Customer Reviews for

Heaven (Halo Trilogy #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 75 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Heaven: Halo: AWESOME!!!!! Hades: Ok Heaven: Good! Heaven was g

Heaven:
Halo: AWESOME!!!!!
Hades: Ok
Heaven: Good!
Heaven was good but it did not live up to my hopes for the characters. First off the ending was not so good. It was great that Beth an Xavier get to be together without having to worry about one out living the other bu...
Heaven:
Halo: AWESOME!!!!!
Hades: Ok
Heaven: Good!
Heaven was good but it did not live up to my hopes for the characters. First off the ending was not so good. It was great that Beth an Xavier get to be together without having to worry about one out living the other but it left too many loose ends. How did Xavier explain to Nicola what happened to her and why the people who took her took Beth? What did Xavier tell people when Beth was taken by the Sevens? How many kids did Beth and Xavier have? Where do Beth and Xavier live? Would have been better with an epiloge. Although, there was so much love in this book. Every page you get examples of how much the characters care for each other. The sacrifices they make for each other are amazing. Over all Heaven was a great addition to the Halo trilogy.

posted by 9981950 on August 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

What on earth

I fell in love with Halo and Hades but what an UTTER DISSAPOINTMENT! Was the author tryimg to leave us outraged?! The ending was inconclusive, the storyline was all over the place and it shows nothimg into Bethany's future! The only reason I'm willing to give this mess ...
I fell in love with Halo and Hades but what an UTTER DISSAPOINTMENT! Was the author tryimg to leave us outraged?! The ending was inconclusive, the storyline was all over the place and it shows nothimg into Bethany's future! The only reason I'm willing to give this mess of a book two stars is because of the first two books and they end up together. That is it! You'd be better off not buying the book and writing your own ending... it will be far more conclusive than the one alexandra ardenetto gives you! Good luck choking down this dissapointment! I love the series, minus the third one. I have never been put out by a book like this before...it is infuriating to think she could be this inconclusive! What a wasre of my time, money, and anticipation! I had higher hopes for this book, it breaks my heart.

posted by 10518723 on September 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Heaven: Halo: AWESOME!!!!! Hades: Ok Heaven: Good! Heaven was g

    Heaven:
    Halo: AWESOME!!!!!
    Hades: Ok
    Heaven: Good!
    Heaven was good but it did not live up to my hopes for the characters. First off the ending was not so good. It was great that Beth an Xavier get to be together without having to worry about one out living the other but it left too many loose ends. How did Xavier explain to Nicola what happened to her and why the people who took her took Beth? What did Xavier tell people when Beth was taken by the Sevens? How many kids did Beth and Xavier have? Where do Beth and Xavier live? Would have been better with an epiloge. Although, there was so much love in this book. Every page you get examples of how much the characters care for each other. The sacrifices they make for each other are amazing. Over all Heaven was a great addition to the Halo trilogy.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    This was a good book, but I was just a little disappointed with

    This was a good book, but I was just a little disappointed with two things.
    One was with the sex scene. I couldn't of been the only one who was waiting for Xavier and Beth to have sex. The first one was descriptive only to the point of kissing. No detail to them actually having sex. But, I wouldn't think the publishers would allow it anyway since it's a TEEN book. Yet, I'm 13 and I would of loved to have that in there!
    The other thing I was disappointed with was the ending. I thought it ended well, but there was a lot of questions I was wondering that could of been explained and answered in an epilogue.
    Overall this book was very good. This wasn't my favorite from out of the three it probably would be the first one, Halo. Just kind of sad that this was the last to the series. :(

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Loose Ends

    I love the Halo Trilogy, but Heaven left me with more questions than answers. Examples: What is going on with Gabriel and Molly? Why/Where did Ivy disappear to? How did Xavier explain to his sister what was going on? Bethany seemed a little whiny (or more human) then I remember her to be in the the other two books. Over all I enjoyed the third book, it the characters for the most part stayed true to themselves as it message of doing the right thing. I just wish we could have known the answers to those loose end questions. If you want to read this book please read Halo and Hades first.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Needs a better ending

    This could have ended a lot better. There were questions that needed to be answered. I think its great that Xavier and Beth got back together but its like they were a long distance couple getting back together not an ending of a divine love story.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2012

    Best one yet!

