Carson Scott that she might be a prude in the bedroom. She sets out to prove both of them wrong. When Shelby declares she wants a threesome with Garrett and Carson, they are floored yet Garrett is extremely nervous. Will Shelby prove them wrong? Will Garrett finally admit his feelings for Shelby? Your answers await you in Heat of the Moment.




    Out of Uniform Series starts out with a bang. Both Shelby and Garrett have liked each other for over a year but neither has made a move in the romance department. Shelby is sweet and smart and definitely knows what she wants~Garrett. Garrett is alpha male that needs a little push in the right direction but once there all bets are off. I look forward to continuing this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2013

    Good book but way too short. Not sure I will read the series.

    Good book but way too short. Not sure I will read the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Great story

    This is the first book I've read from this author, but it won't be the last!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Hot Read

    Hot Read Enjoyed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Mostly sex little plot

    Not impressive

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    Love

    Love this series, Garrett and Shelby's story is short, sweet but Hot. Cash and Jen's story is still hands down the best. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Very good

    ## Very cute, albeit short (52 pgs). I enjoyed this short story by Elle Kennedy. She has a wonderful writing style and the sex is always hot! The rest of the series is really good as well. I accidentally read them first. My favorite I think is Ryan's story. I hope there will be a book 8.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4