Customer Reviews for

Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Average Rating 4.5
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2015

    I <3 IT (I LUV IT)

    Its a really great book but it is a little sad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    This is one of the best books I have ever read. It was so enlig

    This is one of the best books I have ever read. It was so enlightening. It is comforting and inspiring. I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    CATALINA OLSEN

    HELO THIS IS ME AND I HAVE QUESTIONS FOR YOU ONE WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE THING TWO WHAT IS YOUR FAVORTIE BOOK TITLE AND AUTHOR AND THREE LAST BUT NOT LEEST WHAT DO LIKE ABOUT YOUR LIFE. THANK YOU FOR THE PEOPLE WHO ANSWERED?.
    THE END
    THANK YOU!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Nice

    This was a nice story. I think I expected more. But none theless great writing, great story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Beautiful story

    Makes you really wonder what/who is waiting for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2013

    Leaves You Feeling Great!

    I saw the family who this was about and who wrote the book on a TV show. After I statred to read the book I noticed it left me feeling so positive and feeling good. I really think it was well written with such a feeling of hope,that anyone who lost a love one will be able to connect and become a believer of the afterlife.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Highly recommend

    It's neat how children interpret things.A quick and easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Good read for anyone

    This book is a must to read, and it is easy to read. You will believe in Heaven after you read this. These parents are unusual in the fact they believed their son, a few may just poo poo their kids when they tell them these things. Very good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Highly recommended

    An uplifting read, that will reaffirm your faith in all that you know is true.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    AMAZING!

    This book is the besr i have read in a while! It is touching and just Amazing! I love this book and incurage others to read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Excellent book. It would be good reading for everyone.

    It is so interesting that when you start you can't stop. Very well written. Should be a must reading for everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2013

    highly recommended...

    Not just a book for Christians but for all who wonder about presence of Heaven or not. About children/people who have such experiences. Father of son wrote this well, capturing the innocence of his son.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2013

    Affirms life

    I read this book when the world gets to be too much for me. This is a life affirming book that also affirms that what God has told us is true and we should listen to Him. It is such a simple story with such impact on how we think about life now and hereafter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    i believe

    Having just lost my 43 year old son to cancer i prayed that he had passed in peace and went to heaven after reading this book i feel certain that he did and that he is with god.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Faith

    An amazing read that has given me a new perspective on heaven and my faith.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Wonderful book

    Very quick read. Couldn't put it down! Wonderful book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Recommend

    I throughly enjoyed this book. I finished it and turned around and started reading it again. It was a quick and easy read, heart warming and inspiring. Every time I put it down I wanted to pick it up to starting reading it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Thought provoking

    Easy read but very thought provoking .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Highly Recommed

    Loved this book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I truly enjoyed this book and have told some of my church friends that they should read this. I would be so shocked if this was my son, but this little boy never changed his story and so I just know it had to have happened the way he said.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3