    I really enjoyed this novel out of the series. It by far was the most action packed of the series with unexpected turns. Ties up a lot of loose ends and ties things together. However, the ending could have been spelled out a little better seeing that it is the last one and I wanted to see more details. But even without it it is very good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    The Epic Conclusion!

    Here it is,Heaven has arrived.The final saga of the Halo series is a must read for fans of Alexandra Adornetto!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    very good

    I have enjoyed this series. I wish there had have been a fourth book to the series. I am glad it ended the way it did, but it should have been more elaborate.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    a great inspirational book about faith, and the altimate love. of all times.

    this book is great for any young aldult that is having doubts absout who they are and waht they can acomplish. and the strength that love and family poses

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    .

    The series overall was great! Although the ending of this book kind of left you hanging. I really wish we found out what happened between Gabriel and Molly, and where did Ivy go?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    To whom may concern: here my rate and review on heaven!

    To whom may concern:here my rate and review on heaven. I really enjoyed heaven alot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2013

    Heaven was a fitting end to this sweet and airy series. Bethany

    Heaven was a fitting end to this sweet and airy series. Bethany and Xavier get married but have to pose as siblings when they run off to college to hide in plain sight from the Sevens. The Sevens are angels that want to punish them for breaking the rules. Again, this is a very PG-13 style novel. So when Bethany and Xavier finally consummate their marriage, there's a lot left to the imagination. I remember reading one review where that was one of the biggest complaints. However, I was okay with that and actually found their time pretending to be siblings amusing. Eventually things get complicated and Bethany goes back to Heaven. Surprisingly, I enjoyed Bethany's time in Heaven and her struggle to get back down to earth to be with Xavier. The author's take on angels was original and began my love affair with books about fallen angels and demons featured in other great paranormal series by authors Lauren Kate, Becca Fitzpatrick, Thomas E. Sniegoski, Wendy Higgins, Trinity Faegen and Jessica Shirvington.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2013

    Heavenly

    While reading over the reviews for Heaven I got a little worried. There were so many unpleasant reviews I kept thinking, oh my gosh, what did the author do to this book. The last two were pretty good, so something must have happened to make this one an absolute fail. So, I started reading and reading wait for it to get horrible but for me it never came. I actually quiet enjoyed it. It was a lovely story about an angel and human that fell in love and the struggles they had to go through to be together. Heaven was beautiful right down to the end. I must be the oddball, because I enjoyed it. Heaven will be going on my book shelve next to Halo and Hades and will be books that I will treasure for a very long time, thank you Alexandra Adornetto for making such a beautiful story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Wow.

    This book was gorgeous! But I definately did not like the way it ended. My gosh, so beautiful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Good

    This was definitley the most action packed of the series. Its a good teen series to read. Bethany and Xavier are the best couple!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2012

    I really thought this book was great, but I did have a few conce

    I really thought this book was great, but I did have a few concerns with the ending. With no epilogue to discuss the years that followed Bethany's return, it was quite confusing. It left me wondering, What happened to Molly? Would Gabe and Ivy be able to see Bethany at all anymore? What did Xavier tell his parents when Bethany left? Did his mom still blame Bethany for Xavier's previous departure?

    Although I would recommend this series to anyone I know, simply because of Adornetto's beautiful and passionate concept of what it means to be truly loved, to be accepted in the eyes of God, I will make sure to add that the ending could have been a little neater.

    Great book, for the most part. <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Awesome!!!!!!!!

    I just finished reading this book an dit was awesome!!!! Only a couple of things wrong in my opinon. The ending was rushed. Beth and Xavier are just sitting on their bed and then it ends. Not the best but ok. One other thing is that there was not a part that explain to Wade who Beth and Xavier really were. Molly just introduced Beth and Xavier as Laruie and Ford to Wade but there was a part in the book where Wade call Beth and Xav their really names so she skip that little part. Also we do not know what happened to Wade after they found him in there destoryed house. Other than that the book was great!! So start reading!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2