Customer Reviews for

Heaven Sent (Goddesses Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    Love this book!

    I purchased this book when I was in 4th at a school book fair, and I fell in love with it. The next year I bought the second bok, but then I lost the series! I couldn't find these books anywhere. I have spent years trying to find the rest of the seeries, so I am definitely going to tell you to buy this! It is a great book for kids, preteens, and even young adults. I would suggest grade six through nine as the optimal age for this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2007

    Big Time FAN!!!

    I got this book when i was in 6th grade in a book fair, and i was instently drawn in...I later bought the second one and loved it. Now i am a Senior in High school and i must say i still read them from time to time I havent read the other ones but trust me i am going to go buy them Now!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2006

    My daughter loved this book!

    My 11 year old got this book tonight at the book fair at her local school as a give away for buying so many books. She could not put the book down until she was finished with it. In about 2 hours she had read the book from cover to cover. She was disappointed after reading the preview for the next book in the series because she wanted to read it right away. She said it wasn't fair to tease her with just a little preview and not finish the story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2005

    PICK THIS BOOK UP BUT DON'T EXPECT TO PUT IT DOWN!!!!!!!!

    This book is great if you wanna kick back and relax. It has romance, suspense, and just about everything a girl loves in a book. SO MUCH BETTER THAN TV!!!!!!!!!!!! Although, it would make a great television series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2004

    Finishing this book will bring you back down to earth!

    I love the goddesses series; it's the best! This one so far is my total fav. Those evil furies ruin every chance Thalia and her sisters have of ever seeing home again,(or seeing Apollo).I highly recomened this book to anyone!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2004

    This book WAS HEAVEN SENT!!!!!!

    it was so good!!! it seems like it was heaven sent, literally

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2003

    Ohmygosh this book is the best book I've ever read!!!!!!

    Once I started reading this book I couldn't put it down. It Rox!=)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2003

    AN AWESOME BOOK!!

    This book was soo good. I couldn't put it down. I HIGHLY recommend it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2003

    what a series

    If you start reading this you might get alaugh. Things get worse and more problems come on, you will see that it becomes more interesting and adicting. I think if girls like fictional books, you might like this. Altough others may not.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2003

    Great Story!

    Three words 'Heavenly Sweet Book'

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2003

    goddessess rock!

    This is the best book i ever read! Im going to buy all the other goddesses book. Thalia and apollo make such a cute cuople. read this!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2002

    From Heaven to Earth

    THis was a great book. I just had to read it. I couldn't even put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2003

    The best book ever!

    I just finished reading it and I can't wait to read the next one. This book is so cool. It has tons of romance and is really funny. Anyone who reads this book will love it. I just have to read the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2002

    TOTALLY COOL

    This book was awesome! I couldn't put it down once I started to read it!! It was really good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2002

    Goddesses

    I likeded this book cause it was raw bout how them girls was kicked out of heaven and down to earth [by the way have you seen that movie down to earth that was raw too. that guy was sent down to earth as a white rich man but he didn't know. that was a tight movie.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2002

    It will keep you Guesing & guessing!!!!

    This will keep you asking questions,Great book for teens!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2002

    Great

    I loved this book so much. Clea did a great job i'm in 8th grade and I had just finished learning about greek mythology and loved it when i brought this book and this was the fastest time i ever read a book before it was funny and exciting and i can't wait to read the rest of the series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2002

    Best book EVER!

    I loved this book soo much...it took me sometime to find the 2nd one because so many people just love these books. I can't wait till the 4th one comes out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2002

    We're All Goddesses

    Clea Hantman's Goddesses is definetly a must-read for pre-teens, and not to mention teens, too! I'm 13, and I still enjoyed the book. I liked them so much, I pre-ordered the remainder of the series. Parents will definetly have to pry their kids from this book. All of the characters are relistic-- especially extroverted Thalia and punky Pocky.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2002

    I Loved It!

    This book was very enchanting and I couldn't put it down. I would recommend it to anyone & everyone!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2