Customer Reviews for

Heaven Looks a Lot Like the Mall

Average Rating 4
( 309 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(179)

4 Star

(61)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

35 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

REALLY GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

Heaven Looks a Lot Like the Mall was overall a really good book. The author's craft was very unique and very well thought out. This is yet another great book by Wendy Mass. :)

posted by 5269933 on May 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

29 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

Confusing

I was disappointed with this book, because I love every single one of Wendy Mass's books. Not exactly this one. It was puzzling and I didn't really like it. I didn't even finish reading it because it made me uncomfortable. I would not recommend this.

posted by BoOk-WoRm-ReViEw on July 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 310 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    REALLY GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

    Heaven Looks a Lot Like the Mall was overall a really good book. The author's craft was very unique and very well thought out. This is yet another great book by Wendy Mass. :)

    35 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2011

    Confusing

    I was disappointed with this book, because I love every single one of Wendy Mass's books. Not exactly this one. It was puzzling and I didn't really like it. I didn't even finish reading it because it made me uncomfortable. I would not recommend this.

    29 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2010

    Somewhat,but not exactly that great

    I liked this book the first time I read it-it was enjoyable,interesting,and creative.The part about her Junior Prom even inspired me to write a story.However,after reading it a couple times,some of the magic was lost.I mean,I still like how Ms.Mass describes life as a teen and preteen,but the book was a bit too short and choppy.I wish she would've created more of a cliffhanger ending than just a standalone book.Still,I would recomment this book to anybody 11 or older.

    24 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Good book

    Its was a good book. It was like a teenage version of "It's A Wonderful Life". I would reccomend it any girl. Wendy Mass is a great author and this book proves it!

    22 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    RE;10

    I dont think you should it says its for ages 12 and up and i agree. Im 15 and i loved the book but i dont think i would have if i was like oh say 10

    Hope i helped :)

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Rethink your life

    It is good and makes you think more about how some of your own disisions may have changed your life. If you could look back on your past would it change how you continue into your future.

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    ?im 10

    I dont know if i should read this im only 10

    12 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Best ever

    I completley am in love with this book. Even though i have like billions of dollars, im happy that i spent money on this:) the characters are good and wendy mass has done it again!!!

    12 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Too inapropriate

    I usually love Wendy Mass' books. However, this one was very inapropriate for kids my age or any age. I didn't even finish reading it and deleted it immediately after. I wish I could give it zero stars. Very disapointed.

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Amazing

    Good book though it was way to short and a bit depressing.her mother was really mean to her as akid but the way its wrote you feel a lot of sympathy for her. As soon as you get a part where you think you go girl you also feellike deserves a better life. I like this book a lot

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Amazing

    Wendy Mass is a great author and this book just proves it!

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2011

    UGGHH!

    I've seen these good reviews book, but i found it mentally disturbing I guess if you like those books about... you know then this could be a really good book. But, it wasn't for me. I found the plot only half-original not seen; but surely stolen. And the characters were a mess. I know the only way in the world that you would even find this book is if you were looking for Wendy Mass books; and I love her, but she just failed :( Instead go for a more..... good Wendy Mass book :) I recommend the Candy Makers; Every Soul A star, Jeremy Fink and the Meaning of Life. That kinda thing! Anyway not a propro for 5th grade and under. Just OK for 6th grade. Good for 7th to 10th even. Hope you like my reviews!

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    HATE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!

    This book was not my fav. I luv the Wendy Mass books but this was awkward. Now just wasted my $ on this........so sad.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Anonyous March 7th 2013

    This is an amazing book its what kids like a fantasy that could happen and coudnt at the same time. Wendy Mass should have all of her books in the school libraies! My school only has 2 but, they are the best books yet. Wendy Mass is truly 1 of a kind and also my hero.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    ANONYMOUS

    I love this book so much i have read it a thousand times. It was sad at times and funny but it is very inspiring to any girl. I recomend any girl 10 and up should read this.
    This book teaches a lesson

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Trouble

    My teacher took it from me in class cuz i was reading it and nit paying attention

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Book

    Great

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Makes you think

    This book really makes you think alot about things in your life. The author really makes a good point to make you question if you would change things if you looked back on them. The mother really got on my nerves with the way she treats her daughter, but I just let it go.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    &female

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    &phone

    Really good book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 310 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16