Customer Reviews for

Heaven Is Here: An Incredible Story of Hope, Triumph, and Everyday Joy

Average Rating 4.5
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

EXCELLENT!! This story is a reminder to all of us that we have a

EXCELLENT!!
This story is a reminder to all of us that we have a choice in this life as to how we deal with life and in this case adversity that most of us would have to do much battle with ourselves to face. This is pretty heavy subject matter. It starts out telling St...
EXCELLENT!!
This story is a reminder to all of us that we have a choice in this life as to how we deal with life and in this case adversity that most of us would have to do much battle with ourselves to face. This is pretty heavy subject matter. It starts out telling Stephanie’s story before the plane crash, growing up adorable, meeting her husband and having her family. The plane crash left her face disfigured and terribly scarred. It really helps you to understand what it feels like to be a patient and the difference that a care giver who really cares can make. There is great detail written in about the medical side also that showed that much research had to have been done. Excellent!


posted by TaylorPTP on April 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

A ver inspiring read

I really was inspired by this book . It is the true story of Stephanie Nielson. I like how Stephanie set the book up to tell her story. She has it in parts. She tells the story of her life before the crash. Then she talks of surviving the plane crash. The same crash tha...
I really was inspired by this book . It is the true story of Stephanie Nielson. I like how Stephanie set the book up to tell her story. She has it in parts. She tells the story of her life before the crash. Then she talks of surviving the plane crash. The same crash that has left her beauty scarred. She talks of the medical side of her healing and most important the spiritual side of her healing. I found her faith both inspiring and refreashing. She is living proof that God uses all things for our good. I give this 4 stars.

posted by themiraclesnook on April 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 13, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    EXCELLENT!! This story is a reminder to all of us that we have a

    EXCELLENT!!
    This story is a reminder to all of us that we have a choice in this life as to how we deal with life and in this case adversity that most of us would have to do much battle with ourselves to face. This is pretty heavy subject matter. It starts out telling Stephanie’s story before the plane crash, growing up adorable, meeting her husband and having her family. The plane crash left her face disfigured and terribly scarred. It really helps you to understand what it feels like to be a patient and the difference that a care giver who really cares can make. There is great detail written in about the medical side also that showed that much research had to have been done. Excellent!


    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Highly Recommended!

    Mrs. Nielson is an inspiring author and incredible woman. The crash brought unspeakable tragedy into her life, but with faith in Jesus Christ she overcomes much of the difficulty and uses this tragedy to share her love for the Lord (by writing this book, public appearances, etc.) and spreading a message of hope. It is a beautiful book. Thank you NieNie!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    320 pages seemed like 80. It is a fast and wonderful story - we

    320 pages seemed like 80. It is a fast and wonderful story - well written, well edited and just plain inspiriting

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2012

    Loved the book, thought it was a well written document of Nienie

    Loved the book, thought it was a well written document of Nienie's life before, during and after the accident. Well done, Nie!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    This book is one of the best I've ever read. I¿m a little over 2

    This book is one of the best I've ever read. I’m a little over 2/3 of the way
    through it, and it has been so amazing. It is a memoir by Stephanie Nielson,
    who survived a plane crash in 2008 that burned 80% of her body. It is about
    her life before the crash, and the trials of the plane crash, her life in the
    hospital, and what happens afterwards. There is so much faith in God and
    love in the story. Her husband also was in the plane crash, but he helped
    Stephanie all that he could (which was a lot) and their love for each other is
    so beautiful. I cried while reading it, because it is so touching. I have stayed
    up very late reading it because it’s so good, and it has such a miraculous
    story line. Some of the people in this true story are Stephanie, Christian
    (her husband), her children, her siblings and parents, hospital staff, and
    the many people in the world who have reached out to help her. Younger
    children probably wouldn't understand a lot of it, and it has some things in
    it that are for more mature people. So I would have them wait until they are
    a little older to read it. As I've said, it is very engaging, and you’ll want to
    find out what happens to Stephanie and her family. It is very well-written,
    and there is an amazing balance between the events and Stephanie’s
    thoughts and feelings. There is also a very good word choice, and it is
    full of detail. I've loved all of it so more, and I definitely encourage you to
    read it.  I'm so glad Stephanie wrote it and has shared her story with the
    world. It will strengthen you, and help you make it through the trials that
    you face in your life.Enjoy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2012

    A ver inspiring read

    I really was inspired by this book . It is the true story of Stephanie Nielson. I like how Stephanie set the book up to tell her story. She has it in parts. She tells the story of her life before the crash. Then she talks of surviving the plane crash. The same crash that has left her beauty scarred. She talks of the medical side of her healing and most important the spiritual side of her healing. I found her faith both inspiring and refreashing. She is living proof that God uses all things for our good. I give this 4 stars.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2012

    I was sad to finish this book. It was so well wriiten. Inspiring

    I was sad to finish this book. It was so well wriiten. Inspiring

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2012

    Loved the book, such an amazing and beautiful story. I would rec

    Loved the book, such an amazing and beautiful story. I would recommend this book to everyone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Loved thisbook!

    I would recommend this book to all my friends

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    An amazing story of recovery and coming back to life. A beautifu

    An amazing story of recovery and coming back to life. A beautiful life.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2013

    I gave this book 5 stars because this book opens up your eyes to

    I gave this book 5 stars because this book opens up your eyes to the blessing you have. It's a reminder to be thankful for everything given to you, everything you've earned, worked for, etc. Don't take life for granted because it can be gone just like that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2013

    Good Read

    This book was heartwarming and a good, easy read. I would recommend it to anyone. My only wish...that there was more to the book than what was included -- especially at the end. But, overall a worthwhile read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2013

    Very heartwarming and touching. Everyone should read this book.

    Very heartwarming and touching. Everyone should read this book. Stephanie gives the true meaning to the importance of being a mother. This story will change you if you let it. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Every one should read this!!!

    I was extremly touched by the story. The title is a little weitd but it was a really good read. The stoty is a great message about not giving up hope. I STRONGLY sugest this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Everyone needs to read this book. Incredibly inspiring, and very

    Everyone needs to read this book. Incredibly inspiring, and very well written. I was on the verge of tears, sad tears, happy tears, moments that took my breath away. She truly is a miracle, and lives life to the fullest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    I was extremely moved by Stephanie's story and the only word to

    I was extremely moved by Stephanie's story and the only word to describe her journey of recovery "AC" (after the crash) is as stated above, UNIMAGINABLE. I highly recommend her book and now when I think I'm havin' a bad day...I can think of NieNie and stop right there. Bless her and her husband for sharing their story with the world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Thanj you Nie

    A truley blessed story. Thank you Nie for ssharing your journey! You go gurl!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2012

    Wonderful book, you won't be able to put it down.

    This was a wonderful book. I couldn't put this down it was so intriging. I hope she writes a sequal to this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2012

    Exceptional, inspirational..Highly recommended!

    I have been following the Nielson's for quite some time. I always get a great feeling from reading her blog. I find the book very easy to read, and so inspirational. What a family this is...such good family oriented people. Stephanie is a strong woman and so very honest in her writing. She gives me motivation to get things done. I highly recommend this book for all to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Inspiring beautiful story

    I cried and laughed, and was disappointed to have the book end. Stephanie shows an example of true beauty, and teaches the reader about whats important in life. This book really makes a person count their blessings and work to be better in their own lives.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3