Customer Reviews for

Heaven Looks a Lot Like the Mall

Average Rating 4
( 305 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(176)

4 Star

(60)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

32 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

REALLY GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

Heaven Looks a Lot Like the Mall was overall a really good book. The author's craft was very unique and very well thought out. This is yet another great book by Wendy Mass. :)

posted by 5269933 on May 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

28 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

Confusing

I was disappointed with this book, because I love every single one of Wendy Mass's books. Not exactly this one. It was puzzling and I didn't really like it. I didn't even finish reading it because it made me uncomfortable. I would not recommend this.

posted by BoOk-WoRm-ReViEw on July 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2010

    Somewhat,but not exactly that great

    I liked this book the first time I read it-it was enjoyable,interesting,and creative.The part about her Junior Prom even inspired me to write a story.However,after reading it a couple times,some of the magic was lost.I mean,I still like how Ms.Mass describes life as a teen and preteen,but the book was a bit too short and choppy.I wish she would've created more of a cliffhanger ending than just a standalone book.Still,I would recomment this book to anybody 11 or older.

    22 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Good book

    Its was a good book. It was like a teenage version of "It's A Wonderful Life". I would reccomend it any girl. Wendy Mass is a great author and this book proves it!

    21 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Rethink your life

    It is good and makes you think more about how some of your own disisions may have changed your life. If you could look back on your past would it change how you continue into your future.

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Amazing

    Good book though it was way to short and a bit depressing.her mother was really mean to her as akid but the way its wrote you feel a lot of sympathy for her. As soon as you get a part where you think you go girl you also feellike deserves a better life. I like this book a lot

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Book review

    This book is phenomenal.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Very Good Book....from the preview

    This book seems as if it might be interesting from the preview and it might turn out to be one of wendy mass's best

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    Brilliant

    Beautifuly written,highlights a teenagers life

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    ?

    How many pages?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    TO 10

    I am 11 but I do know some AWESOME books. Such as. Dork Diaries, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Dear Know it All, Babysitters Club books (best series EVER) Hope this helps

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    To : HELP PLEASE

    The book is really good. The sample is a little confusing, but once you read past the sample you' ll catch on. This book is a have to read. If u like this book i recomend wendy masses leap years. I hope i could help!
    ~kat

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    HELP!!!! REad this REVIEW PLZ!!!!!

    IDK IF I SHOULD READ THIS BOOK!! IM GETTING MIXED and REVIEWS ABOUT THIS BOOK. RESPOND IF YOU HAVE READ THE BOOK AND CAN HELP THX!! :) ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Good book

    Wendy mass is my favorite author and it was good but of all of her books it was not my favorite

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Click this please.

    I read the sample, and I think it's a little strange. I agree with some of you readers that you should be 13 to read it. I am acually 11, so I might read the entire book later, and I will rate the book by how it sounds. Thanks,
    Heidi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Anonymous

    Great book!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    I like it.

    It was good. Not perfect but not terrible!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Fine at the beginning very good at the end.

    Dont give up on this bok it is well worth it in the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Anonymous

    I enjoyed this book. Wendy Mass is a fantastic author but I must say that I have enjoyed her other books better. It was interesting to see how her life changed as she got older. I did enjoy both the beginning and the ending of the book. She kept you hooked! All in all, the book was good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Really Good!

    It got a little confusing, but you'll figure it out. A quicker read. Good for 8th grade and up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Awesome

    This is a great book! A MUST read!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Jade

    Sits by bella

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3