Customer Reviews for

Heaven Talks to Children: Afterlife Contacts, Spiritual Gifts, and Loving Messages

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 3, 2011

    Awsome!!!! You need to read this book!!!

    This book highlights the wonderful gift that children have. I do believe that through children we can heal and move forward after a devestating loss!!! My daughter gave that gift to me after the loss of my parents. This book is wonderfully written. Christine worked very hard to compile the stories that were showcased and through that I knew I wasnt alone...in my grief or that my child has this awsome gift!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    "Heaven Talks to Children" is one of the most uplifting and spiritually fullfilling books I've ever read. Seen through the eyes of children, story after story reaffirms our faith with loving messages from beyond. Guardian Angels really do exist as evidenced by so many accounts in this book. A truly wonderful read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2011

    It's about time

    It's about time !. We seem to dwell on ADC experiences of adults, but I am finally glad that child ADC experiences were brought forward in this book and that in the future, Children do not have to be shy or scared to tell us what they saw or heard. We also run a bereavement group so this book will be added to our library. Reading each child's story was like reading a book in itself. It was hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2011

    Fascinating Book!

    I found this book to be quite a comfort while at the same time giving me goosebumps! I was fascinated by the numerous accounts of deceased loved ones reaching out to comfort and care for their families. The goosebumps were not from fright but from the realization that the love we share is so strong, it has no boundaries and truly is everlasting, it is God's ultimate gift. The realization that we are all connected in this universe regardless if on earth or in heaven is mystifying and gratifying at the same time.
    Reading of these experiences brings comfort to me on many levels; knowing the love shared with my loved ones continues, knowing they are still with me and that we
    always share a connection, peace of mind that they are happy and well, and the thankfulness I have for God for the many blessings he has brought to me.
    I pray that I will always keep my heart and mind open and alert to the love that radiates from Heaven. I thank Christine Duminiak for helping me see the possibilities and understand the capabilities of love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2011

    Letting the children know they are not alone

    This book comes highly recommended for children as well adults. Finding peace with knowing that there is communication with the ones we love. My daughter Jenna-Lee has had many experiences and shares a few in this book. there are signs everywhere. Buy this book especially if you have lost a loved one or as a gift for a child that has.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2011

    Wonderful book

    What a lovely book. Combined stories that offer hope when we most need it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2010

    Heaven Talks to Children: Must Read for Healing and Spiritual Growth

    I have just finished reading Heaven Talks to Children by Christine Duminiak and for the first time, I felt it necessary to complete a review. As a minister and therapist as well as the founder of Golden Willow Retreat, which is an emotional healing sanctuary focused on emotional healing from loss; I found Heaven Talks to Children as an inspirational read allowing permission to explore areas of life that are unexplainable and parts of our world that there is no vocabulary to explain what we are feeling. This safety through the eyes of a child allows certain resistance or defenses to decrease and allow the "unspoken" to be expressed and the unthinkable to be pondered. As a person who has had many losses including two of my children as well as their mother, this book allowed me to "reconnect" with beliefs, love and healing. I highly recommend this book to professionals, people healing from loss, people searching for spiritual growth (in any discipline or form), as well as any person working with children in any capacity. Enjoy the permission to expand consciousness through the stories and wisdom of the author as well as the stories of the children.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2010

    Validation of Life after Physical Death

    I found this book to help with validations that life doesn't just extinguish at the death of the physical body. I have had my own experiences, and I am a Christian who believes that Jesus is the son of G-d. Regardless of my religion, this book is what I needed during my time of grief. Christine and all of the wonderful people who post on the Prayer Wave are a support system for me now.

    What this book does is support that even in the Bible there is testimony of a afterlife and communication between Heaven and Earth. The wonderful children represented in this book give further testimony of the thin veil that seperates us and our creator and all of his children. Comfort in the way of testimony prevails over the heavy weight of grief and will lift your soul on high.

    I have found new way's to pray and to ask for confirmation and validation from my loved ones who have passed on and for that I am thankful and grateful to Christine Duminiak and Heaven Talks to Children.

    Peace and Blessings

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2010

    What an Amazing Book!

