BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Heaven Looks a Lot Like the Mall

Average Rating 4
( 318 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(186)

4 Star

(61)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

35 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

REALLY GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

Heaven Looks a Lot Like the Mall was overall a really good book. The author's craft was very unique and very well thought out. This is yet another great book by Wendy Mass. :)

posted by 5269933 on May 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

29 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

Confusing

I was disappointed with this book, because I love every single one of Wendy Mass's books. Not exactly this one. It was puzzling and I didn't really like it. I didn't even finish reading it because it made me uncomfortable. I would not recommend this.

posted by BoOk-WoRm-ReViEw on July 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 186 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    REALLY GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

    Heaven Looks a Lot Like the Mall was overall a really good book. The author's craft was very unique and very well thought out. This is yet another great book by Wendy Mass. :)

    35 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    RE;10

    I dont think you should it says its for ages 12 and up and i agree. Im 15 and i loved the book but i dont think i would have if i was like oh say 10

    Hope i helped :)

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Best ever

    I completley am in love with this book. Even though i have like billions of dollars, im happy that i spent money on this:) the characters are good and wendy mass has done it again!!!

    12 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Amazing

    Wendy Mass is a great author and this book just proves it!

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    ANONYMOUS

    I love this book so much i have read it a thousand times. It was sad at times and funny but it is very inspiring to any girl. I recomend any girl 10 and up should read this.
    This book teaches a lesson

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Anonyous March 7th 2013

    This is an amazing book its what kids like a fantasy that could happen and coudnt at the same time. Wendy Mass should have all of her books in the school libraies! My school only has 2 but, they are the best books yet. Wendy Mass is truly 1 of a kind and also my hero.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Trouble

    My teacher took it from me in class cuz i was reading it and nit paying attention

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Book

    Great

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    &female

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    &phone

    Really good book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Amazing

    One of the best books i ever read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    ?

    &hearts &heart &star &stars i hope this works. Good book btw.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    To below

    Ok...soooo...to make the heart you do "& hearts" (with no space or quotations!) &hearts To do a star you do"& star" (again with no space or quotations!) &star To do the &female you do "& female" (no space or quotations!) For &male you do "& male" (same no space or quotations rule!) For &block you do "& block" (same rule!) For &square you do "& square" (same rule applies!) For &dot you do "& dot" (same rule!) For &leftarrow you do "& leftarrow" (same rule!) For &rightarrow you do "& rightarrow" (same rule!) And for &phone you do "& phone" (same rule!) There you go! Hope this isn't too confusing! Sorry for any typos! Lol bye!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Random person

    Looooooooooooooooooooooooooovvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee this boooook

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Amazing

    This book was really good. It was the best book Wendy Mass as ever wrote. At first it was very confusing . But once you get further along with this book you would be amazed how good of a book Wendy Mass has wrote. Also if you love this book you would love Leap Day its another book by Wendy Mass.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Awsome!!!

    I loved this book, probaly for teens but a great novel woth a moral!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    For those who are doubtful

    This book is amazing and perfect for mature young teenagers.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    A must read for all tweens and teens

    I am 9 and i loved this book! Its kinda sad, but it gets good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Best book ever

    This is one of the best books of all time wendy mass made

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Awesome

    This is such a good book it is just great i love what its about and the characters very good book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 186 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10