Customer Reviews for

Heaven Looks a Lot Like the Mall

Average Rating 4
( 310 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(180)

4 Star

(61)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

35 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

REALLY GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

Heaven Looks a Lot Like the Mall was overall a really good book. The author's craft was very unique and very well thought out. This is yet another great book by Wendy Mass. :)

posted by 5269933 on May 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

29 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

Confusing

I was disappointed with this book, because I love every single one of Wendy Mass's books. Not exactly this one. It was puzzling and I didn't really like it. I didn't even finish reading it because it made me uncomfortable. I would not recommend this.

posted by BoOk-WoRm-ReViEw on July 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 24, 2011

    Confusing

    I was disappointed with this book, because I love every single one of Wendy Mass's books. Not exactly this one. It was puzzling and I didn't really like it. I didn't even finish reading it because it made me uncomfortable. I would not recommend this.

    29 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    ?im 10

    I dont know if i should read this im only 10

    12 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Too inapropriate

    I usually love Wendy Mass' books. However, this one was very inapropriate for kids my age or any age. I didn't even finish reading it and deleted it immediately after. I wish I could give it zero stars. Very disapointed.

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    HATE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!

    This book was not my fav. I luv the Wendy Mass books but this was awkward. Now just wasted my $ on this........so sad.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    I ONLY GOT THE SAMPLE AND IT WAS VERY INOPROPRIATE

    Im eleven and ive read other books by this author and they are not like this

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Do Not Buy This Book!

    I thought that this sounded really good and that the title sounded cool amd it looked interesting but looks and sounds can be decieveing. I looked at the reviews and decided to just try the sample since the oher books that I have read by Wendy Mass have been good. But I wish that I did not. Even the sample is horrible and inappropriate. Trust me, it is disturbing. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BOOK FOR AGES14+ ONLY! WARNING! I also hate that it is written in verse which makes it hard to understand and boring.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Look good

    Looks good but my mom wotn let me have im 10 and she say" your to young to read this ." I really want to read tell me all abort it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Tap very important

    IT IS VERY CONFUSING AND BORING AND CONFUSING........DO NOT BUY UNLESS YOU WANT TO BE SUPER CONFUSED

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2013

    &phone

    &heart &star

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    To to below

    For &hearts do & hearts no spaces for &phone & phone no space sane for &female & female no space &male & male no space &star & star no space hope this helped

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    How?

    How do you make those symbols? Do you literally write &heart? Because it is not working for me. I have the nook simple touch is that the problem?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Heaven Looks a Lot Like the Mall

    This book is awsome. I can not stop reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    To sample

    Yah i tried reading leep year im only ten and there were certain concepts that were...new to me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    10

    Im ten and i have no books to read. Does any ten year olds know what to read? Just by the way there are alot of other ten year olds out there that also dont what to read. Im tired of people saying that i cant read it because im to young ive read alot of other stuff. CAN I READ THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    10

    Im 10 should i read this

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    A disapointment

    I usually love Wendy Masses books but this one is a letdown.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Sample

    I got thesample and it is WEIRD. I like almost every other Wendy mass book except this and Leap Year.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Is it really that bad?

    Is it? And really people no inappropriate reviews.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Um just saying...

    The name of this book is secret is not by limine snicket it is by pydemis bosch and i love the series read it

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2