    This book is inspirational and comforting. I was devastated when I lost my 4 year old son due to cancer. By then I was not aware of after death communications. It was only when my older son received one that I learned about this gift from heaven. His story is also in the book. I loved reading all the other children's stories and know for a fact that every single one of them is true. This book is healing. It will help tremendously to anyone who has suffered a loss and also those who did not, because they will learn so much. I could not put this book down and read it in one sitting! I keep it on my night table and when I am sad, I read it over again. It reminds me that those that passed away are still near us. I also found very valuable the information that Christine provides after the stories. It anwsered many doubts I had in regards to spirits and what the Bible says about these communications. I am a Christian so I often wondered about this. This book will give you hope regardless of your religion. It is not focused on any particular doctrine and it would help you no matter what. I highly recommend this book and I am buying more copies as a gift for my sisters. Thank you Christine for blessing so many aching hearts with your loving words and collection of stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2010

    A PAGE TURNER

    Christine Duminiak has written a page turner! Heaven Talks To Children in my opinion, is an important book that will have a profound, lasting effect upon its readers. As a near-death experiencer, I crossed the veil between our physical world and the heavens to return and witness that life is indeed, a continuum. Too many of us view death through the eyes of fear and despair and our hearts are ripped open wide when our loved ones die. But Heaven Talks To Children opens our hearts to wisdom, hope, healing, the message that love never dies, and that our loved ones continue to live again, albeight, in a different form. Christine Duminiak has given a gift to our world through this beautifully written and inspiring book. It is my privilege to highly recommend this book to others.

    Nancy Clark, author
    Hear His Voice:The True Story of a Modern Day Mystical Encounter With God and My Beloved: Messages From God's Heart To Your Heart

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2010

    Rainbows After the storm.

    This wonderful book will be a journey threw the rainbow. Children are our eyes into the future, they have already been where we are going. As we grow older we forget. Please read this book, it will give you an insight of our world that awaits. The wonderful author of this book was my tear catcher.If your heart is heavy and you need to be assured that our loved ones who have left us for a better life in heaven, are waiting for us and they are around us everyday, please read, it will do your heart and soul well!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2010

    Children teaching adults!

    Being a "contributor" to this book; I can attest to the truth and innocence of the children. We, as adults, are continually so wrapped up in our "daily" life-style that we often overlook the importance of so many things. This book helped wake me up from a desperate state of grieving the loss of my husband; and it reminded me of what should be important to us! Our children and grandchildren can teach us so many things if we would just take the time to listen to them. There is an afterlife and our loved ones are still with us after their physical death, and as my own grandson informed me "heaven is not far, far away"! This book is a must read to all that are grieving a loss and/or have questions about the afterlife; who better to tell us the truths than our precious children!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2010

    Christine Duminiak has done excellent research for her book"Heaven Talks To Children'. "Out of the mouth of Babes"comes the truth!!!!!!!!!!!!

    So many children have imaginary friends at an early time in life that the stories in Christine's book help to make it clear that these innocent children have actually experienced something that we ,as adults, should pay attention to more closely. These spontaneous events are not made up as adults who have similar experiences, as I also have had,are coming out to tell of their communication from the other side.It happens all the time!!!!!!!!!! Christine's book fills in the blanks with regard to early contact and communication from our deceased love dones. A good read. Fred & Marilyn Zimmerman

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2010

    Can't You See Her In Bed?

    Having the privilege of being one of the contributors to the book I have found the book to be very reassuring to know that there is life after death and that our loved ones live on with us everyday. Christine Dumiak has the ability to put all of these loving and heart-warming stories together in one book about young children who are blessed to have been touched by a loved one that has passed. In reading the book I have found a newfound faith that one day we all will be reunited again in a joyous and loving reunion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2010

    How communicating with his Step-Father after death eased my son's mind

    My son was 11 when his step-father committed suicide. This was very hard for the entire family and especially my son. He was very happy to talk about this to me and I found it to be amazing how detailed his encounter was and how talking about it actually helped my son cope with this tragedy. This book gives hope to people of all ages who have lost a loved one. They are still here with us and it gives peace to those of us left behind. Don't be afraid to talk to your loved ones and don't be surprised when you feel them!!!! Christine did a great job and as always was very professional in collecting stories for this book.
    This is a must read for anyone who has lost anyone that maybe is afraid to talk about an encounter. Especially for children.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1