Customer Reviews for

Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Average Rating 4.5
( 9062 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5780)

4 Star

(1492)

3 Star

(788)

2 Star

(371)

1 Star

(631)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

333 out of 426 people found this review helpful.

Very enjoyable

I loved reading this wonderful book! It is a story that keeps you entertained for hours.

posted by theReader278 on June 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

505 out of 1758 people found this review helpful.

Hogwash

I cannot believe the masses are drinking the Kool-Aid that is this silly little book. It's very clear that the parents are pimping out this kid to sell the book. Any four year old who has been exposed to as much religion as this kid has been since he was born is bound t...
I cannot believe the masses are drinking the Kool-Aid that is this silly little book. It's very clear that the parents are pimping out this kid to sell the book. Any four year old who has been exposed to as much religion as this kid has been since he was born is bound to pick up the vernacular of all things spiritual. His dad obviously filled in the blanks to make this piece of sentimental hogwash marketable. By the way? The kid describes Jesus as having blue eyes. Uh, no. Jesus was a Jew from Palestine. Not likely. This book should be shelved in fiction.

posted by 6403186 on January 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 788 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 40
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    Amazinv

    My friend loves this book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Gets you thinking.

    Kept me wanting to turn the page!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2014

    just okay

    Other than providing situational and some medical background, nothing new. The descriptions of the boy's experiences are no more illuminating than what has been covered in the book's reviews and TV interviews.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Interesting.

    While this is the experience of a life time and one that so many people would like to have, it sounds by the end of the book as though it will fade with time as so many memories do. How great that his parents are keeping a history of it for his years to come.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    In my life we go to churchs

    I never red thobook before and i would like to

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Eh

    It was okay

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Heaven is for real

    If you dont like the book dont comment......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Anonymous

    One of my friends read this, me and my other friend want to get it at our school library were our other friend got it. But we forget or it's gone. It is probably sad but very interesting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Just ok

    Happy for all of them and loved the miricle of it all but felt it lacked more detail. Short story for $8!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Enjoyable read

    Really enjoyed this book! If you block out the reality factors pegging at the back of your head telling you that the book was a forced write for this (adorable) little boy, it is quite enjoyable and very interesting! If you like reading about miraculous and strange, intriguing happenings and wonderabout what heaven may be like, I recommend this nice little book. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Heaven is for real

    This is a sad book because Colton Burpo had to go to the hospital because he was really sick.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    .

    .

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Little Colton had interesting things to say about heaven. Wish w

    Little Colton had interesting things to say about heaven. Wish we could have heard more from Colton than his dad. It's understandable to have a little back story, however there was more than there needed to be.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2012

    Very interesting reading

    Although this book held my interest I found it hard to believe. I guess I will have to wait until I "leave this world" jan13NJ

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    Not Memorable for Me.

    Just not my type of read. Way too slow. Someone else might love it if they like that kind of book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    OK

    Have not finished

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Cute story

    Nice, happy, feel good story mostly about faith and family. Not exactly what I believe but a nice story nonetheless.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    F dw d

    Njfkffiif

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    I

    I think theres a movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2012

    Easy to read I like the part where the kid sees the light over

    Easy to read

    I like the part where the kid sees the light over people's heads which adults describes as halos. I read an article about kids seeing the same light which sometimes makes you wonder why babies & kids would stare longer on one person but not the other. Could be the light I guess that makes that person stands out in their eyes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 788 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 40