Customer Reviews for

Heaven (Casteel Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 118 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(88)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2007

    A Book From my Teenage Years

    I remember reading this book when I was a teenager. I never forgot this book. It was so good. I recommend this book to all young girls. I'm 39 years old now. I named my only daughter Heaven. I pray that she has the same strength and courage to make it thru whatever struggles she's face with in her life, just like Heaven in the book.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2011

    A Must Read

    This book is my favorite book of all times. I love the story. The Casteel series is by far Andrews best work. I recommend all 5 of them.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2007

    I can't put this one away

    I read Heaven as a teenager and I haven't been able to let it go. I have reread it and the rest of the series at least a dozen times, the main character, Heaven, is amazing. I love this series and I have been hooked on V.C. Andrews since reading Heaven so many years ago.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2005

    Correction

    The first book in the Casteel series is Heaven. Web of Dreams is the final book, but it is considered a prequel to the first four books because it talks about Leigh, who is Heaven's mother, who dies while giving birth. So the order is, 1. Heaven 2. Dark Angel 3. Fallen Hearts 4. Gates of Paradise 5.Web of Dreams. Just thought I'd make the correction. Anyways Heaven is an extraordinary book of courage and wisdom of a girl who was born into hard times and learned how to deal with it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    BEST SERIES EVER!

    The Casteel series are the best books I have ever read and I am a very avid reader. I had discovered this book in an old ladys closet. It was buried with a bunch of other books and i have to say that it was the greatest discovery i have ever made. After reading Heaven I rushed to my local library in search of the next book in the series. I recommend these books to anyone looking for a great read - old or young - i didnt find heaven until i was in my early twenties. Ive been obsessed with V C Andrews books since. The ones written earlier are the best since a ghostwriter took over for the newer books. I am just now reading the Dollanganger series - the third in the series is the one im on now- and it is quite good as well.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Oldie, but Goodie!

    I've read this book twice so far, I need to read the whole series! I love the way it is written and the depth of the characters. It is just great. I'm so glad I plucked this from my mother's bookshelf.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    What is there NOT to love about v.c andrews?

    This is the first story from v.c andrews that i have ever read. I would say that i was eleven....so sixteen years ago. I admit that the content can be shocking and scadelous, but the actual writing is truely phenomenal!! There are overall dark themes in these stories, ut i promise you will become enthralled with any of andrews books. Jennifer

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    Keeps you hooked and coming back for more.

    By far the best vc andrews book. All the Casteel books are worth reading . I have been reading vc andrews for the last five years and I have reread HEAVEN more than any other book thats came out. It makes you feel whats undescribabrle. Brittany

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Great read

    Such a good story from start to finish loved the book so much named my daughter after heaven

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2012

    Awesome! I would recommend to everyone!

    I don't know what it is about V.C. Andrews, but her books are impossible to put down. The way she makes the undercurrent of real life come forth and make you think and feel as her characters do is awesome. If you like true life, and deep dark secrets reveieled then these are the books you want to read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2014

    !!!

    Great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Anonymous

    I love this book i read it when i was a teenager now 22 years later im reading it again for the 10th time at least!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Shortie022

    I really enjoyed this book i never wanted to put it down. It was kind of a sad booj. But other than that it was really good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    heaven

    One of the best books ive read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Keeps you turning pages

    Written so well you can picture it clearly in your mind. Drawback.....second book in series is way to costly:( why so much more than the first book? Perhaps because they know you want to keep reading.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Another exceptional series by V.C Andrews. I will admit, I wasn'

    Another exceptional series by V.C Andrews. I will admit, I wasn't sure how this book would stack up against The Flowers in the Attic series, but I was pleasently surprised. The main character; Heaven, in this story is full of courage and light regardless of her lifes circumstances. One can really be proud of this character. Additionally, the book flows so well, it's easy to get caught up in it, and continue reading until you are finished. Another A+ for Andrews. Can't wait to read the second book in this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    An amazing first novel of an amazing series!

    Heaven by V.C andrews is one of the most attention getting,heart breaking,breath taking books i have read and it make you feel emotions you never think that you would have. Five stars can not do this book justice. I hope when people read this book, the experience and emotion will not leave your soul and give a life altering experience.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    This book is exceptionally good. I was so happy I stumbled acros

    This book is exceptionally good. I was so happy I stumbled across this book. I ran from used book store to used book store in search of all of VC Andrews books. You won't be able to put this one down. Outstanding!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Vc drewsa

    Love how she writes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Shadowmaster

    *dashes in and swipes River away from her* I will fight you for her, if she is up for it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5